We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love this place food / deserts/”
Review of The Good Filo

The Good Filo
Get food delivered
Ranked #247 of 515 Quick Bites in Sydney
Description: Under New Management, The Good Filo serves delicious Greek Inspired all day breakfast Wed-Sun, Lunch, Savoury pastries like Tiropita, Spanakopita, wonderful traditional dishes like Moussak, Pastitsio, Gemista (stuffed capsicum), amazing sweets including Sydney’s best Bougatsa, Mille Feuille, Greek sweets including take home trays and international sweets. Match this with our great coffee, including traditional Greek Frappe, Freddo Cappuccinos, Freddo Espressos, shakes, smoothies, and a wide range of hot drinks. We pride ourselves on friendly, warm, welcoming service and look forward to seeing you soon!
Restaurant details
Description: Under New Management, The Good Filo serves delicious Greek Inspired all day breakfast Wed-Sun, Lunch, Savoury pastries like Tiropita, Spanakopita, wonderful traditional dishes like Moussak, Pastitsio, Gemista (stuffed capsicum), amazing sweets including Sydney’s best Bougatsa, Mille Feuille, Greek sweets including take home trays and international sweets. Match this with our great coffee, including traditional Greek Frappe, Freddo Cappuccinos, Freddo Espressos, shakes, smoothies, and a wide range of hot drinks. We pride ourselves on friendly, warm, welcoming service and look forward to seeing you soon!
Reviewed 30 September 2021 via mobile

I love this place food / deserts/ coffee all great . The only problem I have with this place since it opened is ,the staff are so slow and so disorganised. There has been many times where we order ,they give the order to someone else , that person stands there and talks while we wait. Then they finally pack it up and give it to someone. They just leave it on the beach. It’s ridiculous. There is so much staff working and it takes ages to serve it to us . I can understand when it’s busy , but trust me you need to tell your staff to be on the ball

Date of visit: June 2021
3  Thank K522NSreneed
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2020 via mobile

Welcomed by every staff member in Greek. No prices on anything no menu Loved my pastisio but it was warm/cold the cheese pide was more dough/bread than cheese. The Spanakopita was very dry.. The coffee was the most bitter I have every had in Sydney.

Date of visit: July 2020
3  Thank LindaAgas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 March 2020 via mobile

Great coffee and cake. There is a good selection of traditional Greek desserts. The service was friendly and efficient.

Date of visit: February 2020
6  Thank tammywu737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 December 2019 via mobile

The Good Filo, Ramsgate
Did breakfast at The Good Filo on the way to Wanda Beach. Really nice place with great Greek food, sweets and very friendly. It’s basically a bakery. I always have a Greek coffee instead of the usual. They have a large range of freshly baked pastries, both sweet & savoury along with fresh bread.
#TheGoodFilo
#Ramsgate

Date of visit: December 2019
3  Thank PandyDim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 August 2019

we love this place! great meeting spot with friends. the dessert is to die for!
we had the fish at Easter time it was absolutely beautiful followed by bougastsa,

Date of visit: April 2019
2  Thank helenkal99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed The Good Filo also viewed

 
Leichhardt, Sydney
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to The Good Filo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.