We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$148
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Old Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Four Seasons Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$192
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$227
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,171)
Filter reviews
1,171 results
Traveller rating
279
560
239
55
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
560
239
55
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings crossgreat locationtrain stationtaxi rankpotts pointnoisy at nightfree wifinight lifecoles supermarketboutique hotelrooms are smallshort staybars and restaurantslight sleeperthe ground floorwould stay againpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,171 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2017

Clean, well appointed rooms in a great location. Helpful staff who remembered special requests and went above and beyond to accommodate requests. Willstay here again when the opportunity arises. Thanks

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear L B,

Thank you very much for your review. We are always happy to read that our guests enjoyed their stay and will come back in future! We will also be passing on your kind words to all of our staff.

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

The room was good. Didn't spend much time her
Enaghroom was small shower watery temperature was weird and didn't work properly. Shower could be improved, windows were open when we entered he room which was cold

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 810alanaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear 810alanaw,

Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We note your comments regarding bathroom facilities and will look into this to ensure that all amenities are up to the standard in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you back next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

Good location with restaurants and bars nearby, Kings Cross station. Clean room and comfy bed but a bit noisy in front of the property with street noise from Executive King Suite which was a complimenatary upgrade.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JSandLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear JSandLL,

We are very pleased that you liked our location and comfort provided during your stay at The Bayswater Sydney. The hotel is located in a vibrant neighbourhood and our guests love its many restaurants and bars, unfortunately sometimes there is a noise outside that we cannot control. We are glad that you could enjoy complimentary upgrade.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Bayswater Sydney again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

As set out in prior comments.
Totally inadequate bathroom lighting, stained carpets, a Vivo TV system which provided nominal choice, limited internet availability which was unclear in the Agoda advertising material all contributed to a less than satisfactory stay.
Improvements to the Bayswater would be inexpensive and guests will be happy to pay an additional $10 per night for a better standard..

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anthonywV8894PQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2017

Dear anthonywV8894PQ,

Thank you for taking time to provide your feedback. We are sorry to hear that your stay was not fully satisfactory and we didn’t meet your expectations. We believe there is always room for improvement and we will definitely discuss your suggestions with our team to provide a better service in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Near Station and has a supermarket nearby.

Staff are friendly and has 24hrs service desk however if you request something from them, you would need to self collect at their desk, they don't provide service to bring to your room.

There is few climbing steps before reaching the lobby, no staff will be assisting you if you are carrying heavy bulky luggage.

Lift (1 only) is slow and we faced one day with no lift service but lucky building is only 4 storey.

Only shampoo, toilet rolls and towels provided, if required additional items, you will need to pay money for those additional items you need.

Room door unable to lock, able to open from outside even it's locked inside, lucky we checked, if not we thought it's auto locked once we are out. Staff did not attend immediately but it's repaired when we are back to the room that night.

After all it's not a hotel to me, it's just a lodging place (can see from its company name).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank esmf86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney_lodges, Guest Relations Manager at The Bayswater Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear esmf86,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we are disappointed to hear that the hotel didn’t meet your expectations. Thank you for your comments which we will take on board to improve our service offering and I am sorry if these had caused any inconvenience to you during your stay.

We hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back in the future for a much better experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews