We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Apartment”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sydney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Essex
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely Apartment”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights with two special friends for the new years celebrations and couldn't have asked for better. The rooms were furnished to a high standard and we had a brilliant time. Loved the roof terrace, loved the location and a special thanks to Helen for being an excellent hostess, so friendly and informative. Would definitely recommend this as a perfect place to stay, we want to go back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DMHEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear DMHEssex,
Thank you for your great review. We are so pleased that you and your friends enjoyed your stay. Helen will be thrilled with your comments which will be passed on to her.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    43
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
119
80
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moranbah, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This apartment was perfectly located with a short walk from all the Darling Harbour attractions. The unit was beautifully decorated, tidy and clean with ample room for a family of four. Two additional family members at the end of the week was no problem at all. Great host and management with excellent referrals to local restaurants and great coffee shops. Management could organise anything and everything, there was no issue too difficult. I would highly recommend these apartments for anyone looking for somewhere central and fully self-contained. Great base to tour Sydney. We had a very enjoyable family holiday and will return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Scott W,
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay. We are very proud of our apartments and of course the wonderful staff we have attending to our guests needs.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We would recommend this apartment to anyone who wishes to stay in Sydney CBD. Location is fantastic. The apartment was very well set out, clean and modern. 5 minutes from all amenities and restaurants. Transport nearly at the door. Great walks around the Darling Harbour and lots of different restaurants. Having parking was very handy. As soon as we arrived we felt welcome. Helen was fantastic - thank you :).

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Marcela H,
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay. Helen always goes above and beyond to ensure that all guests have a wonderful stay, and I know that she will be thrilled with your review. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I would recommend this place. It's close to Coles, Newsagent, Post Office, Red hop on hop off double decker bus to go around to see the sights of Sydney and Bondi Beach, walking distance to Darling Harbour to visit Harbourside shops and Cockle Bay. Can catch a ferry at Darling Harbour to go to Circular Quay/Taronga Zoo. You can catch a light rail to Capitol Theatre. We had a 2 bedroom self-contained apartment and absolutely beautiful. We have come all the way from Mackay Qld.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Christine3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Christine3003,
Thanks so much for your review. We agree - a perfect spot for exploring everything that Sydney has to offer, and the apartments give you a great retreat to re energize ready for the next days adventures.
Again, many thanks for the review and recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We have just spent 3nts at these appartments over the New Year. They were wonderful. I had booked them in Feburary for 2 friends coming over from the UK, my husband and myself. It was lovely to walk in and be greeted so well, and the room was just brilliant, clean, spacious, and close to everything, we had a ball. The roof top garden was a pleasant surprise, a lovely area that we spent devouring the great seafood we had bought at the very near fish market, which I may add is a must see. We would most certainly come again, Helen you are the hostest with the mostest, great job. Until next time Jackie and Jim Fincham Brisbane.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jimni2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Dear Jimni2014,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are so pleased that you and your friends from the UK had a great stay. You are absolutely right - Helen is the hostess with the mostest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2013 via mobile

We were able to drive in then leave the car garaged for the holiday. Helen and Manjit were amazing, knowledgeable, helpful, friendly. We topped off each day of sightseeing with cocktails on the roof, watching the sun go down over Sydney City sights. Awesome!

Cherrie, Simon, Maygen and Caitlin.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoota_girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear Scoota_girl,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Its is great to hear of guests making full use of the rooftop area, especially with a cocktail in hand. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed here for our honeymoon for five days. We were very pleased with the apartment. We had a two bedroom two bathroom apartment and it was a corner room facing the street. The only complaint I have is that it was facing a noisy street and you could hear the traffic noise from inside the apartment. My husband needed a fan and ear plugs to sleep at night. Other than that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The location is perfect, near many nice cafes, the casino, and a Coles supermarket. We also walked to Chinatown and throughout Darling Harbor. The Strand Arcade (shopping mall) is walking distance away and worth a visit. The rooftop area is very nice with great views and a BBQ. The beds are comfortable and the bathrooms are nice. Helen and Manjit (the front desk staff) are very nice and informative. Helen gave us great recommendations for restaurants and things to do. I recommend staying here, we will probably stay here again is we're back in Sydney. Just ask for a fan to drown out the street noise!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Dear BrookeAB,
Firstly congratulations on your wedding. Thank you for choosing to stay with us on your honeymoon. Being right in the CBD of Sydney there can be some traffic noise. The recently installed glazing and heavy drapes certainly help reduce this. Helen and Manjit provide all guests with exceptional customer service and were more than happy to assist you by providing the fan to make your stay more comfortable.
Again congratulations and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Darling
#5 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle

Property: The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Address: 104 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all apartment property was refurbished in November 2012. The rooms accommodate 6 guests with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and have fully equipped kitchens, dining/ lounge area and balconies. There is a rooftop relaxation area with views across the city and Darling harbour. Car parking is available on site. This is the perfect location to explore Sydney, Darling Harbour and all of the local attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing