We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a CBD Escape”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #8 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place for a CBD Escape”
Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Four days, three nights. Good location for Haymarket, Darling Harbour, food and shopping. Free city circle bus stops right out front on George St. One bedroom apartment with balcony was great, plenty of room, clean, unusually pretty quiet for the City, good housekeeping. Pool, spa and sauna a welcome retreat after being out all day. We will be back!

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieGypsyBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear AussieGypsyBoy,

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is fantastic that you chose to stay in our apartments for three nights for a CBD escape. Being conveniently located within the CBD and having all the major transport options within walking distance from our apartments allows you to explore the city and surrounds with ease, whether it is to dine at the abundance of restaurants or see the sights of Sydney. It is great that you were able to experience this while staying in our clean and spacious apartments.

AussieGypsyBoy, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,966
    1,229
    124
    32
    25
See reviews for
763
2,813
404
666
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,286)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

It is a good choice to live in the Meriton Apartment hotel in Campbell Street when you want to have a trip in Sydney. Its not expensive and have a condition. The location of the hotel is perfect. It will always take you only 10 or 20 mins to go to any famous places bu bus such as the Opera House, Sydney Tower, Fish Market and so on. Also You can walk to these places if you like. In the room, you have every thing you need. I loved my trip in Sydney and this hotel is very good.

Room Tip: A room with a big balcony is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 勇军 程
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 勇军 程,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you had a good experience staying here at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street. As you mentioned being conveniently located within the CBD, and having the benefit of all major transport options within walking distance from our apartments allows you to explore the CBD and surrounds. It is amazing that you chose to stay in our spacious apartments and you were not disappointed.

勇军 程, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to stay in the future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Booked two types of apartments for us and our adult son staying 3 nights in Sydney. Both spacious and well appointed. Comfortable walking distance to most of the sites but more of a bus or taxi trip to the Opera House, Circular Quay and the Rocks.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Patrick K,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is wonderful that you stayed for three nights in two of our apartments while you were in Sydney. Being conveniently located within the CBD, and having all the major transport options at our door step allows you to see and do something exciting while staying here. It is fantastic that you got to experience our convenient location and our fully equipped, spacious apartments.

Patrick K, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed at the Meriton Serviced Apartments - Campbell Street for a business trip at the end of May, 2014. To say they exceeded expectations is an understatement.
Room was spotless - exactly what they promised. It was close to Circular Quay and George Street. It was very convenient to have a washer/dryer and a kitchenette (I stayed in a studio during my stay).
The staff was extremely professional and helpful and would highly recommend this facility to any one planning a trip to Sydney!

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 305786Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear 305786Traveller,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here at Mertion Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is wonderful that you chose to stay with us and you were not disappointed. Meriton designs our apartments for living, with each spacious apartment containing a fully equipped kitchen and laundry makes you feel at home while travelling away from home. It is fabulous that you got to experience all of this including our convenient location and helpful staff.

305786Traveller, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to hosting you when you return to Sydney.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

luv the spacious rooms. great service/location. We wanted to stay longer . One criticism is unflexible bedding arrangements and not enough crockery . Taxi is aways at your disposal outside hotel entrance. So many amazing food choices within a walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Eric V,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments to be central to all major attractions. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our friendly staff and spacious apartments makes us a great choice for all travellers. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying here.

Thank you for your feedback about the bedding and not having enough crockery in the apartment during your stay, our staff are always willing to assist in providing extra crockery upon request to the reception staff, I apologise if this was not made aware to you.

Eric V, thank you for your review and feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Great place to stay if planning a visit to the Capitol Theatre as it's right across the road. Centrally located and easy to get to places either walking, or public transport. The price for the apartment was reasonably priced for out stay and was both clean and well serviced. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jesse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Jesse C,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments a great place to stay. Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city and surrounding suburbs, as there are many transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle, train, light rail and buses. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us and our central location.

Jesse C, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Upon arrival, I was checked in by James who had his hands full at the time with the phone ringing constantly and a growing line of customers. He handled the pressure with utmost professionalism and courteousness. I reserved the cube room and it was exquisite. The furniture and kitchen appliances were of the highest quality and the rooms were decorated beautifully. When I needed suggestions on places to eat, Alex was my go to guy. He recommended several places that I tried and they were all terrific. I will write about them later. Alex also recommended a trip to the Blue Mountains which the hotel books for you. I continue to say hotel but this is a serviced apartment so it's like renting a condo. All in all, a great stay and if I return to Sydney, I will definitely stay here again. Thanks James and Alex for your excellent customer service! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paradice06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Paradice06,

Thank you for reviewing your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is fantastic that you were impressed with both James and Alex from the moment you arrived. It is feedback such as yours which is used as a motivating tool for our team who continually strive for customer service excellence. I have passed your comments onto James and Alex and they are thrilled that they could assist you during your stay.

Paradice06, thank you again for you review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Acting Senior Manager on Duty
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 178 in Sydney
5,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#15 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing