We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a short term stay in Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Squamish, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great place for a short term stay in Sydney”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Our apartment was clean, spacious, quiet and very well equipped. One could even open the windows for some fresh air !! The hotel staff were courteous and very helpful. The location is central and most points of interest in the city are within walking distance. Coles and Woolworth grocery stores are closeby as well as many smaller shops serving prepared food ready for takeout. We'd recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidgerdmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear davidgerdmoore,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments to be a great place to stay whilst in Sydney. Meriton designs our apartments for comfort and living in mind. With a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments makes us a great place to stay, whether you are staying a night or staying a while. It is fabulous that you were able to experience staying with us and you found our staff to be courteous and helpful.

Davidgerdmoore, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,966
    1,229
    124
    32
    25
See reviews for
763
2,813
404
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolfeboro
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed at the Meriton on Campbell Street following a cruise. We found the location very convenient to explore Sydney. The room was spacious and the staff very helpful with suggestions for our visit. We only wish we could have stayed longer. We liked the free wifi. There were reasonable restaurants nearby. Many sights were within walking distance. We also used the hop on- hope off tour bus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Dianne W,

Thank you for your lovely review.

It is fantastic that you enjoyed your stay and you wanted to stay longer! Being conveniently located within the CBD and having all major transport options within walking distance to the apartment allows you to see and do something exciting throughout your stay. It is great that you experienced the Hop on and Hop off tour bus as it is a great way to be able to explore the city and Bondi in comfort.

Dianne W, thank you again for your review and we look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Sydney in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

great base to explore Sydney from, very clean with all the amenities you will need, all staff very friendly. Had a problem trying to order a food delivery by phone from the menu's in the room folder and the call's were removed from our bill as they said they could not deliver which was a nice gesture. Very pleased with the Whole stay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank cassie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear cassie p,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is pleasing to read that you had a relaxing stay. As you mentioned, our location coupled with our friendly staff and clean apartments makes us a great play to stay. It is wonderful that you found us to be a great base to explore Sydney.

Please accept my sincerest apologies for the problem you experienced with one of our Room Service providers, however it is great that these charges were removed from your final bill.

Cassie p, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Have stayed at the Meriton on Campbell St twice now and overall really like the place.
The rooms are huge, clean and comfortable with kitchen and lounge areas. This part of Sydney is perhaps my favourite area of town with it's proximity to World Sq, China Town and Darling Harbour. There's a lot of 'cheap eats' in the area in what can be a horribly expensive city and you can of course cook in the apartment if needed.

My only gripe is that it's becoming a very expensive place to stay, I paid up to $375 a night for a 1 bed apt which is excessive and why I can only give it 4/5 overall.

Room Tip: Actually preferred the Studio vs the 1 bed apartment. Save yourself some money and opt for the cheap...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Room_204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Room_204,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

It is pleasing to read that this was the second time you have stayed with us and you like staying here. Our apartments are designed for living. With everything you need to be self-sufficient within a spacious apartment, including free Wi-Fi, it makes travelling away from home much easier.

Why not sign up to our MSA e-news? This can be done directly on our Meriton website which means you will receive emails with the latest discounts and rates for all our Meriton Properties within NSW and QLD. This is a great way to continually receive a great price for your stay.

Room_204, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

Was expecting a lot more for the price I was paying but was sorely disappointed.

The apartments are located directly opposite the Capitol Theatre, which is convenient if catching a play there during your stay. 5 mins walk to Haymarket, and a little more to get to Westfield Sydney and the main shopping area. However, the central location meant expensive parking. There is no parking onsite, and no complimentary parking anywhere. The carpark opposite charges $68 for overnight parking which is almost daylight robbery.

We had a one bedroom apartment, which was spacious, but the space allocation was not as appropriate as it should be. There was a little study/conference room that was huge, while the bedroom was tiny. Didn't like the lighting of the room either, it was very dimly lit and gave off a very depressing mood.

Pros: Free WiFi in the room, washer, dryer and fully equipped kitchen.

Didn't feel like the service staff did a fantastic job, neither are there any complaints.

With so many other hotels/apartments in the city, might seek out somewhere else with better value next time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank steffleupagus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear steffleupagus,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

Our property location is very convenient for theatre-goers as the Capitol Theatre is just opposite us, like you said. In addition to that, we are so surrounded by a variety of different modes of public transport and restaurants making us an easy base from which to explore the many exciting areas of Sydney.

I do apologise parking is not available on Meriton Campbell Street’s premises. However our sister property, Meriton Kent Street offer an attractive daily car parking rate of AUD$35/night which is only a short walk away from us.

The modern décor of our apartments here are designed to appeal to a wide range of tastes and guests have generally commented they are happy with the ambience offered in the apartments. I have passed your comments to the relevant department for review to assist in continually improving our current future properties.

Thank you for your feedback and we hope to welcome you back to a Meriton property in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingen, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 March 2014

would stay there every time I am in Sydney, comfy furniture, well equipped kitchenette, washing machine & drier.. everything you could want (except no newspapers available), friendly staff and easy access to supermarkets, eateries & entertainment

Room Tip: studio rooms are very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank roseyneilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear roseyneilson,

Thank you for your positive feedback on TripAdvisor.

Our apartments are designed to be self-contained with fully-equipped kitchens and laundries. One could decide to cook a meal and eat in if one does not feel like heading out. With Coles supermarket just minutes’ walk away from us, one can easily shop for groceries while experiencing apartment living in the city. The location of Meriton Campbell Street truly cannot be beaten when it comes to making accommodation choices in Sydney. I am thrilled that you enjoyed all aspects of our property and surrounds.

Thank you for your vote of confidence in making us your choice of accommodation whilst in Sydney. We hope to welcome you back sooner rather than later.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We went to Sydney to see The Lion King at Capitol Theatre. Meriton Serviced Apartments in Campbell Street was THE perfect place to stay. Very comfortable and very quiet - we had no traffic noise on 19th floor. Will definitely stay there again and have already re booked for April.

Room Tip: We asked for as high as possible - 19th floor was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jimanishep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Jimanishep,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is delightful to know that you had a great time staying here when you came to watch the Lion King. Our entire team works hard to ensure you have a fantastic and smooth experience. I am pleased to know you found the apartment quiet and comfortable.

Jimanishep, thank you once again for your review and the team and I look forward to seeing you in April!

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing