We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$147
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,173)
Filter reviews
1,173 results
Traveller rating
279
561
240
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
561
240
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossgreat locationtrain stationtaxi rankpotts pointnoisy at nightfree wifinight lifecoles supermarketboutique hotelrooms are smallshort staybars and restaurantslight sleeperthe ground floorwould stay againpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 1,173 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good location with restaurants and bars nearby, Kings Cross station. Clean room and comfy bed but a bit noisy in front of the property with street noise from Executive King Suite which was a complimenatary upgrade.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JSandLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear JSandLL,

We are very pleased that you liked our location and comfort provided during your stay at The Bayswater Sydney. The hotel is located in a vibrant neighbourhood and our guests love its many restaurants and bars, unfortunately sometimes there is a noise outside that we cannot control. We are glad that you could enjoy complimentary upgrade.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bayswater Sydney again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

As set out in prior comments.
Totally inadequate bathroom lighting, stained carpets, a Vivo TV system which provided nominal choice, limited internet availability which was unclear in the Agoda advertising material all contributed to a less than satisfactory stay.
Improvements to the Bayswater would be inexpensive and guests will be happy to pay an additional $10 per night for a better standard..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonywV8894PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear anthonywV8894PQ,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we didn’t meet your expectations. We believe there is always room for improvement and we will definitely discuss your suggestions with our team to provide a better service in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Near Station and has a supermarket nearby.

Staff are friendly and has 24hrs service desk however if you request something from them, you would need to self collect at their desk, they don't provide service to bring to your room.

There is few climbing steps before reaching the lobby, no staff will be assisting you if you are carrying heavy bulky luggage.

Lift (1 only) is slow and we faced one day with no lift service but lucky building is only 4 storey.

Only shampoo, toilet rolls and towels provided, if required additional items, you will need to pay money for those additional items you need.

Room door unable to lock, able to open from outside even it's locked inside, lucky we checked, if not we thought it's auto locked once we are out. Staff did not attend immediately but it's repaired when we are back to the room that night.

After all it's not a hotel to me, it's just a lodging place (can see from its company name).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank esmf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear esmf86,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are disappointed to hear that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments which we will take on board to improve our service offering and I am sorry if these had caused any inconvenience to you during your stay.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Nothing special here, room was a dog box, location is great, room was clean, the bed was not good and when you are working away from home it is a big one for me, price was a little expensive considering the room however that's Sydney for you.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank garryb840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear garryb840,

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed convenient location and cleanliness. Regarding room size, it seems that you have stayed in Small Double Room, please note that we also offer bigger and more comfortable rooms. If you plan to come to Sydney again, please contact us and we will help you to find the best option for your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017

I stayed here for a few night's the staff were really friendly and very helpfull.the room size is very small and need some kind of pay tv service,also needs a restaurant and room service but in saying that thr rooms were very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank johnsN7526UZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear johnsN7526UZ,

We very much appreciate you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. We shared your positive comments about customer service with our team. This feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please note that we offer bigger rooms as well as budget rooms, if you are planning to stay again do not hesitate to contact us and we will be happy to help you choose the room that suits you best.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews