We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base to visit Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Rome
Level Contributor
62 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perfect base to visit Sydney”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

As other pointed out the apartment was very nice, large and everything well maintained.
The kitchen has everything you need to actually prepare a meal if you want and you have several shops around.
We got a studio apartment on a high floor (I suggest you ask for high floor as I think not all rooms have a view).
Location is perfect, station 5 minutes walking, Darling Harbor walking distance, and you can even walk to the Opera house if you wish (35 minutes).
Staff was very friendly upon check in and check out and, since we arrived from Europe very early in the morning and the room was not yet ready they gave us towels and shampoo and let us use the swimming pool facilities to freshen up.
Obviously this is not a hotel, so if you are looking for turndown services etc this is not for you. However if you are looking for a spacious apartment, with above standard facilities and a perfect location, then look no further.
Would recommend the place without hesitation.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Rany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Rany,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay

It is pleasing to read that you found us to be a perfect base to stay while in Sydney. Meriton designs our apartments for living, with fully equipped kitchen and laundry in each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort of being at home while travelling away from home. It is fabulous that you got to experience staying with us and you found the staff to be friendly.

As you mentioned being conveniently located within the CBD gives our guests many different options when exploring the city, whether it is to hop on the free city shuttle bus to Circular Quay or to walk to Darling Harbour and see the many attractions.

Rany, thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,839
    1,196
    112
    29
    25
See reviews for
725
2,744
394
623
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Perfect location (10 mn from darling Harboug and the city center), very friendly and helpfull staff. The room was just fantastic, quiet, clean, well equiped, spacious with confortable bed ! Do not hesitate !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Florence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Florence P,

Welcome to trip advisor, thank you for reviewing your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that everything was just perfect during your stay with us. Being conveniently located within the CBD gives our guests many different options when exploring the city, whether it is to hop on the free shuttle bus to Circular Quay or to walk to Darling Harbour and see the many attractions. It is fantastic that you were able to experience staying in our spacious apartments and you found our team to be friendly and helpful.

Florence P, thank you again for your review, we looking forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maleny, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great location in china town, plenty of great restaurants and cafes just downstairs, and great value for money.
The room was very spacious, modern and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here when next visiting Sydney.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank EbonyDP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear EbonyDP,

Welcome to trip advisor, thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you had a great weekend in the city and that was enhanced by staying with us. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our spacious apartments and competitive rates makes us a wonderful place to stay.

EbonyDP, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back when your next in Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
69 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great location near the main Central railway station. Brand new apartments that are well equipped. Comfortable King sized bed. Quiet area although near busy George and Pitt Streets.

Close to China town. Close to buses and trains for other parts of the city. 30min walk to Circular Quay and The Rocks and Opera House.

Near the Capital Theatre (same street). Book early for a discount ($160/night is what we paid mid week).

Room Tip: Book early and mid week for best prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank izramSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear izramSydney,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

It is fabulous to read that you had a perfect stay. As you mentioned, we are located conveniently in the CBD. Having the benefit of all major transport options within walking distance from our apartments allows you to see and do something exiting while staying here. It is wonderful that you got to experience our location and well equipped spacious apartments.

izramSydney, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

I booked 3 nights in this hotel on the strength of the Trip Advisor ranking, and I have to say that I wasn't disappointed.

I decided to splash out on a Skyview apartment, which was everything I had hoped and more. Amazing view from the balcony, comfortable bed, spacious and clean lounge/diner/kitchenette, handy laundry cupboard with washing machine and dryer. I couldn't have asked for more.

Despite being in the hubbub of Thai and China town, the room felt like a quiet haven removed from it all.

Location was excellent for Darling Harbour and for general sightseeing - There is a free CBD bus that runs by the hotel during the day, although I walked everywhere.

Negatives were small... small flies in the bathroom, to be exact! That said, reception did send someone up to try and eradicate the (harmless and common in Sydney) problem, which was successful to an extent, although there were still a few flitting about during my stay. I did get a full apology on check out when I mentioned this. It doesn't affect my rating of the hotel.

Cleaning staff came in every day and were friendly and efficient. In fact all staff I had contact with were very friendly.

I will definitely stay here again when I return to Sydney.

Room Tip: The extra for a Skyview room is worth every cent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bri77_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Bri77_UK,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you chose to stay with us based on our trip advisor ranking and you were not disappointed. Meriton designs our apartments for living providing spacious and fully equipped kitchen, washing machine and dryer, the apartments provide you with everything you need while travelling away from home. It is wonderful that you were able to experience staying in our sky view apartments with views of the city and the surrounds. As you mentioned, we are in an excellent location with all the major transport options within a short walk from our door step and being within walking distance to the main attractions allows you to see and do something exciting while staying here.

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff. Our team aims to ensure that our guests feel comfortable and welcome from the moment they walk in the door and it is great that this was your experience. I have passed on your kind words to both our housekeeping and front desk team.

Please accept my sincere apologies once again for the small flies that you found in your apartment during your stay. It is great that our staff were able to assist you with trying to remove the flies and it does not affect your rating of our apartments.

Bri77_UK, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Probably the slowest check in process ever experienced.
Staff were not friendly and generally dismissive.
Rooms are pretty decent, but pillows are extremely uncomfortable.
Not a 4 star accommodation, try 3, maybe less. Won't be back unless there's a big discount.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceeliu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Dear ceeliu,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.

Please accept my sincere apologies in the poor service you experienced during your recent stay. This does seem out of character for our team as we generally receive positive feedback in regards to the service they provide. Your feedback is very important to us to help us improve the services we offer. I would like to discuss your comments further, if you could please contact me on tacam@meriton.net.au.

Warm Regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellensburg, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This was by far the nicest place we have ever stayed. We stayed here for three nights prior to a 28 day South Pacific cruise. The apartment was beautiful and immaculately clean. Every thing you need to prepare a meal or just go out. And so quiet but yet so close to all the hustle and bustle of the streets far below. It is surrounded by many very good eating places, if you like Asian food. And walking distance to the Central Rail station. The free bus is just around the corner. The staff was very helpful and prompt to our needs. A very nice pool that I had all to myself. We would definitely stay at this place again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Roland T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Roland T,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is fabulous to read that you chose to stay in our apartments prior to your cruise and we were the nicest place you have ever stayed! Meriton designs our apartments for the modern traveller. Having the benefit of a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort and space needed when travelling.

As you mentioned, being conveniently located within the CBD and having many major transport options within walking distance to our apartments allows you to explore the city and surrounds with ease, whether it is to dine at the abundance of restaurants or see the sights of Sydney. It is wonderful that you were able to experience staying with us and the staff were helpful and prompt to all your needs.

Roland T, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 174 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#11 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing