We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay. No fuss. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great stay. No fuss. ”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Spacious new apartments. Clean, quiet and I would have no hesitation to stay here again.
2 adults and 2 young children. For us, it was much better than staying at a hotel.

One thing - if you intend on driving and parking, the Campbell street merit on does not have parking. Instead you need to park at their Kent street apartments 5mins walk away.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 88_elwood_88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear 88_elwood_88,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is pleasing to read that you had a great stay with you and your family. Our apartments are designed for living. With each containing a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within a spacious living area gives our guests the home-like comfort every traveller should be receiving.

88_elwood_88, thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,045
    1,266
    131
    33
    25
See reviews for
785
2,858
415
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed with meriton three times now and not had a bad experience. They have always been very good, always clean and the staff are good. Always central in great locations. Would definitly recommend to anyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Andrew S,

Thank you for your five star review and your kind words.

It is wonderful that you have stayed with us three times and you have not been disappointed. Our team endeavour to ensure our guests are comfortable and welcomed from the moment you arrive and I am thrilled that you have been pleased with the services we provide.

Andrew S, thank you for your returned service and we thoroughly look forward to hosting you on your next visit.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights and couldn't have asked for a better location or accommodation. 24 hour hotel staff, safe location and building, and great room. We were traveling with our toddler so the kitchen and laundry facilities in the room were so fantastic. Buses and trains very accessible from the hotel. Great food and ATMs, grocery stores and huge malls within minutes walk. Intend to stay here again and will recommend it to friends and family. Book early for a much better deal. It is a steal for Sydney!

Check in was easy and we were able to check in early which was amazing following 20 hours of travel. Staff courteous and helpful. Stored our luggage on last day while we picked up rental car. Don't hesitate to stay here, it is a great place to enjoy Sydney!

Room Tip: The one that is ready earliest :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Narckeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Narckeys,

Thank you for choosing to stay with at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and thanks for your review.

It is amazing that you and your family had a perfect week whilst staying at our property. Our apartments are designed for living to give you the feel of being at home whilst travelling away from home and I am pleased that you enjoyed having these in room facilities.

Being conveniently situated within the CBD means our guests can easily explore our beautiful city as we are located only a stone’s throw away from all public transport options including the free city shuttle bus.

Narckeys, thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

The room is clean and spacious. The location is perfect too. If i am come to sydney next time, i will stay in this hotel again. ln fact , this is my second time staying in this serviced apartment. I have requested a room on 21/F in my 2nd booking, and this request had been well taken care. Very impressive of their service.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSChan2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear LSChan2014,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments in a good location and you felt at home. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you arrive. It is great that your requests were met, and you were very impressed with the service of our staff.

LSChan2014, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Excellent customer service, clean comfortable apartment, central location, the most helpful reception staff I have ever come across. Every time you approach the counter you are greeted with a smile, good advice on places to eat & shop for the best bargains,I couldn't recommend these apartments highly enough.
Would definately stay again. Thanks so much to Sam the Duty Manager who posted items we left behind.
Customer service at its best.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear florience,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay from start to finish. Our team endeavours to ensure our guests feel comfortable and welcomed throughout your stay by assisting you in every way possible. It is wonderful that you found them to be helpful. I have passed your comments onto the team, especially to Sam, and they are thrilled that they could assist you with places to eat and things to do and see.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The Meriton Serviced Apartments in Campbell Street Sydney would have to be the best accommodation in Sydney and best location , it is so handy to Paddy's Market , China Town , many and varied restaurants along with the 555 free bus . The furnishings , cooking equipment , washing machine and drier plus the great city view make this an excellent choice to stay .
The staff are exceptional and go out of their way to offer assistance if needed .
I can't wait to return , hopefully sooner rather than later.
Do yourself a favour and book this accommodation .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glenbanjup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Glenbanjup,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is fantastic that you chose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and you found our accommodation to be the best in Sydney! Our location has to be one of our greatest assets. As you mentioned, being only moments away from many famous tourist attractions such as Paddy’s Markets and Darling Harbour means our guests can easily venture throughout the city every day throughout their stay.

Glenbanjup, thank you again for your kind words and on behalf of the team here, we thoroughly look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Fabulous studio apartment. Clean, comfortable, quiet. Still relatively new so in very good condition. Reception staff were very helpful and happy to assist with luggage storage on our day of departure.
It is convenient to the Capitol theatre, and there is a free city loop bus stop across the road. The walk to Circular Quay takes about 20 mins.and is a little hilly coming back up, but very doable. Not too far from Central Station to walk with pull along luggage which makes it handy for catching the airport train (a must if you travel in peak hour - quicker and cheaper).
Our room looked out onto a business building and back alley so can't say there was a view, but this did not bother us as we were really only in the room later in the evenings.
We were in Sydney on a leisure trip this time but I would also consider this as a good base for a business trip. Have stayed at other Meriton apartments before but this was first time in the Campbell St property and I will definitely stay again if visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ob1kob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear ob1kob,

Thank you for your lovely five star review.

I am thrilled that you found our apartments to be a brilliant Sydney gem. As you mentioned, being conveniently located within the CBD and having all major transport options within walking distance to our apartments allows you to see and do many exciting things throughout your stay, whether it is to explore the many attractions or to see a show at the Capital Theatre or even the Opera House. It is wonderful that you were able to experience our location and staying in our clean and spacious apartments.

Next time you stay with us, why not nook a 1 bedroom Sky-View apartment. You are then guaranteed a high floor apartment with a balcony and south facing views of the city.

Ob1kob, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,983 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing