We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bienale trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Ranked #94 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Write a Review

1,086 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    207
    482
    263
    91
    43
See reviews for
137
485
142
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed here for one night in the city in transition to the airport. We arrived at 8am from the Darwin red eye flight and were hoping to store our luggage while we walked around until our room was ready, but they had an empty room and let us check in right away for a rest and freshen up! The front desk staff was great. The rooms are a bit tight (we had 5 weeks of travel worth in suitcases), but we made it work wight the space. Would be fine for smaller suitcases or weekend trips. Only took about 10 min to walk to Circular Quay and easy to get to/from Wynyard train station for airport transfer. The walk there was downhill, so really easy, the walk was uphill, not too steep, but we had huge suitcases, so luckily, my hubby had both of those. I would have been fine with a smaller suitcase, or could just cab it to the station for really cheap if you really couldn't make it :) Good night's sleep. We were on 5th floor, and heard very little noise.

Room Tip: We were on the harbour-side of the building and heard no noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tallyj17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, 1 June 2014
Dear Tallyj17,

Thankyou for taking the time to write your feedback on Trip Advisor. Im so glad you had a great stay with us and also in Sydney. Thankyou as well for mentioning the great team, they all appreciate the great feedback.
Thankyou again and we hope to look after you again when you next travel.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staplehurst, England, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Very easy to get to from airport. Get train to Wynyard and straight down the hill, 5 minutes walk.
Also 5 minutes walk to darling Harbour. Great value for price paid. Basic but clean and reception staff friendly and helpful. Booked direct on Accor website as they had a flash sale. Near busy roads but didn't hear any traffic noise.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Debbie C,

Thanyou for taking the time to post your great feedback on Trip Advisor. I was so glad to read your feedback, in particular that you had the opportunity to meet our awesome team and experience their great service. We look forward to seeing you again in Sydney soon.

Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Do you love freeways, cars, trucks and buses? Then this hotel is for you. Don't expect a full nights sleep as the traffic slows down at 9pm and starts up again from 6am. The freeway is honestly 2 metres away from the window and at window level. If only I could post a picture. A picture paints a thousand words.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Johjohn,

Thanks for taking the time to write your post on Trip Advisor. I certainly was dissapointed to read about your stay and that it did not meet your expectations. I can appreciate the view is some what daunting but as other feedback can support the double glazing on the windows and the full block out blinds generally provide the sound proofing required for a good nights sleep. I am sorry that this was not the case for your stay.
Thanks again.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sydney hotels

Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Considering the price paid for 2 nights stay for the location and standard of the room, this was definitely a gold find. Would happily stay here again. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean and not overly tiny! Nice bathroom facilities and comfy bed. Literally 5 mins walk to the heart of Darling Harbour.

Room Tip: Maybe just don't expect a nice view from the room as many face office buildings etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jazmin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven S, General Manager at Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear JazminE,
Thankyou so much for your great post on Trip Advisor. Im so glad you found us and we where able to deliver all that you required during your stay. Ill be sure to try and work on that view for you:)
Thanks again and we hope we can look after you again on your next trip to Sydney.
Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Central Business District
Mantra on Kent
Mantra on Kent
#71 of 179 in Sydney
1,309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf

Property: Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf
Address: 22 Shelley St | King Street Wharf, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opened Dec 2008, boasting fresh, modern design, complete with an LCD TV, in room safe, free paytv (Foxtel) broadband and WiFi Internet access, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. Ideal location in the heart of Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Sydney King Street Wharf Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing