We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a comfortable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Apartment is centrally located and within walking distance to amenities. Self contained unit with smart equipment fitted. A pleasant stay. The chambermaids cleaned the room each day and it was bliss to come back after a day sightseeing to everything beautifully clean and tidy.

Room Tip: opt for higher floors have less noise from the streets
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank barracudasg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear barracudasg,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that you had a comfortable stay. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our fully equipped clean and spacious apartments makes us a great place to stay. It is wonderful that you were able to experience staying with us.

barracudasg, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,208 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,845
    1,197
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
728
2,747
395
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I stayed in a Studio apartment for several weeks while working in Sydney on business. The apartment was very modern and well equipped. I stay in apartments quite often and found this one to be one of the cleanest I have come across (and I am very particular with cleanliness). The apartment had most facilities needed, except for an oven. Location was very central and convenient, close to World Square where you will find a Coles Supermarket and many places to eat. It is located right in the middle of China Town. Pitt St Mall and the harbour are only a short walk away.

However, I found the showers were often cold. I did report this to reception and was only offered an explanation that the heater located on each floor can take a while to heat up - however the shower temperature did not heat up even if I left the shower running for over 20 minutes!

Also - the gym can barely be referred to as a gym. It consistent of a treadmill, stepper, bike and an all in one weights machine. I would suggest you at least look to adding some dumbells, handweights!

Room Tip: Studio room does not have oven
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sophie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear Sophie M,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is pleasing to read that you found the apartments to be clean and functional. Our apartments are designed for the modern traveller. Having the benefit of a kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort and space needed when travelling. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying in our apartments and found our location convenient within the CBD.

Please accept my sincerest apologies that you often found the water in the shower to be often cold. As discussed during your stay we did have a technician come out to have a look in which we were advised that the water temperature was accurate. Thank you again for your feedback, we have again passed your comments onto our maintenance department for further review.

Sophie M, we hope to welcome you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

For longer stays, excellent alternative to a hotel room. Spacious, spotless, and an extremely comfortable bed. Having a kitchen enabled us to eat breakfast before going out each day, which saved us time and money -- restaurant meals are very expensive in Sydney. (Coles supermarket is only a couple of blocks away.) The washer and dryer made it possible for us to pack only a week's worth of clothes and then do laundry when necessary (and on my last trip to Sydney, I couldn't find any laundromats in the CBD.) The Campbell Street location gives you perfect proximity to the great Thai restaurants in the area. On the 25th floor, street noise wasn't a problem even when we opened the windows. Staff were friendly and helpful.

The decor tends to the monotone -- a bright cushion or two would help.

About the washer/dryer: be aware that a wash can take about an hour, and drying at a low heat setting took from 1.5 to 2 hours -- all in all, about twice as long as in the US. Not sure why, but we noticed this was also true at another place we stayed in Australia. Also, the machine capacity is not huge, so you need to allow extra time for washing. Still worth it, as you can loll in the comfortable apartment while you wait.

About hotel services: there is no "concierge service" as in a true hotel. The staff regretfully informed us that they could not give us a wake-up call in the morning, for instance. So if you rely on a lot of small services from hotel front desks, the Meriton wouldn't be appropriate for you.

My biggest complaint: The lighting in the bathroom was terrible, dim and murky. Could easily be improved by adding magnifier-mirrors with their own separate lighting, although the bathroom as a whole would remain dark. Hope the management can get on this!

On the whole, we were very satisfied and would definitely choose to stay here again, rather than in a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank secluded
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear secluded,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

Meriton Designs our apartments for the modern traveller. Having the benefit of a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort and space needed when travelling. It is great that you were able to save money by eating in the apartment and you made good use of the laundry facilities.

Our staff aims to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you arrive, unfortunately we do not have a concierge however our team are always willing to assist where ever possible. I apologise if you were not made aware of the alarm clock in your apartment that we suggest our guest use if they require a wake up call.

We value all guest feedback and use it as a valuable tool to help improve the services we provide. Thank you for your feedback about the lighting in the bathroom. I have passed your comments onto the relevant department for review.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We've stayed at these Meriton Apartments once before and were not disappointed second time round. Our stay was shorter this time so we chose the studio room - the staff kindly upgraded us to a one bedroom apartment like last time - though sadly we missed out on the view.
Nevertheless, we were happy to have the extra space. I agree with the other travellers - the location is fabulous, the apartment is very well equipped and best of all - it's clean and fresh!
We'll definitely be using these apartments on our next visit to Sydney.

Room Tip: Try for the higher room with a balcony and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank amgMONTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear thirdave1,

Welcome to TripAdvisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is fabulous that you chose to stay with us for the second time and you were not disappointed. Our team works hard to ensure our guests have a comfortable stay and I am thrilled that you were given a complementary upgrade to a one bedroom apartment which gave you extra space to enjoy.

Thirdave1, thank you for your returned service and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My partner and I had a night in the Meriton Services Apartments, Campbell Street. It was great. Staff were lovely and very professional, the room was clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Wish we had stayed longer!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rose B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Rose B,

Thank you for your review.

It is pleasing to read that you and your partner chose to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street and you had a great stay. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is wonderful that you found our team to be lovely and professional. It is feedback such as yours which is used as a motivating tool for our team who continually strive for customer service excellence.

Thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Ok.

First off, this property is great. Its in a great location and the rooms are spacious and well appointed.

I can confirm all the positive things previous posters have highlighted.

I thought it would be useful to add some NOT so positive things to give a different perspective that may help prospective guests.

1) The ground floor lobby is labeled as LEVEL 6. So when you book a Level 8 apartment thinking its well above the hustle and bustle of street noise. You are wrong. You would be on level 2 (in any other normal universe) of a noisy road. This is important if you are staying on a Friday/ Sat.

2) Incredibly opportunist/ creative pricing structure for extended late check out. At the time of booking on line you have the option to choose a late check out for $60. BUT if you decide to take up this offer upon arrival its $50 to stay to midday and $100 to stay to 1300. NO variations or negotiation.

3) Variable lift security. In principle you need a hotel room swipe card to go up the elevators to your floor. During our extended stay, some visitors could go up the lift without the swipe card and some couldn't. This occurred day and night sporadically.

4) Hotel lobby is a reasonable walk to street curb. Take note if you are getting picked up or waiting for a cab. There didn't seem to be a concierge. The reception staff doubles as concierge.

Hope this helps people.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eekthecat88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Eekthecat88,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that you found Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street to be great, not only the property but our location within the CBD. Our apartments are designed for living with fully equipped kitchen and laundry in each of our spacious apartments makes us a great choice to stay while in Sydney.

We appreciate all guest feedback as it is a valuable tool which allows us to find room for improvement on the services we provide and pride ourselves on. Our reception area is located on level 6 as we have a privately owned car park located beneath us starting from level 1. I apologise if you were woken by the noise from the street. As you mentioned, you do need a swipe card to get access into the lift. We do give access to guests if their name is on the booking, and we are always happy to swipe people up as requested by the guest to do so. Please accept my sincere apologies that you found that some visitors were allowed up over others.

The $60 relaxed check out is an added promotion when making the booking online and this price is only at the time of booking. As you mentioned when you do come and check-in to our apartments the promotion is not valid. I apologise if you were not made aware of this at time of booking.

Eekthecat88, thank you for your feedback, we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
865 reviews
483 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 294 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

This apartment was in a great location and was very well equipped. Very comfortable with kitchen, laundry, dining table etc. Close to free buses into town, supermarket, mall etc. Staff were very nice and helpful. A great option for Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear WeeLuv2Travel2,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is wonderful that you found staying in our apartments a great option. As you mentioned, our convenient location coupled by our friendly staff and fully equipped apartments makes us a great choice for travellers.

Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Sydney.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing