We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“31st floor views”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“31st floor views”
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lovely apartment with fab views over the city. Very modern and clean with an incredibly comfortable bed and all the facilities you would need. Slightly mean on the amount of kitchen glasses, plates etc. staff all v helpful and the only problem was a lift was out of order for 5 days which caused problems. Overall a great stay and would definitely use them again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karijude600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Dear karijude600,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is wonderful that you found the apartment lovely with “fab views”. Our Sky-View apartments are a great choice for our guests who love to relax and unwind whilst enjoying the view of the city below.

I apologise that you found the amount of kitchen equipment “slightly mean” and the lift being out of operation was an inconvenience. Our lift technicians are currently working hard to ensure the lift will be operational as soon as possible, again I apologise about this. Next time you stay with us, why not ask our friendly reception staff if you require anything additional in your apartment. They will happily provide extra items.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,910
    1,215
    118
    31
    25
See reviews for
750
2,781
400
644
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,272)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We have had a great experience here at the Meriton on Campbell. In fact we have booked for two future visits. The staff are on top of all requests within minutes.. All staff are friendly and knowledgeable. Our unit was spotless (thank you Fanny). The Houseman was unbelievable with his knowledge of how to fix or work anything in the unit, whether it be fixing a drip under the bathroom sink or teaching us how to work the appliances.
As to the area. It was close to transportation, (remember the free 555 bus on George) St.. Paddy's Market is a short walk along with many shops and 2 grocery stores. As to places to eat. There appears to be most cultures represented here.

Room Tip: We were on the 36th floor and it was extremely quiet. Security is good here as room keys are needed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Christine P,

Thank you for making us your first review on Trip Advisor.

It is fantastic that you had an excellent experience staying here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. Our aim here at Meriton is to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment they check in. It is pleasing to read that all of our staff were friendly and knowledgeable. I have passed your comments onto our houseman and Fanny, and they are thrilled that they could assist you during your stay.

As you mentioned, we are conveniently located near all major public transportation. This enables our guests to easily visit any of Sydney’s attractions during their stay. The free shuttle bus is a great way to venture to Circular Quay to see the amazing Harbour Bridge and Opera House. It is wonderful that you were able to experience this all.

Christine P, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The 4 of us had 2 Studio Rooms from Christmas Day till New Year's Eve while visiting Sydney. Overall, it is a great place to stay.
The location is excellent, adjacent to George Street shopping area, China town, as well as Central Station.
Just to mention some of the imperfections, if anybody cares to know.
1. We booked the same type of room. But the difference in size of the 2 rooms are very noticeable.
2. In both rooms, the fridges had some terrible odour. It should be fine as long as you don't use the fridge.
3. Water pressure for shower is not particularly pleasant, especially for a hot summer time.
4. Some plumbing works are need to sinks in both rooms.
5. Gym and swimming pool closes

And we got stuck in the elevator on the 19th floor, which is quite an experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the size of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwinzcx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear edwinzcx,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is wonderful that you had a great stay over the Christmas break with your family. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located within the CBD. With transport options within walking distance to our apartments and being just a short walk away from Darling Harbour and the Shopping area, gives you the opportunity to see and do something different every day.

It is disappointing to read your comments about the fridge and plumbing in the apartments. The next time you stay with us, our friendly reception team will always assist if you have any queries or issues during your stay. I apologise if this made your stay uncomfortable. I have passed on your comments to the housekeeping department for further review.

Please accept my sincerest apologises for you being stuck in the lift during your stay due to a technical fault, I understand it would be quite an experience. However I am happy that our team assisted in getting you out quickly.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore River, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed in a cube-style studio apartment for 4 nights at the beginning of December 2013 and were very pleased with Meriton. The cleanliness, services and staff were all to a very high standard and the value for money, considering its very central location, would be hard to beat. I used gym once and was very happy with the equipment, the pool and spa looked nice too, although I didn't go in. The hotel is very, very close to Central Station, but because of its off-main-road entrance there was no outside noise at all. Starbucks across the road, very user friendly kitchen in the apartment and 1 minute walk from George St bus stops made for plenty of easy eating options. Plan to stay here again when I return to Sydney.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, as the view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 252KirstyP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear 252KirstyP,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is fantastic that you were satisfied with your time spent here in December for four nights. As you mentioned, are convenient location coupled by our friendly staff and fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice for travellers. It is pleasing to read that you made good use of the facilities within our apartments including the gym.

It is wonderful to read your comments in regards to our staff and the cleanliness of our apartments both being of high standards. It is feedback such as yours which motivates our team to strive for excellence in the work they do.

252KirstyP, thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,064 reviews
197 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 523 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We have staid with Meriton several times.
They have good management and you can be sure of few problems and NO bad guest behavior.
I find the chain furniture rather to solid and dull.
The swim pools are poorly designed and kept cold.
Worst of all every train that passed underground we could hear several floors up.
Would not go back to this one.

Room Tip: Try one of the other Meriton in town.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear f2s,

Thank you for your recent review.

Our team work hard to ensure our guests feel welcome and have a comfortable stay from when they arrive and it is wonderful to see that you find the staff to be helpful.

We always appreciate our guests taking the time to provide such feedback so we may continue to strive towards improving our future properties and meeting all of our guest’s expectations. It is disappointing to read that you found the pool poorly designed and cold. Our pool is set to 28 degrees, I apologise if this was not warm enough. I have passed your comments onto our pool technician for further review.

I sincerely apologise that you found the furniture to be “solid and dull”, as we generally receive positive feedback about the quality and comfort of our apartments. If you choose to stay with us next time, why not book a 1 Bedroom Sky-View apartment. This means you will be guaranteed a high floor, with south facing views. I apologise that the noise from the city trains was an inconvenience to you.

f2s, thank you for your feedback and we hope you choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments again.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sidmouth
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2014

Stayed in a studio which was very clean and well equipped with everything you would need.
Great location, good facilities and friendly and accommodating staff.
Studio was large and airy and finally a decent size TV in a hotel!
Highly recommended

Room Tip: Studio is more then big enough for a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank devonguy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear devonguy83,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and for your recent review.

It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay. As you mentioned, our apartments are well equipped to ensure our guests have everything they need whilst travelling to Sydney. I am glad that you found our apartments to be comfortable.

devonguy83, thank you for recommending us and on behalf of the team here we look forward to hosting your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

New building, only 2 years old. Very clean with modern decor.

We rented a studio for a week and felt at home. There is a queen size bed, a sofa, a dining table, small working desk, washer and dryer in the room, and full kitchen with stove, microwave, toaster, pots, pans, mugs etc.

They make the bed and clear the garbage in the room daily, replenish coffee and tea bag, toiletries if necessary. They provide full service (including vacuum) every 3 days. That's good enough for us.

Bed was comfortable, sheets are clean, pots and pans are clean, air conditioning are working well etc. Our price includes free wifi, however it was a bit slow. Downloading emails can sometimes take a few minutes - not so good if you need to work in the room.

Our studio has big windows but no view which is ok for me. The location is superb, only 15 mins walk to Central station (train) and 5 minutes walk to Coles Supermarket. It's near shopping and eateries. You can catch a lot of buses at the corner of Campbell and George (1 minute walk). The Thai restaurant a few doors down (not the one right next door) always have people queued up for dinner. There is a small food court right across the apartment (not very visible but just walk in you'll see it).

The front desk service was superb. There is a jacuzzi, swimming pool, and gym. No parking.

Parking in Sydney CBC is very expensive. No need to drive. The public transportation is very efficient. There is also free bus that takes you within the CBD tourist areas.

When you arrive at the airport, take an airport shuttle, it is only AU$14 per person one way, and if you buy 2 ways you pay extra AU$10 per person. This is better than taking the train. Train will cost you roughly AU$15 per person one way and it's not door to door. If you forget to buy 2 way, you can arrange with Meriton for $16 per person, or walk to Maze Backpacker and get the shuttle ticket for AU$12 per person. Taxi cost $45-$55 per taxi so if you have a party of 4 you might as well get a taxi.

By the way, if you book through other website than their own, and you pay by credit card, Meriton will add 2% to the bill. If you pay by cash or debit card then no fee. However, if you book directly with Meriton and use a credit card, there will not be extra charges.

Hope it helps. Happy traveling!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank codebeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear codebeans,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay.

Meriton Designs our apartments for living. With a fully equipped kitchen and laundry and all the mod cons of home, our apartments give our guests a home away from home feel. I am glad you found this when staying with us.

As you mentioned, we are conveniently located in the CBD. With transport options within walking distance of our entrance and being just a short walk from Darling Harbour, shopping centres and China Town, gives you the opportunity to see and do something exciting while you stay here. I am happy that you were able to experience the free Sydney shuttle bus 555.

Next time you stay with us, why not book a Soho apartment. This will give you an over-sized apartment with a study situated on our highest floor of the building with views of the city and with you own private balcony.

Thank you again for your wonderful feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Acting Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing