We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Blue Mountains”

Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$161.29*
and up
All Inclusive Blue Mountains Small-Group Day Trip from Sydney
Ranked #7 of 243 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore the spectacular World Heritage Listed Blue Mountains with Anderson's, the premier small group Sydney day tour company. Anderson's specialises in Blue Mountains tours, with over 18 years experience. We have no doubt that your trip to the Blue Mountains with Anderson's Tours will be a relaxing and memorable experience.Our Blue Mountains day tour will take you through Australia's most famous and truly breathtaking scenery, where you will enjoy some of the most panoramic views from the cliff tops and vistas that dot the Blue Mountains region is wilderness at its most spectacular; the mountain terrain is alive with incredible wildlife, blooming flora, splendid sheer sandstone cliffs and towering rock formations intercepted by waterfalls - making it one of Australia's must see destinations.Anderson's not only take you there in style and comfort, but our small group tours, led by knowledgeable guides provide our guests with a unique and memorable Australian experience. Our Day Tour is a High Quality Sydney day tour providing excellent Value For Money. Our Blue Mountain Day Tours include: • Free CBD Pick Up. Small Group 12-20 people • Entry to Featherdale Wildlife Park • Free entry to Waradah Aboriginal Centre with cultural performance • Guided walks both at the cliff tops and down in the valley • A hot two course lunch at a serene mountain club restaurant offering great food and relaxing views • View Historic Katoomba and stop at Leura with its Victorian charm • Enjoy the ultimate Scenic World experience which includes rides on the Railway, Skyway, Cableway and Walkway. (valued at $39.00 & included) • Travel through Sydney's 2000 Olympic Park • Relax on a Rivercat Cruise back into Sydney Harbour, where our Blue Mountains tour concludes.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from a week in Sydney had a great time sightseeing but the highlight was a trip to the Blue Mountains amazing.We did the Blue Mountain Day Tour encorporating wild life park lunch river cruise etc our guide STEVE was a professional really informative and entertaining.Would recommend this tour to anyone wanting value for money again thanks very much to Steve our driver.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    664
    102
    17
    4
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Really outstanding tour!”
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This tour defies all superlatives! Though it makes for an early start from most Sydney CBD hotels, the day was very well planned out. At no point did we feel stressed out with too much to do, or bored with a long ride in the bus. Sarsha is a great guide and in full control of the schedule throughout the day. The visit to the Waradah Aboriginal Centre was my daughter's biggest takeaway from our entire Australia trip.
Lunch at the country club was great, hot and fresh. We had let them know in advance that we needed three vegetarian meals and they did great to accomodate us.
At first it felt like this tour was a little more expensive than others, especially the big bus ones. However, when we factored in the cost of entrance to Featherdale park, lunch, all the scenic rides, the Waradah centre, ferry ride back and all of that, this tour is big value for the money.
One more thing, if you need to leave the ferry at Darling harbour instead of going all the way to Circular Quay you can arrange that if you let them know in advance.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank ArmchairTraveller05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
128 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“This tour was amazing”
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I've discovered a tour really depends in the guide and Jimmy was fantastic. I can't decided between him a another tour guide so he must joint first. His love for the area was just contegious and it was understandable. I loved this area too. I loved the views, I loved the wildlife, I loved the heritage. I could become very boring saying how much I loved this. Added to that was the ability to use almost every mode of transport available - foot, bus, cable car, train, ferry. Finishing the day at Featherdale Wildlife Sanctuary was just fantastic. This really is the (joint) top tour of my holiday and I would love to come back.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Carole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“My review”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

I was blown away by the professionalism and knowledge displayed by our tour guide Sarsha. During the drive to the mountains she was able to keep us interested and entertained while answering all of our questions. While there we were able to visit all the mountains had to offer while somehow managing to avoid the crowds.

Helpful?
Thank Bud L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
“Fantastic tour, fantastic guide”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Our guide Sarsha was outstanding, friendly, informative, lots of fun. It was a small tour group which worked out very well. Sarsha made us all feel like friends before we had even started The tour was wonderful, everything you could wish for. A full day worth every penny, with nothing negative at all. We would recommend this tour to family, friends and couples.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Linda and Ala R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Anderson's Tours - Blue Mountains Day Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing