We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quest Potts Point
Nearby Hotels
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$215
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$276
US$184
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$322
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$110
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
US$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (605)
Filter reviews
605 results
Traveller rating
208
218
95
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
218
95
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossgreat locationharris farmrooftop terracefree laundrythe holiday innmodern roomsstay there againcooking facilitiessmall kitchenettetrain stationstudio apartmentbed was comfortablebusiness trippublic transportstayed nightsshort stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
349 - 354 of 605 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

The service here is fantastic, helpful and very friendly. The rooms are nice and spacious and I heard they are currently renovating so I imagine they'll be even better! Take a walk to Victoria street for some great dining options. There is a great organic supermarket over the road that's worth a look too.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear Mark,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We are excited to share with you that the whole property has now been Refurbished and we continue to receive wonderful feedback from our guests who enjoy the freshly painted, carpeted Studios, as well as the upgraded kitchenettes. I have also shared with the team your feedback in regards to the service and hospitality. THANK YOU from all of us and we hope to welcome you back soon again and share all the improvements and more of our hospitality.
With warm greetings from sunny Sydney and all of us at Quest Potts Point.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located behind the bustling kings cross area which is a red light district. Didn't feel comfortable walking around at night past the strip clubs. The underground station is about 2-3 minutes walk away. Walk further away from kings cross towards potts point area where you can find some good brunch places.

We stayed in a studio room which is of a decent size but the bathroom is quite cramped with the smallest wash basin we have ever seen. However, the tv channels selection was good. Room also had an unpleasant smell but we did not request the housekeeper to spray the room as we were only staying for one night.

As the hotel is facing a back road, flagging down a taxi was not easy. But the receptionist was able to help us call for a taxi.

Overall disappointed with our stay especially with the relatively high room rate. Would have expected a better hotel in a better location. Glad that we have only booked 1 night here and moved to another hotel in the CBD area the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pinkpepper123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
QuestPottsPoint, Manager at Quest Potts Point, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2014

Dear Pinkpepper123,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you felt about your stay.

The staff at Quest Potts Point Welcome all feedback, good or not so good so we can still learn what our guests are thinking and how we can better serve you.

If I may take one positive from your review is that our rooms are spacious, they have also recently been refurbished due to reviews such as yours and this we thank you for.

If ever you wish to give us another go, please feel free to contact the Hotel direct, we would only be too pleased to welcome you back to Quest Potts Point.

Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Hotel is well located on a fairly quiet street and just 5 minutes walk from King Cross station (just three stops to city centre). Area around station unimpressive. Great variety of restaurants on Victoria st. Good supermarket located opposite hotel. I stayed there for five nights in March 2014 in the petite suite on ground floor (double room with kettle, toaster, micro-wave, iron, safe ..) This was the smallest 4* hotel bedroom I have ever stayed in and has a small table and just one chair. Bed very comfortable and slept very well. Ideal for a short stay of one or two nights. Upgrade to rooms on third floor if staying for longer. Free WiFi.

Room Tip: Upgrade if staying for more than two nights
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed at Quest Potts Point after a holiday staying with friends. The hotel room (a studio) apartment was much smaller than it looked online and definitely seemed a wee bit of a rip off. The bathroom was incredibly small and its very awkward placement right next to the bed behind a thin glass wall meant that this hotel should only be booked by people who are very comfortable with each other!

The shower head leaked all night which meant we woke up to a very wet bathroom as there is almost nothing stopping the water escaping the shower. This meant we spent a large amount of our time mopping up the floor. Along with the leaking shower we also had a very noisy air-conditioning unit which leaked all over the carpet. I phoned reception regarding this and the fact that the main light in the room had blown and they did not seem bothered at all. It is very obvious that there are some cleaning staff who are much better than others as one of the days our room did not look as though it had been touched at all besides the made bed then the next day it was much better however the over all cleanliness was sub par especially around the toilet.

On checking out I was told that I had not paid and needed to pay. I said to the woman that we had pre paid through Expedia, she replied that Expedia did not work like that and that we would need to pay. This was the last thing that I wanted to hear on the last day of my holiday after having paid $600+ for four nights in a hotel that was in my opinion was not up to scratch. After some persistence on my part I managed to get the receptionist to actually check for my payment (something she did not seem happy to do) and I had paid.

This hotel would be fine for one night if you were in a bind. It is close to the train if you are happy to walk through one of the seediest areas in Sydney.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jls144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

We stayed here on a weekend away to Sydney. We arrived late on the Friday night and left on Sunday. The hotel is located just near Darlinghurst Road in Kings Cross. It was easy to get to on the train from the airport which a train change required at Central Station and then getting off at Kings Cross Station. However it is not in the CBD so it is a bit of a walk or train ride to Circular Quay.

Our room on the ground floor was fairly small but quiet which was good considering how close it is to Kings Cross. It served its purpose as a place to sleep. It had an electric hot plate for cooking,a microwave and cooking utensils which would be good if you were staying longer than a couple of days.

I would stay here again if the price was good compared to other comparable hotels.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews