We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$251
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$274
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$223
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$195
US$188
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
272
47
7
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
47
7
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspinnacle apartmentsdarling harbourfish marketlight railrooftop terracebbq areaaccor vacation clubstar casinocoles supermarketgreat locationthe general managershort walktwo bedroom apartmentstreet noisebeautiful apartmentstore luggagenespresso machine
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We haven't stayed here for 7 years and it is so nice to see that it has just gotten better & better.
Helen is great as an ambassador for APVC and gave us some great tips on where to eat nearby.
I was sick for the first few days of our stay and the apartment was a great place to just stay and recuperate.
Tip: If your going to grill anything, do it on the roof area; it's lovely & it won't set off the fire alarms.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Podfink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Podfink,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. It's a pity that you were ill during your stay but hope you can return to enjoy more of our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

How nice to get such a warm and welcoming hello from Helen the manager. This is the best APVC facility I have stayed in..apartments are luxurious and very well appointed. Location is fabulous. Walk everywhere and collapse into the comfy bed at end of day.
Dr Fred

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Fred d,
We are so pleased that you enjoyed your luxurious and well appointed apartment, together with the location and the warm and welcoming hello from Helen. Thank you for posting your review and all the staff look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Stayed four nights with my wife and our two kids. Recently renovated two bedroom luxury apartment. Well appointed, great location and super friendly managers (Helen and Marjit). Loved being in the centre of all the action. Close to Casino, Darling Harbour, all the good things. The carpark was tight with our large 4WD, but it didn't matter as we parked it when we arrived and didn't need it again until we left - I was just pleased to have free parking! The ferry wharf, trains, bus terminals are all very close and, I reckon they are still the best way to get around Sydney. The 24 hour mini mart in the building, along with the noodle bar were pretty handy too! Can't wait for our next trip there!

Room Tip: All rooms look pretty good. Use the rooftop garden / BBQ area - it's great!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FamilyBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Dear FamilyBloke,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. It's great to see your family enjoyed Sydney from your luxury apartment base and were well assisted by Helen and Marjit. We look forward to your return visit in the centre of all the action.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed here for a week recently. Extremely handy location. Warm welcome from Helen upon arrival who showed us our room and ensured heating was on for our arrival. Very spacious two bedroom two bathroom apartment which has been recently renovated. Main bedroom has large king bed, ample built in cupboards and ensuite bathroom. A second sliding door to the outside has been added to cut out traffic noise and this has been very successful. Second bedroom has two single beds with ample cupboards. Great kitchen with modern stainless steel appliances and reasonably well equipped. Cleverly hidden laundry area in hallway with washing machine and dryer. Spacious lounge and dining area and balcony. Great rooftop BBQ area with mini golf green and great views.
This location is perfect for exploring the whole of Sydney city area. Within a short distance are the Sydney Fish Market, Harbourside Shopping Centre, Darling Harbour, Cockle Bay Wharf, the Powerhouse Museum, the Maritime Museum, Star City Casino, Pyrmont Bridge, restaurants, cafés and the Pyrmont Ferry Terminal which gives you access to the wonderful Sydney Harbour. We walked to the city, Chinatown, Paddy's Markets, Circular Quay, Botanical Gardens, Pitt Street Mall. We walked to one of the city's railway stations and caught a train to Bondi Junction for shopping and on another visit caught the train/bus connection to Bondi Beach. We caught the ferry at Pyrmont around to Circular Quay and then the big ferry over to Manly for a relaxing day of exploring. We also caught the ferry around to circular quay and then the ferry to Taronga Park Zoo. We usually walked home from Circular Quay through the city streets. Visit the Rocks Markets on Friday, Saturday and Sunday for a great variety of merchandise with many dining options, including the German Beer House the Lowenbrau where we had a beer and a pretzel. I love visiting Sydney city and these apartments provide a perfect base for walking to many parts of Sydney or access to public transport if you are unable to walk distances.

Room Tip: High floor best
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerty55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear gerty55,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in the spacious two bedroom apartment, together with all that Sydney has to offer. The property really is ideally located for this purpose. We hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Two bedroom apartment with two bathrooms, clean, spacious and modern. The manager, Helen, was very welcoming. Basement parking is available, though spaces are tight. Large 4wd vehicles or similar may have difficulty manouvering. All Darling Harbour attractions are within easy walking distance and for anything further, you can use the light rail. Rooftop area has terrific views, a synthetic putting green, bbq, chairs and tables.

Room Tip: Higher floors would have less traffic noise.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AccorVacationClub, Guest Relations Manager at The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Stephen N,
Thank you for taking the time to post your review on The Sebel Darling Harbour The Pinnacle. It seems you really appreciated the apartment, facilities, and close proximity to all Darling Harbour attractions. We would love to host you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews