We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
armidale
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Set in the heart of Chinatown and Thaitown areas you couldn't find a more convenient location. Excellent thai restaurants around. A good pub across the road. 10 mins walk to Central Station and Darling Harbour.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martysooty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear martysooty,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

As you mentioned, our location is one of our best assets. As we are situated in the south of the CBD this means there is an abundance of restaurants, cafes and pubs close by. Our friendly reception team will always happily assist with recommending any places to visit or provide a map to assist in exploring our beautiful city. I am thrilled you enjoyed our location.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,839
    1,196
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
725
2,744
394
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dapto, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Great value for money. Wonderful modern apartments. We wished our stay was longer. We had our friend's 50th and only stayed one night. I had spoken to Sean at reception who matched the online price of $133 per night. It was like a pre-sale price. We were very impressed w our king studio apt. It had a great kitchenette w a normal big fridge and all the mod cons. We'd love a special invite back ;)

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ozlem90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Ozlem90,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is wonderful that you found Meriton Campbell Street to be great value for money. I have passed your comments to Sean and he is thrilled that he could assist you with matching the price of your stay to the online rate. If you would like to be made aware of specials, which occur regularly I recommend that you sign up to our online newsletter by simply visiting our website. You can get some great deals once you are signed up.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Large modern spacious room, spotlessly clean and well equipped. Has it's own kitchenette and a laundry behind closed doors! Yes, the view isn't the best as it's nestled between other high rise buildings but we are only here to shower and sleep so suited us fine. Good location near to Chinatown and a short walk through to Darlings Harbour where you can catch the ferry to Sydney Harbour ( you can walk here too). Loads of restaurants and coffee shops so you won't go hungry! Try and visit the Botanical Gardens the other side of the Opera House... They are beautiful and a haven within the hustle and bustle of this lovely city....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kazzie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear kazzie4,

Thank you for your recent review.

It is fabulous that your stay exceeded your expectations. As you mentioned, our apartments have everything you need to be self sufficient, which we believe is essential for today's travellers.

Meriton Campbell Street is situated conveniently within the CBD. This means our guests can easily explore the city and I am pleased that you were able to visit many of Sydney's beautiful attractions.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

We spent 5 days in Sydney and the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street was perfect. A great location - 2 blocks from the Central Station and next to George St with it's free shuttle bus to Circular Quay. The reception desk was helpful and efficient and the apartment was clean with all the things we needed - even a dishwasher! They also provided essentials like dishwashing liquid, dishwasher detergent as well as laundry detergent. There was a full laundry with washer and dryer which was wonderful. Free internet too! There was a pool but we didn't have time to use it.

If we come to Sydney again, we'll stay here.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 14th floor which had a balcony. Our friends had a room on the 9th floor without...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maghug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear maghug,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is fantastic that your five days spent with us was perfect. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and I am pleased that you found our staff to be helpful and your apartment clean with everything you needed. It is comments such as yours which motivates our team to continually strive for excellence in the work they do, thank you for your kind words.

Maghug, thank you for recommending us and on behalf of the team we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckinghamshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Huge apartments, top quality, good location near Chinatown. Surrounded by other skyscraper buildings so views are not exciting. Station is close by so travel to and from airport is simple and quick. Close to 555 bus stop for free travel up to Circular Quay (10 mins). Lots of excellent good value restaurants and take-aways close by. Large Coles supermarket just around the corner if you want to self cater in your apartment. Free daily wifi usage of 1GB for up to 6 devices. Large security safe in room.

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better. Facing south may give you a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelling_Crusader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Travelling_Crusader,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that your trip to Sydney was enjoyable and this was enhanced by choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. As you mentioned, we are conveniently located within the city. This means there is a variety of places to see and things to do close by such as visiting Darling Harbour, shopping at Paddys Markets or eating out at a wide range of restaurants.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for the Mardi Gras weekend, centrally located close to central station, china and Thai town. Great in room facilities including washing machine, dishwasher, dryer etc (all detergent supplied and replenished daily). Light maid service daily. Ask for a higher floor - not so much for the view but the higher floors will be brighter as the surrounding area is high rise.

Certainly not the cheapest option but best value for what you get and you'll save money being able to make your own breakfast/lunch/dinner if you wish.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ste_ste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear ste_ste,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay on TripAdvisor.

It is always great to receive feedback from a Senior Contributor and I am thrilled that you found our apartments to be equipped with everything you need. As you mentioned, our apartments have all the facilities you would have at home which gives our guests peace of mind when travelling as you will not have to worry about eating out for every meal.

Ste_ste, thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Visiting Australia and staying in Sydney I have stayed at the Meriton Serviced apartments again.as at the price gives best VFM. The rooms are spacious and with every facility . Beds are v comfortable and the clean everyday. The location in Campbell St is great for me, Near to Town Hall, the train station and china town. Twenty min walk to Darling harbour or Sydney Harbour bridge.
The Pool and gym are OK and handy to have on site

Room Tip: get a high floor if possible - great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parry005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Dear parry005,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is wonderful that you have stayed with us twice now and you find us the best value for money in comparison to other Sydney accommodation. As you mentioned, our convenient location, coupled with our comfortable and fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice for travellers.

Thank you for your returned service and we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing