We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy walk to Darling Harbour”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sydney
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
ballina, nsw
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Easy walk to Darling Harbour”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed for 4 nights in 2 bedroom apartment. Helen check us in and showed us to our room explaining how things worked & where we could get some stores. The rooms are large enough to suit 4 people with a full kitchen, dining & lounge area. Main bedroom has ensuite, queen bed & quality bedding. 2 bedroom had 2 large single beds. Plenty of cupboard space, washing machine & dryer. Small balcony with very low chairs but a lot of traffic noise so we did not use much. There is a rooftop barbque area which would be great on a summer night, complete with a mini putting green.
There is a coles supermarket just around the corner, Starcity Casino is a block away & Darling Harbour is an easy 5 minute stroll. There are plenty of places to eat and a couple of pubs nearby.
Would stay again if going to Sydney.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear wiskey,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in your apartment, the property's facilities, and the close proximity to Darling Harbour and restaurants. We would love to host you again on your return to Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    43
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
120
81
2
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Our welcome to the property was wonderful, we spoke with Helen, who was very helpful, friendly and a wealth of information. When we opened the door to our room.... lots of space, well equipped kitchen, comfortable bedrooms bathroom and ensuite, even a laundry and dryer! great lounge room and a private balcony where many laughs were exchange. So close to Darling Harbour - we walked everywhere.(our bodies thanked us). If needed Taxis were always easy to catch. coffee shops, meals and the Casino were all within walking distance. We felt safe at night walking around the city area. Three old school friends had a wonderful week.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robyn7714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Robyn7714,
We are so pleased that you and your three old school friends had a wonderful week at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, and thank you for taking the time to post your review. It seems you really appreciated the apartment's facilities, together with the great lounge room and private balcony. We hope to be able to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Our welcome to the property was wonderful and then when we opened the door to our room.... lots of space, kitchen big enough to entertain, massive bedrooms and a nice deep bath! So close to Darling Harbour - we walked everywhere. The Noodle house downstairs was very good value and beautiful food. Great comfy beds and just a pleasure to stay in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bingka01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Bingka01,
Thank you so much for your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. It seems like you really enjoyed the welcome, the room ,the location, and the Noodle House downstairs. It would be our pleasure to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are a family of 5 and this was our second stay. Location is fantastic and Helen was so helpful and friendly to us and our three children.
Rooms are well appointed and for our family the "in room"laundry is very helpful!
As a family of 5 , would have preferred the larger 2bedroom units as the smaller 2 bedroom units were very tight for space for 5 people when using the fold out bed.
Would love a rooftop spa area!
But will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taylorfamily79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Taylorfamily79,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are pleased that you found the location fantastic and the rooms well appointed. We look forward to hosting you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our second time at The Pinnacle, this time for a two week stay, my wife and I had a great time there (despite my being struck down with the dreaded lurgy at the time). The Pinnacle's location (about two blocks walk from Darling Harbour footbridge) is fantastic.

The rooftop communal area has views of the Sydney skyline that we found breath-taking, especially at sunset whilst playing the mini-golf hole a few times.

After checking in on the Saturday, we awoke on the Sunday to the Sydney Half Marathon participants running past under our windows / balcony..

Our 2-bedroom apartment was (?recently renovated,) modern, clean, spacious, and had all the facilities we needed for a thoroughly enjoyable (albeit sometimes working) holiday.

Also, a special thank you to Helen who was not only very charming and helpful with the inside goss. about all the local establishments and recommendations, but also went to the trouble of emailing us after we departed to let us know my wife left her make-up bag behind and went to the trouble of arranging the return of same. Thanks again Helen.

We'll be back again.

Mark (& Rosemary) Russo
Mitcham, VIC.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markarmobile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear markarmobile,
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle and thank you for taking the time to post your review. The property's location is certainly an advantage and we're glad that Helen was her usual charming self and was able to assist your wife with the return of her make-up bag. We would love to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Our stay at The Sebel was outstanding. Our purpose was to catch up with old friends but importantly for me to have an environment to study and for my husband to feel comfortable .

Helen, made our arrival in Sydney, the activties we planned and navigation around Sydney easy with pre-arrival communication and where is it information on arrival and during our stay - nothing was too much trouble.

My anaphalaxis to Lillies (flowers) was addressed and there was none in the reception area during our entire stay. The appartment is extremely well equipped and maintained, and close to a supermarket for those staying more than a night and a convenience store next door.

Thank you Helen for your kindness, welcoming smile and your ability to make not just us but all those that I had the opportunity to witness you interact with.
Cannot wait till our next trip (this was the second time we have stayed)

Room Tip: There is not a 24/24 reception, no swimming pool or room service, however the roof top relaxation ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan4949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear Ryan4949,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are so pleased that Helen made your arrival in Sydney, with pre-planning and information for your visit. We always try to assist our guests with specific needs and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

A group of us had a fantastic stay, the management couldn't be more helpful nothing was a problem, and their local knowledge was of great assistance to us Kiwi's. The rooms and facilities were tops especially the roof top BBQ. Will certainly return to this great location

Room Tip: Traffic noise could be a problem if you have the windows open, but use the double glazing and A/C to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwipete48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear kiwipete48,
We thank you for posting your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle & are pleased you had a "truly enjoyable experience"! We are glad that the management team could assist you with their local knowledge and would love to welcome you all back again to this great location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
The Darling
#6 of 177 in Sydney
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Langham, Sydney
#7 of 177 in Sydney
1,725 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
PARKROYAL Darling Harbour Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle

Property: The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Address: 104 Pyrmont St, Sydney, New South Wales 2009, Australia (Formerly Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 139 Speciality Lodging in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This all apartment property was refurbished in November 2012. The rooms accommodate 6 guests with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and have fully equipped kitchens, dining/ lounge area and balconies. There is a rooftop relaxation area with views across the city and Darling harbour. Car parking is available on site. This is the perfect location to explore Sydney, Darling Harbour and all of the local attractions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Grand Mercure Pinnacle Apartments Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing