We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, stunning accommodation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

The staff at meriton were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was excellent, very modern and clean with a good view out. The pool and sauna are a lovely area to relax after a busy day in the city. The location was perfect, very central and particularly handy for George street where you can hop on a bus (including some free buses) down to the rocks or it's about a 20 minute walk. Also close to darling harbour with the aquarium.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VivienneIrwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear VivienneIrwin,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is fantastic that your trip to Sydney was enjoyable and this was enhanced by staying with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. As you mentioned, our helpful staff coupled with our clean and modern apartments and our convenient location makes us a great choice for travellers, whether you are staying for business or leisure.

VivienneIrwin, thank you again for your feedback and on behalf of the team here, we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,565)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,523 - 3,529 of 5,565 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2014

Niice compact unit with all the essentials. Good location in the CBD convenient ( walking distance) to the Central Station, city buses and rail. Found the desk staff a bit haired and not especially helpful (asked for a map of bus routes and was promised but never got one). W old definitely book again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank William A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear William A,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for your review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments to be good value and location. Having all major transport options within walking distance of our apartments allows you to see and do something exciting whilst staying here, whether it is to explore our beautiful city or the surrounding suburbs.

It is disappointing to read your comments in regards to our Front Desk Staff. This seems very out of character for our team as we generally receive great feedback about the service of the staff at our property. I have brought these comments to the attention of the Front Desk Team and I do apologise that you did not receive a map of the bus routes.

William A, thank you again for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

We stayed for 6 nights in an executive apartment which comprised of a hallway, small cloakroom, laundry room, good sized bathroom and bedroom, open plan kitchen / dining area / lounge. The apartment was clean and serviced daily. The only negative for us was the location, 40 minutes walk to the Opera House, partly because the streets are so crowded. Darling Harbour is a little nearer and there is a good Italian restaurant Macchiato less than 10 minutes away on Pitt Street.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Val_151515,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

Our apartments are designed with comfort and living in mind. With a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments gives our guests the feel of being at home whilst travelling away from home. It is pleasing to read that you found the facilities to be excellent.

Next time you stay with us why not ask our friendly staff about the free shuttle bus 555 which picks you up on George Street and travels down to Circular Quay with ease.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We arrived early in the morning and the staff were great. They offered us a shower and changing room and allowed us to leave our bags until we could check in. Once in, the room was spacious and very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MDDB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear MDDB10,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thanks for your review.

It is pleasing to read that you had a comfortable stay. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome from the moment you arrive and I am thrilled that our Front Desk team assisted you when your room was not ready before our guaranteed check in time of 2:00PM.

Thank you for your recommendation and we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

What a great find. I will make sure to stay at this place whenever Im in Sydney. Great price and great location. Amazing room and definitely better than most hotels I have stayed at. I was originally going to stay here for two nights but as soon as my friend and I stepped into this place, we decided to extend our stay for another 2 nights. :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Crystal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Crystal L,

Thank you so much for your kind words and amazing review.

I am thrilled to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations and you decided to stay another night. Our team works hard to ensure our property is maintained to the highest standards and that our service is excellent and it is comments such as yours which motivates us to continually strive for excellence in the work we do.

Crystal L, thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and we thoroughly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The place was everything that was on the photos , had a great time the staff was nice and plesaent to talk to and also give great direction to and from the place . will stay here if i come back to down under .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acg434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear acg434,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making Meriton Campbell Street your first review!

It is fabulous that you had a great time whilst staying with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. I am pleased that you found our property to be the same as the photos and that our staff were peasant to talk with. I have passed your comments onto the team and they are thrilled that they could assist you during your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Meriton Serviced Apartments are in an excellent location in the heart of Sydney. They are very spacious, very clean and handy for all the transport systems including the free buses. I would definitely recommend these apartments to anyone thinking of spending a few days in Sydney

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank sheila186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear sheila186402,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is great that you found our apartments to be spacious and very handy to all transport options within the city. I hope that you had an enjoyable time exploring the city as well.

Sheila186402, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,054 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £97 - £215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing