We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place. Centrally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Great place. Centrally located”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great place to stay if planning a visit to the Capitol Theatre as it's right across the road. Centrally located and easy to get to places either walking, or public transport. The price for the apartment was reasonably priced for out stay and was both clean and well serviced. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jesse C,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments a great place to stay. Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city and surrounding suburbs, as there are many transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle, train, light rail and buses. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us and our central location.

Jesse C, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,498 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,043
    1,266
    131
    33
    25
See reviews for
785
2,857
414
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,306)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Upon arrival, I was checked in by James who had his hands full at the time with the phone ringing constantly and a growing line of customers. He handled the pressure with utmost professionalism and courteousness. I reserved the cube room and it was exquisite. The furniture and kitchen appliances were of the highest quality and the rooms were decorated beautifully. When I needed suggestions on places to eat, Alex was my go to guy. He recommended several places that I tried and they were all terrific. I will write about them later. Alex also recommended a trip to the Blue Mountains which the hotel books for you. I continue to say hotel but this is a serviced apartment so it's like renting a condo. All in all, a great stay and if I return to Sydney, I will definitely stay here again. Thanks James and Alex for your excellent customer service! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Paradice06,

Thank you for reviewing your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is fantastic that you were impressed with both James and Alex from the moment you arrived. It is feedback such as yours which is used as a motivating tool for our team who continually strive for customer service excellence. I have passed your comments onto James and Alex and they are thrilled that they could assist you during your stay.

Paradice06, thank you again for you review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level 6 Contributor
323 reviews
279 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Location
Perfect position - in centre of the action of Sydney CBD, right in Chinatown. Minute walk to George street, 10 minutes to Central station and about 20 minutes from the airport by car. In the vicinity is many restaurants, famous bars, massage places, market place, Cole supermarket for food to cook at the apartment and multiple clothes shops- centre of city area.
Room
Room was studio apartment but is meeting 5 star hotel standards. A cosy spacious room with everything in one room. A nice double bed - very comfortable accompanied by side reading lights, alarm clock and bed side tables. A large mirror cabinet adjacent to bed with easy to use safe, luggage rack and ample space to hang clothes for 2 people. A large Samsung TV on top of a cabinet with 35 Satellite channels including international news options as well as sports channels. There was also a dvd player and some speakers to listen to music. To the side of the bed is a two seater sofa and small dining room table for two with a modern kitchen in the back wall. The kitchen includes all very modern and premium appliances- a full size fridge and freezer, x2 modern stoves, a microwave, toaster, modern kitchenware and full of clean new pans. A cabinet next door includes a separate washing machine and dryer with a sink to do hand washing- all easy to use (just remember to turn the light and fan on the switch otherwise neither will work). A dishwasher also exists and amenities include x2 wash laundry detergent and x2 dishwasher tablets. A kettle also exists with plenty of teas and mini milk sachets in the fridge. Two small waters also exist but be careful they are 3 AUS dollars each (cheaper to go to store next door). There is also a desk area in the corner, amble for working on with telephone and lamp.
The bathroom is also spacious and modern with a large shower, and plenty of mini bottle amenities branded as Peter Morriseey. Plenty of towels were in there as well. Water was hot and shower worked adequately.
The room has excellent natural light with large window floor to ceiling on one whole side of wall with a grand old view of corporate Australia working away in nearby offices.AC is by remote and works well. There is limited plugs and that is the only criticism I have as they are by the sink area. Other than that, it is an excellent cosy room and with comparison of price with staying at a hotel in Sydney this was the best deal (hotels at same price are rubbish two star dirty rooms). This apartment was spotless.
Facilities
The hotel offers free WIFI for up to 6 devices but with a total limit of 1GB (so no downloading) you can though purchase more data at an expensive fee. There is a decent size indoor pool, sauna and mini jacuzzi but when visited sauna was not that warm. There is no restaurant facility but appears to be some sort of room service available as signage indicates. Elevators are available but be patient they take a while.
Staff
Staff were very hospitable, warm and friendly welcome. Explained facilities well and with any help using appliances they are happy to send staff up to assist. They are very professional and check-in/out was smooth.
Overall this to me is the best option to stay in Sydney downtown area for a decent rate, it has excellent facilities to clean clothes, cook etc..when one compares the room to 5 star hotel which is easily 10 times the prices this place is excellent and will definitely return. Must note there is some strict notices about loud noise and parties not allowed as well as no guests allowed after 11pm.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank docdot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear docdot,

Wow what a sensational five star review!

You have depicted our property is such an informative and outstanding way that we ourselves work so hard to deliver. It is fantastic that our spacious and modern studio apartments were of great use to you, all complete with an internal laundry, gourmet kitchen and modern bathrooms giving our guests more space, more freedom and more choice during their stay.

Furthermore as you discovered we also offer complimentary 1GB WiFi access to all our guests as well as access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities.

We are overwhelmed with joy to read your feedback, especially when we deliver exceptional customer service that we continuously pride ourselves on.

Thank you once again for sharing your amazing experience with us and the Trip Advisor community and we very much look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell Street or at any one of our other properties in Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Wishes,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moree, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I love these apartments. Always very clean and in a perfect location. Reception staff are always courteous and helpful. Excellent restaurants in surrounding area. Supermarkets close by if you want to eat in. Wouldn't stay anywhere else in Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Nashiemrz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Nashiemrz,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your five star experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

All our modern, spacious and self-contained apartments include kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need from home. Furthermore we also offer pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we hope you had a chance to enjoy!

Nashiemrz, thank you once again for reviewing your recent stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guangzhou, China
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

It's very comfortable to stay in this hotel. The apartment we chosed is the Cube apartment. It is very suitable for us. It has kitchen, washing machine, big TV…The most important thing is that it has very kind and professional room service.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nightzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear nightzz,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Campbell Street as your first review!

We are pleased to read that you found our modern and spacious cube apartments useful to your travel needs. We pride ourselves with offering the best quality in accommodation and services to our guests and thus to read that we have achieved this for you is very fulfilling to the whole team here at Meriton Campbell Street.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street. We very much look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My wife and I travel quite a bit but this was our first visit to Australia. We booked the Meriton Serviced Apartments on Booking.com based on reviews and the photos. We were not disappointed!! This property clean, stylish, focused on service and perfectly located!!! Meriton Serviced Apartments - Campbell Street is right on George Street (the main artery through town) and walking distance to all major tourist attractions (Sydney Opera House, Darling Harbor, Sydney Tower, Chinatown). Staff was extra pleasant and attentive. The room was unexpectedly spacious to the extreme and well equipped for our 12 night stay (washer / dryer, stove, microwave, dishwasher, dishes / cookwear, full sized refridgerator). There are many restaurants nearby and the property is directly across the street from the main theater. The main rail station is a 5 minute walk away and the tramway is a half block away. Would stay at this property again without question. BRAVO!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AtlantaTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear AtlantaTim,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street for your Australian holiday!

It always brings us great joy when we read of how well suited our apartments were to your travel needs. All our spacious and modern apartments at Meriton Campbell Street are self-contained and well equipped with kitchen and laundry facilities that provides our guests with all the comforts of home when away on holiday.

Furthermore we also offer resort style pool, spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as 1GB of complimentary WIFI per day making it ideal for any type of traveller!

Located for convenience provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, Central Railway station, ferries and taxis. As you mentioned, if guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We very much look forward to your return whether it be at Meriton Campbell Street or at any of our other sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Pleasantly surprised. Friendly, efficient and helpful staff, convenient underground parking right opposite, lovely heated indoor 20m pool and facilities. Very well priced for large, well-appointed room, very comfy bed. This is our new go to hotel in Sydney. They get everything right with no fuss.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Administration Coordinator at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Joanne C,

We are so pleased when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

We certainly agree with you! Along with our location being moments away from Sydney’s famous attractions, entertainment options and trend-setting shopping as well as our spacious, modern, luxury furnished apartments makes Meriton Campbell the perfect accommodation base!

Joanne C, we would like to once again thank you for taking the time in reviewing your stay and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,976 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing