We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great start to the day - a kayaking trip to see the sights!”

Life's An Adventure
Book In Advance
More Info
US$115.14*
and up
Sydney Harbour Kayak Tours
Ranked #39 of 242 Outdoor Activities in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Multi award-winning company offering Sydney & Blue Mountains guided walking, kayaking, 4WD, sightseeing & mountain biking tours plus Tasmania affordable walking tours. Their unique tours are small and personalised with groups up to 15 guests only. Life's An Adventure received 12 Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013, 2012 & 2011 including the Best Australian Adventure Tourism business in the Australian Tourism Awards of Excellence in 2013 and three Gold State Awards, they have been named best Blue Mountains Tour Operator and Best Adventure Tourism Operator for the past 3 years. On their Blue Mountains tours they take guests beyond the normal tourist lookouts descending into the wilderness to explore upclose the magnificent Blue Mountains scenery. From enjoying lunch at the base of a waterfall to taking a dip in a local waterhole during a half day hike, this is a fantastic way to explore the Blue Mountains. They are also the only adventure company in the Blue Mountains offering Sydney Hotel pickups for all their tours.In Sydney they offer a spectacular Sydney Harbour Lunch kayak featuring magnificent views of the Sydney Harbour Bridge and Sydney Opera House and a picnic lunch with breathtaking views. As well as kayaking and mountain biking tours in Manly.Life's An Adventure specialise in fully supported overnight walks including the Bay of Fires and Maria Island in Tasmania, the Six Foot Track in the Blue Mountains from Katoomba to Jenolan Caves and a Coastal walk in Sydney's Royal National Park. Guests receive all the creature comforts including having their overnight bags carried, tents set up for their arrival, hot bush showers and a fantastic dinner prepared for them.They also have overnight kayaking and mountain biking adventures.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a great start to the day - a kayaking trip to see the sights!”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really enjoyable morning paddle at our own pace - great way to start the day! Neither of us were expert kayakers but we felt safe throughout. We weren't in the main harbour so we didn't have to avoid boats but were close enough to get some great photos. The stop on shark island was a nice break and again good photo opportunity. And it just being the two of us with our guide was lovely.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sarahm0rt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Hi Sarah
Thank yo so much for your wonderful review and so glad you enjoyed your time kayaking on Sydney harbour it is truly a magnificent way to see the harbour upclose. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    202
    15
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Blue Mountain Private Tour!”
Reviewed 22 May 2014

This is w/o a doubt the highlight of our 10D Australia trips (Sydney/Melbourne/Gold Coast)! The private tour with Adam was simply amazing, worth every cents!! We were brought to the one of the best part in Blue Mountains with amazing view (plus 0 tourist!! secluded area that not many people know!) Adam was super energetic and engaging, we even called him Mr. Everything!!! We went to the best spots, learnt amazing stuffs from Adam, had the best coffee and picnic at the best spot in Blue Mountain accompanied by breathtaking view!!!

Will definitely come back for another adventure with you guys and Adam!!! :)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Haryono H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Wow thanks so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review and we are so glad to hear this was the highlight of your whole trip to Australia. I will pass your comments on to Adam who will be stoked!! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Highly recommend Blue Mountain waterfall hike!”
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Hiking the Blue Mountains and Valley of the Waterfalls is really a can't miss experience, and Life's an Adventure made sure we had a really fun and unique experience.

There are so many amazing things about the hike itself, it really is one of the must do experiences while in Sydney. You get a little bit of everything - canyons with rocky terrain, valleys, mountains, and waterfalls - with gorgeous views of the Blue Mountains and opportunities to get close to some great waterfalls. We kept stopping to take pictures of beautiful view after beautiful view. It's all very unique and there is a lot of interesting history and nature to explore. There are also many choices of routes depending on what level of difficulty you are up for and how much time you want to spend.

The Life's an Adventure guys manage the experience really well. They are friendly and knowledgeable, making conversation, helping the group to have a good time together, and sharing fun and useful information about the history, culture, and terrain as the hike went along. They also helped to pick the best route and explained what we would be doing, and when they realized at the last minute that someone needed to get to the airport pretty early they worked really hard to get us back on the road quickly while still enjoying the rest of the tour. They made sure we got to see the best sights along the route and set up a very unique and cool picnic lunch at the base of a waterfall.

I have to say the main guy is quite a character. The best way I can describe him is that he reminds me of the Ricky Gervais/David Brent character in The Office. He openly admits that he thinks this stuff could get really dull and dry if you don't try to have a laugh here and there so he is constantly doing things to spice it up which ranges from uncomfortable to hilarious. It was really funny when we encountered another guy leading a couple on a guided tour and he clearly was trying to show that couple how much better our tour was (I think the greatest triumph was when we got to the base of the waterfall first and staked out our spot to have lunch). I'm not sure if it was supposed to be a part of the schtick, but he made his co-guide (who is almost 7 feet tall) cram himself into the rear hatch of the car on the way there and would sometimes correct him or fail to listen to his suggestions as an insensitive boss might. We also picked up someone who was basically interviewing to be a guide as he joined us on the hike. This was all very funny in hindsight and made a fun hike even more memorable, though I will say it was kind of disorienting at first when we were on the road at 7am, though it was fine by the time we had breakfast and coffee.

Overall I highly recommend this hike and I think Life's an Adventure does a great job at making a unique and fun experience out of it!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aaron T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thanks Aaron for your very entertaining review, it sounds like you had a fun day out in the Blue Mountains. Mark is a character and does his best to bring life to the experience whilst Craig actually wasn't a co guide but a trainee on his first day out to learn the ropes.Thanks so much for the high recommendation hike and glad we could make it a unique experience for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Amazing day at the Blue Mountains”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I had an unforgettable experience on the day trip to the Blue Mountains doing the National Pass hike to Wentworth falls. My tour guide, Dru, was amazing. Really knowledgable, friendly and made time to get to know each one of our group. It was great to learn of the history of the track and really get deep within the beauty of the blue mountains! Highly recommended!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sophie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Front Office Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Hi Sophie what a great review you have left on Trip Advisor thank you so much. We are happy we could deliver an unforgettable day in the Blue Mountains for you. Dru is truly an exceptional guide with a great passion for the area. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wentworth falls track! Not to miss.”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

For any tourist visiting our great county, this is a great track to start. Our tour guide(Andrew) was very knowledgeable throughout the tour, always attentive to everyone's individual needs. Plenty of breath taking views of the blue Mountains. I was glad my wife suggested the idea.

Helpful?
1 Thank Jose H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie B, Manager at Life's An Adventure, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thanks Jose for your great feedback on your Blue Mountains hiking adventure. I will pass your comments on to Dru who will be stoked to read them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Life's An Adventure also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Life's An Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing