We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“KimN”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

great location close to Chinatown and theatre. Stayed in city to see Lion King. Spacious apartment with everything you could need. Clean and modern, comfortable bed. Checkin and checkout quick and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Kim N,

Many thanks for your fantastic five star review!

It is great that you took advantage of our convenient location just opposite the Capitol Theatre and we hope you had a pleasant time watching the Lion King!

All our spacious and modern apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries, and modern bathrooms which we are so pleased you enjoyed. Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guests for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,043
    1,266
    131
    33
    25
See reviews for
785
2,857
414
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. Our one-bedroom apartment was on 23rd floor and was very spacious. Check-in was swift, although there were quite a number of guests in the queue. The staff at the reception was very friendly, warm and helpful (did not get her name). We checked in on 14 Jun 2014 (at around 12:30pm), left our luggage at Meriton, went out for lunch and returned at 2pm. The room was ready then.
The only "fault" about this apartment was the shower area, in the absence of a shower door / curtain, water flowed out from the shower area into the dry area. A floor towel has to be placed strategically to catch the water. This is such a pity, as the rest of the apartment were great.
Location wise, it is about 5 minutes' walk to Paddy's Markets, very near to the free shuttle 555 bus stop. We travelled around Sydney City by walking and using the free shuttle.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear YT,

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful five star review.

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartment was suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Campbell Street perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike. All our guests also have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to unwind and relax.

Your feedback about the shower has been passed onto relative management and we would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. Feedback such as yours allows us to continuously improve on our products and services to ensure we deliver the very best in everything we offer.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for three nights in room 1207. Rooms are well appointed with and of large size. Bed was comfortable and room was quiet. Conveniently located to dinning and drinking options. 10-15 minute walk to Darling harbour. Air conditioning wasn't working, reported this to reception on our way out for the day and upon our return it was still not fixed. Called again and the receptionist immediately came to investigate and fixed the unit. Would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveWMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear DaveWMac,

To receive five star reviews is always so fulfilling to the team! Thank you for your fantastic review.

Meriton Campbell Street is in a key location at the Southern end of Sydney’s business district and the heart of the entertainment quarters. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, Central railway station, and an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping outlet makes our property your ideal base.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to all our guests is ideal for any traveller.

Once again thank you for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We recently spent 8 nights here in a studio apartment. Overall we were very pleased with everything. It is well located. One thing - we found the height of the Microwave to be uncomfortable and question the safety of it. We would definitely recommend these apartments. You are recommended to book directly with Meriton.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBS23245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear JBS23245,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

We are pleased that you overall had a lovely experience with us. Indeed our location is prime being minutes away from all public transport options, an abundance of restaurants and a huge variety of shopping outlets as well as some of Sydney’s famous tourist attractions spoiling you for choice!

We appreciate your feedback about the height of the microwave. It is feedback like this that allows us to continuously re-evaluate our products and services to ensure we deliver the very best in accommodation.

Once again thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Spent a week here late May, early June. Was great location at a great place. Staff was most helpful and attentive. Great to have room to relax, fix light meals, and have washer/dryer. Made the trip feel like we were at home. Convenient to Central Station, Darling Harbor, eateries. Cole's
Market l block away. Kept immaculately clean. Also near routes for Blue Mtn/Hunter Valley tour companies. Would love these type places in the USA. Super stay!

Room Tip: Had room with balcony toward Central Station.....east side, I think.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank texgirl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear texgirl65,

Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

All our modern and clean apartments are self-contained and well equipped offering pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which provides our guests with everything they need to have a comfortable and enjoyable stay.

We are thrilled that our team were of assistance to you. We aim to ensure we consistently deliver attentive and exceptional service to our guests and thus so to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is prime being minutes away from Central railway station, an abundance of restaurants and cafes, shopping mall complexes, supermarkets, Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Paddy’s markets and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Once again thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to your return soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Great location--so many restaurants of different styles nearby and very close to the central station; very clean and quiet room; full kitchen and laundry utilities; gym and pool; friendly staff. There was a problem with the air conditioner, but it was fixed quickly.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank viviva2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear viviva2014,

Thank you for your fantastic five star review.

We are pleased to read that you overall enjoyed your stay with us. All of our modern and spacious self-contained apartments are ideal for our guests to enjoy maximum comfort and convenience.

Furthermore we are just a short walk away from Chinatown, the Spanish Quarter, Darling Harbour, Sydney Entertainment Centre, Paddy’s Markets, and central railway station giving you a plethora of opportunities to enjoy.

It is great to read that our team were able to rectify your issues efficiently. We strive to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay with minimal distribution and maximum comfort.

Once again thank you for taking the time in writing this review and we hope to welcome you again very soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Love this place close to everything.. room is clean nice and comfortabel. But check out if can we late check out till 12 pm might be perfact.. coz I have a babie a bit hard to walk around till my flight at afternoon. Over roll is billian..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vin_fin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 25 June 2014
Dear vin_fin,

It always brings us so much joy when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time to review Meriton Campbell Street.

We are so pleased that you found our modern, spacious and well equipped apartments suitable to your needs.

Located in the heart of Sydney CBD we are just minutes away from Sydney’s major attractions, an ample variety of restaurants, cafes and shopping outlets and all major public transport options.

Thank you once again for choosing Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,976 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing