We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A splendid day out in Sydney.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Sydney Cruises - CLOSED

Sea Sydney Cruises
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Sea Sydney Cruises are the small group cruising specialists on Sydney Harbour offering 4 hour harbour cruises for minimum 2 people maximum 12. Be engulfed by the beauty and magic of Sydney as you “Cruise like a Local” for four hours aboard Calypso, a 52-foot Motor Yacht. Cruise the foreshores of Sydney Harbour past the world famous, iconic landmarks including the Sydney Harbour Bridge and the Opera House before dropping anchor in a secluded cove, where you’ll enjoy a gourmet barbecue lunch. Go for a swim, row into the beach, try your luck fishing or just relax on the expansive sunbeds soaking up the Sydney sunshine.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A splendid day out in Sydney.”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

If you do one thing in Sydney I would definitely recommend doing the Sea Sydney Cruise. It's lot of fun and extremely relaxing. I was only in Sydney for a few days so this was the best way to get away from the hustle and bustle and also to get some stunning shots of Sydney.

The good was good and there's not much more you could ask for than to have lunch on deck, in the Aussie sun whilst looking at some spectacular views. There was probably a bit too much boat talk for my liking but other than that everything else was very informative.

All in all, a must do in Sydney!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank kat_rey47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks for your feedback Kat. Cruising with Sea Sydney Cruises is a memorable experience - you really get to enjoy the harbour, see its beauty up close with the added benefit that you have space on board to enjoy yourself. You are not squashed and get a great meal plus some fun fishing, swimming. Happy days. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    12
    2
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Croydon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Only one way to cruise Sydney Harbour”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Azmazing way to cruise along the Sydney Harbour with great views of Sydney bridge and the Opera House. What makes Sea Sydney Cruises that little more special are the people on board, Polly who was so passionate and enthusiastic about everything Sydney Harbour has to offer and also Captain Glen who will take time out so you can have a spot of fishing. The food and beverages supplied on board was well presented. Will definately recommend to my clients as I totally enjoyed this trip.

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Glad you had fun with our crew on Halloween. Polly and Phil had a blast with the guests on board that day and enjoyed wearing fancy dress for the day. Glad to hear that our trave experience was a great one for you. Happy days, Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing Cruise!”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I have just been on the Cruise last week and had a really amazing experience. I loved the views of the harbour and the crew was really knowledgable and fun. The food was very good as well and we all enjoyed ourself. I really appreciate that it is a small boat with only a low number of people on board which makes the cruise even more memorable. Can only recommend doing the tour. It is a must when visiting Sydney :-)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lilyblue01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
I could not agree with you more. Cruising Sydney Harbour on board Calypso in a small group environment is simply the best. You get real experiences from locals and people that love what they do. Happy days. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southport
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Sea Sydney Cruises”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I have enjoyed the cruise experience with Polly and Glenn looked after us really well, very passionate people. Did Fishing off the boat, managed to catch nothing but Glenn the Captain manage to catch a red snapper. Polly, full of passion, gave us lots of information around the island like where the celebrities lived, how much the property prices are etc.

Overall, it was a one of the best hightlight of my trip. I will recommend to others as a tour operator.

thanks Guys, keep it up

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank Jhuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Many thanks for the kind words on Sea Sydney Cruises staff. We are passionate about employing good quality people that love boating, are passionate about tourism and know how to show all our guests the best holiday experience possible. We invest in finding the best people for our business and its good to know it shows and pays off! Happy days. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Day out on Sydney Harbour”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

We had a great day out with Sea Sydney Cruises, its a great way to see the Harbour and enjoy the amazing views of Opera House and Harbour Bridge! Polly and Captain Glen were also great and a delishious lunch!

Visited October 2013
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank GEmma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PipSydney, Owner at Sea Sydney Cruises, responded to this review, 21 November 2013
Thanks Gemma for your kind words. Visitors from the UK are a big part of our business and its reassuring to know that our product is just what you are looking for. Cruise Like a Local is a quintessential experience for anyone visiting Sydney as it takes in the iconics and starts or ends your holiday on an absolute high. Happy days. Pip
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sea Sydney Cruises also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing