We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Day out on Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Sydney Cruises - CLOSED

Sea Sydney Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Sydney Cruises are the small group cruising specialists on Sydney Harbour offering 4 hour harbour cruises for minimum 2 people maximum 12. Be engulfed by the beauty and magic of Sydney as you “Cruise like a Local” for four hours aboard Calypso, a 52-foot Motor Yacht. Cruise the foreshores of Sydney Harbour past the world famous, iconic landmarks including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House before dropping anchor in a secluded cove, where you’ll enjoy a gourmet barbecue lunch. Go for a swim, row into the beach, try your luck fishing or just relax on the expansive sunbeds soaking up the Sydney sunshine.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Day out on Sydney Harbour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a great day out with Sea Sydney Cruises, its a great way to see the Harbour and enjoy the amazing views of Opera House and Harbour Bridge! Polly and Captain Glen were also great and a delishious lunch!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank GEmma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks Gemma for your kind words. Visitors from the UK are a big part of our business and its reassuring to know that our product is just what you are looking for. Cruise Like a Local is a quintessential experience for anyone visiting Sydney as it takes in the iconics and starts or ends your holiday on an absolute high. Happy days. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jindabyne, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Despite having lived in Sydney all my life,(Manly & Northern Beaches). I learnt a lot about the harbour, from the Captain & crew. The boat is beautifully appointed. The layout is perfect whatever the weather. I`ll look forward getting my friends together for another Sea Sydney Cruise.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Hi mark
You hit the nail on the head. We often think we know our cities however when you go on a tour like ours and with crew like ours, you see a totally different perspective and really start to uncover some hidden secrets. We are getting more locals on our tours and they all love it too. Look us up again and thanks for reviewing us. Thanks, Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Way to Enjoy Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2013

We really enjoyed our Cruise seeing Sydney from the water. We booked for mid-afternoon and enjoyed getting the day and night views of the city, Polly and Mallin(sp?) provided a the tour – both were pleasant, although the tour was perhaps more focused on their interests than ours. Captain Glen was a real character and lots of fun - “Aussies always have a big story to tell”. Kayaking and swimming were not much of an option in the winter. We didn’t have quite as much freedom to wander as we had expected, because, for safety reasons, we were asked to keep seated when the boat was moving. The standard menu was good, and the menu upgrade was great and way more food than we could eat.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank lilbschaps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Thank you for your feedback regarding your experience with Sea Sydney Cruises. Sounds like you had a super day on the harbour and loved the meal especially the seafood platters. We are the small group specialists so part of our experience is getting to know our clients on the boat, swapping stories and one on one interaction. I have shared your feedback with Polly and will continue to ensure we get the balance right between interacting with clients and letting them have their own time. Safety is paramount to us which is why we ask guests to be seated when the cruise is underway. However there are never restrictions on where our guests can go on the vessel or if you do want to roam about. We just want to make sure you are safe! Next time lets host you in warmer months so you get the full experience. Thanks for your feedback. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Absolutely fantastic trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Captain Glenn and Polley provided us a great crusie experience, this trip should be considered as the best way to explore the Sydney Harbour. The view of the Harbour, great sunshine, and saving the best for the last--the excellent fresh food and beverage, all add up to a unforgettable trip! Hoping to join SeaSydneyCruise again in the future!
By the way, congratulations to the vessel owner, Shawn and his wife, they just had their 3rd baby! Wish them all the best!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Azhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
HI Azhai
Thanks for your positive comments and best wishes for our new baby, Isabelle. Life is great and it keeps getting better. We love what we do and it thrills us when our clients feel the same. There is no better way to experience Sydney Harbour than with us; as you know there is only 12 people on board (max) so there is great interaction between our crew and staff. Its like being on your own boat with your mates. Realxing in the winter sun with a glass or 2 of good wine makes it even better! Come again.
Cheers, Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“WHAT A FANTASTIC DAY!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

A day out with Captain Gregg and Holly on the waters around Sydney is not to be missed. They are the perfect host and hostess: knowledgeable, enthusiastic and with a great sense of humour.

With only a dozen, or so, customers on the boat you all get personal attention. The lunch was to gourmet standard, with fine wines to accompany.

A thoroughly memorable day out and highly recommended. If I visit Sydney again I will be sure to book another trip with Sydney Sea Cruises.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank garethgliderman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review us. We are having the warmest winter in years so cruising on the harbour at the moment is breathtaking. The harbour is quiet and there really isn't too many other boats out there so our clients get really spoilt. Recommend us to your friends and come back soon. Great deals for repeat customers.
Happy days. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Sydney Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing