We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Perfect location for our trip to Sydney.Plenty of room for the 2 of us, comfy bed and very easy check in and check out with very friendly staff! By the way, windows that open OMG! and self adjusting air conditioning to set how you would like it, a great place to stay

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank kly1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear kly1960,

Wow five stars! Thank you for providing us with such an enlightening review!

We are so pleased that you were impressed with our spacious and modern apartments featuring gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms. Yes indeed our windows do in fact open to a restricted gap which we are so glad you also enjoyed.

Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city by walking or using the many public transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle bus, trains, trams and buses.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street and we very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,005
    1,248
    129
    32
    25
See reviews for
774
2,838
408
679
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,296)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cairns, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Meriton Campbell Street apartments in June 2014. We had stayed there last year as well. There is nothing to fault! The staff were helpful, the studio apartment was clean and the bed was very comfortable. You can't beat the location either. We recommend to any traveller that would like clean, welcoming and value for money. Thank you Meriton.

Room Tip: I believe any of the apartments are good. If not they will help you out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Joy B,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street!

It always brings us great joy when we read of returned guests! All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Campbell Street are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home!

Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day- we really do offer fantastic value for money!

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, Central Railway station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Joy B, thank you for sharing your amazing feedback with us and for your recommendation. We look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Two nights at the Meriton Campbell Street, Sydney. Conveniently located to Central Railway Station, buses and light rail. Room 1505 is a studio and nicely fitted out. Toilet door squeaked but that was the only thing I could fault. Handy to Thai and Chinese restaurants and the Capitol Theatre is right across the street. King size bed was huge and comfortable. Price is not budget but then neither is the accommodation. Did book with Booking.com so maybe a direct booking with Meriton could have saved a few dollars.

Room Tip: Higher up the better to get above any street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Danny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Danny C,

Thank you for taking the time in writing us this fantastic review.

All of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so offering complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as providing pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities is ideal for any traveller.

As you discovered, Meriton Campbell Street is in a key location at the Southern end of Sydney’s business district and the heart of the entertainment quarters. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway makes our property your ideal base.

To be in the loop of all Meriton Serviced Apartments upcoming news and discounted rates, sign up to Meriton Serviced Apartments special offers! Details on how to register are straight off the homepage of our website.

Once again thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Bay, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The people at reception are very helpful and even offered a later checkout. Very close to central railway and other transport. Rooms are large and very clean. I feel the wi-fi should be free in this day and age but everything else was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DDiemar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear DDiemar,

It always brings us great joy when we receive fantastic five star reviews, so thank you for sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton Campbell Street prides itself on our convenient location in the southern end of the Sydney city. We are just moments away from public transport including bus stations, central train station and taxis as well as Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Hyde Park, and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

We do indeed provide complimentary 1GB of WiFi internet per day. I do apologise of this wasn't communicated to you effectively.

With the conjunction of our location and affordable, modern, clean, self-contained apartments makes Meriton Campbell Street the first choice for our travellers.

Thank you once again for reviewing your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again to Meriton Campbell Street or at any other of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel on 5 occasions in the past few months for business. This hotel was not my first choice, it was reccommended to me and after the first stay i wouldnt have stayed anywhere else.
Rooms are really clean and a good size. Consdering the hotel is close to a main street there really isnt alot of noise which was great.
Front desk are friendly and helpful. Free wifi. Small gym but suited my needs.
Hotel close to Starbucks and many restaurants as well as a supermarket 5 minutes away

Room Tip: Wasnt really any noise even from the rooms close to elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newycrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear newycrystal,

Thank you for consistently choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street!

It always brings us great joy when we read of returned guests! All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Campbell Street are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry amenities that provides our guests with the comforts of home when away on business.

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, Central Railway station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

newycrystal, thank you for sharing your feedback with us, your loyalty is very important to us. We very much look forward to your return in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 June 2014

great location close to Chinatown and theatre. Stayed in city to see Lion King. Spacious apartment with everything you could need. Clean and modern, comfortable bed. Checkin and checkout quick and easy.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Kim N,

Many thanks for your fantastic five star review!

It is great that you took advantage of our convenient location just opposite the Capitol Theatre and we hope you had a pleasant time watching the Lion King!

All our spacious and modern apartments feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries, and modern bathrooms which we are so pleased you enjoyed. Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities for all guests for maximum comfort and relaxation.

Once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your recent stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for 3 nights recently at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. Our one-bedroom apartment was on 23rd floor and was very spacious. Check-in was swift, although there were quite a number of guests in the queue. The staff at the reception was very friendly, warm and helpful (did not get her name). We checked in on 14 Jun 2014 (at around 12:30pm), left our luggage at Meriton, went out for lunch and returned at 2pm. The room was ready then.
The only "fault" about this apartment was the shower area, in the absence of a shower door / curtain, water flowed out from the shower area into the dry area. A floor towel has to be placed strategically to catch the water. This is such a pity, as the rest of the apartment were great.
Location wise, it is about 5 minutes' walk to Paddy's Markets, very near to the free shuttle 555 bus stop. We travelled around Sydney City by walking and using the free shuttle.
Overall, it was a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Request for higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear YT,

Thank you for providing us with a wonderful five star review.

We are so thrilled that our spacious, modern and well equipped apartment was suited to your needs. Our apartments also include a gourmet kitchen as well as an internal laundry which makes Meriton Campbell Street perfect for both leisure and business travellers alike. All our guests also have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to unwind and relax.

Your feedback about the shower has been passed onto relative management and we would like to thank you for bringing it to our attention. Feedback such as yours allows us to continuously improve on our products and services to ensure we deliver the very best in everything we offer.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community and we look forward to your return.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 179 in Sydney
2,897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 179 in Sydney
5,726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#16 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing