We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great way to get around”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of City Cycle Tours - CLOSED

City Cycle Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We offer a series of guided and self-guided bicycle tours through Sydney. Our tours provide a unique, entertaining and memorable experience that combines a mixture of history, culture, sights in a fun way.Included in every tour is a free t-shirt, bottle of water and a coffee. As well as tours, we also offer bicycle rental, private tours and corporate activities.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great way to get around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2012

Loved the city circle tours on the double decker bus. Great to be able to get on and off. Good value as well. The fact it was valid all day was also good, Loved riding on the top deck until it rained but even good inside. The staff are fanatasic and so polite they also give great vouchers to some of the attractions.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Margaret E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great introduction to Sydney- experience all the major areas and sights over a laid back 4 hour tour!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

If you have only a few days in Sydney this tour is highly recommended. We had the owner who is a well travelled and informative guide. We started at 1030am and finished 4 hours later after seeing all of the major Sydney attractions. It was a great sunny day and the tour guide gave us enough time to appreciate the sights and take photos- you would not need to come back to see any of them again!! Only negatives were it was slightly too long and thus your attention span dulls after a while. Overall though, get a nice day and book this one up- highly recommended!

Helpful?
2 Thank TheFlyerFord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, Michigan
1 review
“Awesome way to see Sydney”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2011

We have found that a bike tour is a great way to get aquainted with a new city, and Kim at City Cycle tours was no exception. The sights were well organized to see as much as possible, the bikes were first rate, and our guide was very knowledgable. We have been on bike tours in many cities and City Cycle Tours and our guide Kim were great! Thanks again!

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank drz1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fan-bloody-tastic night bike ride!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2011

We had the best time - and to top it off, riding around by the Opera House with Sting having an outside concert serenading us was sensational. Kim gave us a great insight into Sydney and doing the bike ride on the Friday Night meant that the Chinatown and Rocks markets were on also on. Would highly recommend it.
Denise

Visited January 2011
Helpful?
Thank DeNiceDenise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“Excellent Way to See the City in a Short Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2011

Starting at an excellent location, our tour guide took us on an extremely informative and enjoyable tour to all of the must see Sydney spots! The bikes were in spectacular condition and even got a brand new tshirt out of the tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable, funny and passionate about both biking and Sydney. I have already recommended this to my dad who is coming to Sydney in a few short weeks. I would highly recommend this to anyone--families included (as we went with a 7,10 and 12 year old). Great Sydney activity :)

Visited December 2010
Helpful?
Thank KatieK843
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed City Cycle Tours also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Cockatoo Island, Sydney
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing