We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harbour Phoenix Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
QT Sydney(Sydney)
US$232
US$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
The Westin Sydney(Sydney)
US$238
US$169
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$275
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$273
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$268
US$201
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$305
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$280
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
6
14
11
6
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
14
11
6
17
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Given the bad reviews, I was expecting the worst but was pleasantly surprised. We stayed there on the 3-night special which was very good value for 4 of us in a 2 bedroom apartment. It would have cost a lot more in even the cheapest hotel in that location. The staff English was not the best but good enough for what we needed. They couldn't be more helpful. They stored our luggage when we arrived before check-in time and got the room cleaned as a priority to get us in early. The location is unbeatable but the furniture is a little tired and could do with a make-over. Bathrooms are a little tight but do the job fine.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mac1404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed for week long business trip in sept 2011, Smelt of stale smoke on arrival but was fine after airing out. Floors ect could have done with a mop/ spring clean but all the essentials were clean, Bed was excellent and sheets new and pressed.

Seems expensive for 3 star but I guess is in premium position, I have staying slef rated 4 star that are not as good and 3 stars that are much much worse.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yarttar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2011

I'd have reservations about housing my pets here. The carpets are worn and every piece of furniture was grubby, torn, rusty. The room was filthy, it looked like a murder scene from CIS Miami. Stay is a backpackers for a similar experience for 10% of the rip off cost.

Room Tip: Try next door
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobbiedobbieNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We received bad service. We were in a group of 14 ppl. The beds were not configured as discussed. We ere not told of this until we got there. Initially no deposit was required at the time of booking which was confirmed by email. Then out of the blue, management changed policy and demanded 20-30% deposit without much notice. Tv didn't work. No hair dryer. No support staff after a certain time. No emergency contact. I wont be rushing back any time soon.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skmalliance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2010

The apartments are in a great location within 5mins of Darling Harbour. The staff were helpful and let us put our bags in our apartment early. However all of this was slightly overshadowed by a fridge that didn't work, a bathroom light that came on intermittently and non functioning air conditioning during a heat wave. These faults were reported and none were fixed by the second night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travellingman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews