We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best raw fish - Sashimi I have ever had in Australia”
Review of Jordan's Seafood Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jordan's Seafood Restaurant
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Central Business District
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“best raw fish - Sashimi I have ever had in Australia”
Reviewed 12 June 2012

To be honest, do not like raw fish. I ordered seafood platter in this place. Very Impressive! I ate up all. It is the first time to know that the western people can make best Sashimi as Japanese. Will bring family to try dinner sooner or later!

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank Mag1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    5
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
155 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Seafood at it's best, right on the Harbour!”
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Ordered the seafood platter, which had 3 tiers of tasty and varied seafood, some of which I had never seen before - and that's saying something, as I am an avid seafood fan! Huge oysters, massive langoustines, the lot, all washed down with a beautiful bottle of chilled white wine (the name of which escapes me, sorry, but it was, of course, Australian!); and for a very reasonable price. Very happy memories of this place indeed!!

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank snowbird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
83 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“OK but typical tourist trap”
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Fresh seafood, pretty pricey. Lacks ambiance and sophistication in a bulk setting. Good views if Darling Harbour is what you like.

  • Visited September 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babyboo01nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great food and what a view!”
Reviewed 2 June 2011

Had a deluxe seafood platter with my mum. It was beautiful with very fresh seafood! The presentation was perfect and it was a very relaxing lazy lunch!

My only niggle is the price and size of the soft drink. I ordered a lemonade at $4 a glass and it was very small, I thought this was over priced.

This is my second time here and I will be back soon!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mrjinx12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pershore, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great ambiance, great view, good food and service”
Reviewed 29 December 2010

We were so impressed with this restaurant that we ate here twice on our three nights in Sydney. The daily specials were good value and they also have a wine on offer. Do book ahead as they are always full (good sign). We had to wait about 30 minutes the first time we went there (we booked the second time), but they have a nice cocktail bar you can sit in and look at the great view of Darling harbour.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jordan's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing