We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well equipped and spacious” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of APX World Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
APX World Square
Ranked #104 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Koh Chang, Thailand
Level Contributor
68 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Well equipped and spacious”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment. The living area of lounge, dining and kitchen was huge. Well equipped kitchen. There's a Coles supermarket opposite the building. We bought a grilled chicken at Coles, some bread rolls,salad and wine and had a banquet in our apartment!

The bedroom is quite small, but all considered it was only to sleep, so that was OK. It did have a TV in that room as well as a TV and DVD player in the lounge.

The bathroom is a reasonable size, but the shower cubicle a bit cramped.

The swimming pool area is very spartan, and there were no towels, so I had to go back upstairs to collect one.

Inside the room there are many signs of wear. Scuffs on the walls, polyfilla marks on the ceiling. But at that price for the facilities, it is all about give and take, so we didn't mind.

The room has a balcony, but all one can see is the shopping centre over the road.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Julian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    120
    67
    30
    31
See reviews for
64
85
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Please read and be aware that this establishment had our credit card details for an overnight stay and charged us for a no. of items from the mini bar. We have disputed these charges and have heard nothing back or rec. a credit. Our night with friends who had just returned from a Hawaii to Sydney cruise was spent at Darling Harbour, not drinking over priced stubbies in an apartment. Will never stay or recommend this chain of hotels to even an enemy.

WARNING WARNING WARNING !!!

Room Tip: Will never stay or recommend this chain of hotels to even an enemy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed here on a recent work trip. The apartment was spacious, clean and comfortable with a balcony and a good view. Staff were friendly. Great restuarants and many pubs are within walking distance or a short taxi ride.
Will stay again and if I am to change anything that would be to ask for a double or king bed.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amipani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
167 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a studio apartment which was absolutely stunning and contained everything we needed. We found the apartments to be great in a good location on the cheaper end of town but because of the free shuttle you can get anywhere you want to go. It is within easy walking distance of restaurants, the QVB, George St cinemas, the Capital Theatre, central and town hall stations and Hyde Park to name a few. We were woken up at 3am by what we can only imagine we're drunk customers being ejected from a nearby pub but this is not the fault of the apartment. Would stay here again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sall13h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013 via mobile

It's an interesting place king beds are comfortable as are the pillows, the rooms are large and clean and some if the views are good from the balconies. We were in 1004 and were woken on Monday morning by beer deliveries at the pub downstairs yes even on the tenth floor this was around 2am. Plenty of food and coffee shops close by. $35 dollars taxi from airport, 10-29 taxi to circular quay.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank peterTownsville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I advice all international traveler to confirm and reconfirm on what and how they charge your credit card....Once they have you card detail they can make any transaction. They charged my credit card 2 times the total of both were exceeding my total stay charges, they refunded the amount they charged did not compensate for the amount i paid for there wrong transaction to my credit card company (VIZA).

Apartment is good for accommodation and its location. Kitchen is not so well equipped. Bath room does not have a mug/ bucket and you will not get even if you request for same.

Once again be alert once you had over the CC detail to them... do not expect any resolution fore there mistake (booking.com will also not intervene though they are the once who gave my card detail to Hotel)

Room Tip: Apartment is good for accommodation and its location. Kitchen is not so well equipped. Bath room doe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dipaknandha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom apartment which was a studio.when I went down to ask,they told me ( in broken English) it was an apartment,not a 1 bedroom apartment.I'm still confused as on there website it mentions studio,1 bedroom and 2 bedroom.not a happy customer.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank easymik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Oaks on Castlereagh
#72 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#86 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to APX World Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about APX World Square

Property: APX World Square
Address: 2 Cunningham St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Quest World Square)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#85 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — APX World Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience relaxed and comfortable accommodation at APX World Square. Our property provides the ultimate serviced apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD. Located in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities, APX World Square is conveniently positioned for both the business and leisure traveler. The property features a selection of spacious serviced apartments, comprising of studio, one bedroom and two bedroom dwellings. All our accommodations feature facilities including air-conditioning, laundry facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, fully equipped kitchens and flat screen TVs. Our serviced apartments are designed to ensure a productive and enjoyable visit to Sydney whether you are looking for long stay or short stay accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your APX World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest World Square Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing