We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Fabulous"”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sydney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“"Fabulous"”
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the The Sebel apartments last week and were very impressed with the two bedroom apartment. It was very spacious and fully equipped - right down the the Nepresso coffee machine and coffee capsules! Such a handy location to Darling Harbour, Casino, Coles supermarket. Paddys market and Capitol Theatre were within walking distance and we loved The Lion King. Didn't quite make it to Strictly Ballroom this time but theatre very close by in the Casino. A big thank you to Helen for recommending the Italian Restaurant in the next block - beautiful food. Both Helen and Manjit extremely helpful and friendly to all guests.
If you do arrive at Sydney International Airport and want to get a shuttle to the apartment make sure you give the correct address as both shuttle drivers (from and to the airport) had no idea where The Sebel Pinnacle Apartment in Pyrmont Street were!! Maybe advise that it is the Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments and they might know!
Thanks for the most enjoyable week. We will be back! Sue & Roger NZ

Room Tip: Rooms away from road probably quieter but we got used to the road traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monty20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear monty20142014,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle and thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad that you were very impressed with the two bedroom apartment, together with the property's proximity to nearby attractions. We are glad Helen and Manjit were their usual helpful and friendly selves and look forward to hosting you again for another enjoyable week perhaps!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    43
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
121
81
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed with some friends in a two bedroom apartment. It was very clean and was a great size for four people. It had a balcony, but ours overlooked the street so we didn't use it very much. The building has a rooftop terrace which is very relaxing, especially for a chat with friends and a late night glass of wine.
Recommend soaking in the large bath in the main bedroom ensuite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamnic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Jamnic M,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. It's good to see you made good use of the rooftop terrace for a chat with friends. We hope to be able to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

we stayed at the sebel darling harbour last week in a 2 br apartment. everything we needed was in the apartment. the hotel was close to a coles supermarket for our supplies and we were within walking distance of lots of shops and restaurants. the staff at the sebel were most helpful. there was even a roof top terrace with great views, mini golf and a bbq

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maureen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear maureen m,
We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are glad you found everything you needed within the apartment and also found the location rewarding. We hope you can return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

My sisters and I have recently stayed at The Sebel Darling Harbour and from the moment we opened the door we were pleasantly surprised. The unit is very tastefully decorated and having just returned from a cruise we found the laundry a god send. The Apartment is very central and handy to everything. We frequently caught the ferry,which is just a short walk away and there are many restaurants nearby. We had booked tickets to see Strictly Ballroom and were very pleased to learn that it was showing at the Lyric Theatre which is in the Casino which is a very short walk from the apartment . The General Manager Helen Hemingway is wonderful,she is so helpful and will go out of her way to help and if she can't help you she will find someone who can. There is a lovely rooftop outdoor area which you can use the barbecue facilities if you want and the views up there are spectacular The only downside is that if you are a light sleeper it can get a little noisy due to its locality.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karlyrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear karlyrob,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are pleased you and your sisters were pleasantly surprised upon entry to your apartment. The property's location is a bonus and you obviously made good use of the nearby attractions. Helen and her staff would love to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

We had such a wonderful time in Sydney staying at the Sebel in Darling Harbour. The location was fantastic and we were able to walk to its places we wanted to visit. The service was also very professional and the rooms were spacious, clean and modern. We especially liked the kitchen, bathrooms and private outdoor area. I also have to mention the most comfortable bed- we had the best nights sleep ever! Thanks for the wonderful stay

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aysha83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Aysha83,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are so pleased you enjoyed the location, service & spacious room & especially "the best night's sleep ever!". We would love to host you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here the night of our wedding and a few days after, it was just perfect. On arrival we were greeted by Helen who let us check in early so we could get ready for the wedding. While we were gone Helen made sure everything was perfect for that evening, even including some fresh flowers on the coffee table. Our stay was so relaxing, the beds are very comfortable and the apartment was not impacted by the street noise below. Furnishings are very modern and of a high level. The location is perfect, a short walk to the Star, Darling Harbour, numerous restaurants and public transport. Onsite parking is available and the rooftop terrace provides views of the city skyline plus a putting green and BBQ facilities. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Eden J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear SydneyEman,
We are so glad that we could make your post wedding stay so enjoyable at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. As mentioned, the location is ideal with only a short walk to many nearby attractions. We wish you both the very best in married life and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here as part of the APVC. They have had an upgrade since our last stay. The apartment itself is well equipped even has a much welcomed nespresso machine. The top level has a wonderful bbq area and a little golf area to keep the toddler entertained. The beds are very comfortable. The location is perfect being close to darling harbour and pyrmont suburb itself is definitely up and coming. The manager is a friendly and welcoming personality. We will be staying again.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DameGabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear DameGabe,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review after your recent stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We're so pleased you enjoyed the new decor and furnishings. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Darling
#6 of 178 in Sydney
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 178 in Sydney
1,726 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle

Property: The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Address: 104 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all apartment property was refurbished in November 2012. The rooms accommodate 6 guests with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and have fully equipped kitchens, dining/ lounge area and balconies. There is a rooftop relaxation area with views across the city and Darling harbour. Car parking is available on site. This is the perfect location to explore Sydney, Darling Harbour and all of the local attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing