We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Once again - fantastic value in the heart of Sydney”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 176 Hotels in Sydney
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Once again - fantastic value in the heart of Sydney”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Stayed at the Meriton again for the 3rd year in a row. Again no surprises, clean, spacious, fantastic location and everything that one would want for a week's stay. The location is fantastic, about 10 minutes walk from the Central Station and right in the middle of Thai town with loads of restaurants around. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tulipberlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear tulipberlin,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is pleasing to read that this was the third year in a row staying with us and you have not been disappointed. As you mentioned, we are located conveniently in the CBD. Having the benefit of all major transport options within walking distance from our apartments allows you to wine and dine at many of the restaurants that are located within the CBD and surrounds.

tulipberlin, thank you for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,302 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,911
    1,217
    118
    31
    25
See reviews for
750
2,781
400
647
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,273)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Princeville, Hawaii
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This was our first trip to Sydney and we know staying here just added to our overall wonderful experience.
We were very concerned about cleanliness and found our studio apartment to be immaculate, and modern, and has everything you would need. We also found the pool and hot tub area to be exceptionally clean and well maintained. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location is excellent as the free bus up and down George street is right at the corner. It is walkable to the Rocks and to Darling Harbor and you can catch the Off and On bus a short stroll away by China town. We wouldn't consider staying anywhere else and we found the Dough Store on George St. which is a treat. We look forward to a return visit.

Room Tip: We asked for a higher floor fearing street noise and found it very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Mildrene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Mildrene S,

Welcome to TripAdvisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you chose to stay with us on your first trip to Sydney and you had a wonderful experience. Our housekeeping department strive for the highest standard of cleanliness and it is fabulous that you found both your studio apartment and the recreational area immaculate. I have passed your praise onto the team and they are thrilled, thank you for your kind words.

As you mentioned, being conveniently located within the CBD allows you to see and do something exciting each day whilst staying with us. It is great that you were able to experience the free city shuttle bus that picks you up from across the road on George Street and takes you down to Circular Quay.

Mildrene S, thank you again for your review, we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014 via mobile

We traveled down from gold coast and already stayed at a meriton there. So expectations were high.

Make no mistake, as far as rooms go, this one's a dead ringer for the one at Southport. But for one thing. The staff here is excellent, they really understand customer service. We found people in large cities generally less friendly than their small town counterparts. But here in meriton Campbell, we found the greatest service in our entire trip in Australia.

Being first timers in Sydney, we were given tips on what to do and how to get there. And all the little logistical nitty gritty. They never made any issues about requests that we had. A special shout out to Alex, you really made our stay in Sydney a fantastic one, somehow you were always around when we needed help.

Some quibbles about the room itself. There was no microwave oven. The staff was ready to help with a common one at reception but a hassle nonetheless. The safe was spoilt. The staff again helped us kept our passports, but again, should not have been an issue in the first place.

But this did not prevent an unreserved 5* rating from us. Just great.

Note to Alex: unfortunately we manage to find ourselves in one of those dodgy taxis you mentioned.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank BeanieDuckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear BeanieDuckie,

Thank you for taking the time to write a lovely five star review of your recent stay.

It is fantastic that your first trip to Sydney was enjoyable and this was enhanced by choosing to stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street! Thank you for your kind words, these comments will be used as a motivating tool for our team, who continually strive for excellence in customer service. I have passed your praise onto Alex and he is thrilled!

Thank you for your feedback in regards to the oven. Unfortunately our studio apartments do not contain this appliance. The next time you book with us, why not book a 1 Bedroom Sky-View apartment. These apartments guarantee an oven, high floor with a lovely south facing view and balcony all within a spacious apartment.

BeanieDuckie, thank you very much for your recommendation and on behalf of the team here, we thoroughly look forward to hosting your next Sydney stay.

Warm regards,

Kimberly R
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wauchope, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Would highly recommend this apartment. The location, staff and facility was excellent. We arrived at 8.20am expecting to drop off our luggage, when we asked to do this the friendly staff advised they had an apartment ready...how good was that. We stayed in a Studio apartment and it everything we needed...clean, spacious and a very comfortable king size bed. The Capitol Theatre is directly across the road.
On our departure we asked to leave luggage until our flight, Shawn could not have been more helpful. We will definitely be recommending Meriton Campbell Street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trish B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Trish B,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay.

It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby, It is wonderful that your room was ready prior to our check in time of 2pm and you were able to store your bags on the day of your departure, I have passed your comments onto the team with special mention to Shawn. It is feedback such as yours which is used as a motivating tool for our team who continually strive for customer service excellence. It is great that you were able to experience staying in our clean and spacious apartments.

Trish B, thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Kilda, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Could not fault this place, the location was absolutely brilliant with shops, restaurants, and public transport a very short walk away. We stayed in a studio apartment, and it had everything we needed. I don't see why anyone would want to stay at a hotel when this place is cheaper but much better. Will definitely be staying here when I'm in Sydney next.

Room Tip: Book a studio for awesome views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Catrine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Catrine W,

Thank you for your review.

It is pleasing to read that there is no better place to stay while in Sydney. Being within a short walk to all the major transport options allows you to see and do something exciting while staying here, whether it is to explore the city or its surrounds. It is fabulous that you got to experience staying here. Our apartments are designed for the modern traveller. Having the benefit of a fully equipped kitchen and laundry within each of our spacious apartments gives you the comfort and space needed when travelling.

Catrine W, thank you again for your review, we look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

We stayed in a studio apartment and found the facilities very good. Staff were courteous and helpful. We really enjoyed the free wifi and the spacious apartment, but didn't have time to try the pool or gym. Bed was very comfortable, tv was huge, kitchen good but we only made breakfast in our studio as there were so many great places to eat nearby. We didn't have a view, but we just loved the location. Light rail was very close, Central Station a short walk (or use the light rail to get there), buses galore and a daily ticket gave us access to ferries as well as the above. We loved being close to Darling Harbour, Chinatown, and World Square. We had a fantastic time in a great location and retired in the evening to a very nice studio apartment.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LD789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear LD789,

Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay.

It is wonderful that you booked to stay in our spacious and fully equipped studio apartments and you were not disappointed. As you mentioned, being conveniently located within the CBD allows you to see and do something exciting while staying with us, whether it is hopping on the free shuttle bus 555 or dining out at the abundance of lovely restaurants. It is fabulous that you got to experience staying with us, and you found the staff to be courteous and helpful.

LD789, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at the Meriton Campbell Street. The first time was just after opening and the service was just perfect !
My stay in May was much less interesting. The studio is still as functional by cons , cleaning leaves much to be desired! this is the first time I am facing this in a Meriton ! evil bed made, hair profusely in the bathroom ...
One of the maids even broke a glass and picked up the big pieces ! Imagine my surprise when I got home at night and took off my shoes ! INELIGIBLE for a hotel chain such as Meriton ! Same "discovery" in the spa : hair flotant water and cockroach strolling ground ! what horror !
I do not know what happened but I hope that everything will be in order on my next stay at Meriton Campbell Street which is still very well located in the city.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Pierre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 20 May 2014
Dear Pierre T,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay.

It is pleasing to read that you had a good holiday while staying at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. Please accept my sincerest apologies for the lack of cleanliness in your apartment. It is disappointing to read your feedback. This does seem very out of character, as they generally receive praise about the service they provide in cleaning. I have passed your feedback onto the housekeeping department for further review to ensure that this does not occur in the future.

Pierre T, thank you for your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 176 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing