We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, well equipped home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Ranked #7 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good value, well equipped home away from home”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 5 nights in a one bedroom apartment. The apartment was very, very well equipped. The kitchen, especially, had all the common tools and appliances so that cooking (breakfast) was a breeze. We also regularly washed our clothes with the washing machine and dryer provided. Daily housekeeping service was efficient and unobtrusive.
Location is excellent, right in the middle of CBD, next to Chinatown, closest supermarket is at World Square (just a few minutes' walk).
Only downside was the road construction going on right outside which is a problem if you needed to get lots of luggage up or down a taxi because cars couldn't stop right outside the place.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank johnofkl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear johnofkl,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

We are thrilled that we could accommodate you so well with our fully equipped and self-contained apartments that feature kitchen and laundry facilities.

Located for convenience allows our guests to explore Sydney and surrounding suburbs with ease being walking distance to major public transport options as well as an ample variety of restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall outlets spoiling you for choice.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,901
    1,214
    117
    31
    25
See reviews for
747
2,778
400
640
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,270)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

The apartment is great ,I enjoy my stay with big room & nice view, staff are very polite and helpful! Location are Convenient ,near to market City and sydney chinatown,and 555 free bus just few steps away

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Lee T,

Thank you for taking the time in sharing your experience with us and the Trip Advisor community.

We are delighted to read that you had a great experience with us at Meriton Campbell Street. All our apartments are luxury furnished with kitchen and laundry amenities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home.

Lee T, once again thank you for your review we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Absolutely loved our stay here at Meriton Campbell Street. The studio room we stayed in was more than enough to accommodate my partner & I. A delightful walk in and around Chinatown with many restaurants to choose from. Also about a 10 minute, maybe not even that, stroll to the CBD. Th staff were friendly and helpful. Being out first time in Sydney, they talked us through how to get around and also which buses were free. Already planning a trip back and will DEFINITELY stay with Meriton again!

Room Tip: Studio room is MORE than enough for a couple or someone traveling alone.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joanna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Joanna R,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for choosing Meriton Campbell Street as your first review!

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that are self-contained with kitchen and laundry facilities so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore another advantage of our location is that we are within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, Chinatown, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

At Meriton Campbell Street we work really hard to deliver quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that we met all your expectations and delivered excellent five star service brings us so much joy.

Thank you for taking the time in reviewing Meriton Campbell Street, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon whether it be at any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Previous stay for 5 weeks was excellent so no hesitation to come back and stay for business and pleasure for 3 months this time. Booking in was a breeze. We had a sky view apartment on the 29th floor great view from the large balcony. Room was clean and comfortable with the usual Meriton facilities. Bed was very comfy. We needed extra coat hangers and a clothes arier which were all supplied by housekeeping. The air con/ heating was very efficient during the different seasons in our stay. All the staff and there are too many to mention were always very polite and friendly. We had several minor issues (in 3 months stay) and the staff resolved theses promptly. The free wi-fi was very welcome. Gym and pool were a always clean and again well serviced.

Would definitely recommend, clean, comfortable, good value, good staff, great all round service.
Close to all transport and within walking distance to restaurants and Sydney sights.

Room Tip: The higher up the better the view and less traffic noise. Sky view rooms have larger balconys.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 123LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear 123LS,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

All our apartments are luxury furnished and self-contained with kitchen and laundry amenities to provide the comfort of home when travelling on business.

Furthermore as you discovered we also offer resort style spa, sauna and gym facilities for any guest staying as well as complimentary 1GB WIFI per day for maximum convenience and relaxation.

Our location is ideal as we are positioned within the commercial and financial area of Sydney, home to some of the largest Australians and international organisations within minutes walking distance to public transport, cafes, restaurants, supermarkets and shopping outlets ideal for the business traveller.

We thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We look forward to accommodating you soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We stayed here for the last 2 nights of our 3 week trip to Aus, as a bit of a treat to ourselves having been staying in hostels and living out of our suitcases the whole time! The apartment gave us the chance to start again and re-pack and prepare ourselves for our 30+ hour trip back home.

The apartment was large and clean, we didn't have the best view but we weren't there to stare out of our hotel window! The bed was SO comfortable, which was a very welcome surprise having spent 3 weeks staying in hostels. These apartments are located in Sydney's China Town, a short walk to Darling Harbour, where there's lots of restaurants and about a 20-30 min walk up to Circular Quay (Opera House/Bridge), depending on how quick you're walking.

The main station is a couple of minutes away too, which is very handy for getting the train to/from the airport (which is very expensive may I add). The reception has a room to store baggage, which worked in our favour for both arriving and departing.

Overall we loved these apartments, and if/when I can afford to come back to Aus then I would definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maxine_W89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Maxine_W89,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We are so very pleased that we could accommodate you so well for your travel needs. It is a real luxury to come home to a beautifully refurbished apartment that features a gourmet kitchen, internal laundry and modern bathrooms after weeks of travelling. We are thrilled that you experienced this.

Indeed a short walk away from Campbell Street is Chinatown, the Spanish Quarter, Darling Harbour, Sydney convention centre and Exhibition Centre giving you a plethora of opportunities to enjoy.

Maxine_W89, we would like to once again thank you for your feedback and we very much look forward to accommodating you again whether it be at any of our sister properties across Sydney, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Warm Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

Amazing location, just a short walk from central station. The lobby was clean with a modern design.

Check in was a breeze and we were served by a lovely cheerful Katie who upgraded us from the 1 bedroom apartment to the sky view. (25th floor)

The room itself was spacious with a large balcony. Amazing shower! The room comes with toiletries. Although I'm not a fan of the Morrissey range personally.

Beds were very comfortable. Checkout was just as easy and we were checked out by Katie as well. I would definitely stay again and hopefully next time I get to try out the pool.



Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Cairnschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Cairnschick,

Wow five stars! Thank you for writing such a fantastic review!

Meriton Campbell Street prides itself on delivering quality customer service to ensure each and every guest has a memorable experience with us. Thus to read that Katie was a reflection of this excellence brings us so much joy and we thank you for recognising her impressive performance.

All of our spacious, modern and self-contained apartments feature kitchen and laundry facilities to leave you nothing short of what you might need at home. Furthermore we also offer complimentary 1GB of WIFI per day and our guests have access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities which we also hope you get a chance to experience next time too.

Thank you for taking the time in writing this wonderful review. We very much look forward to impressing you further on your next stay.

Best Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Meriton serviced apartments Campbell street were exactly what we wanted. Clean, spacious, great facilities and good location. Handy for Darling Harbour, Paddys Market, cafes and the Theatre. Staff were friendly and efficient. Indoor pool is good and adjacent sauna and spa were very clean. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Higher floor will give better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Dear Julie B,

Many thanks for providing us with a wonderful five star review!

We are overjoyed to read that our clean, spacious and modern apartments were of great use to you. At Meriton Campbell Street we strive to provide top of the range accommodation including a gourmet kitchen and internal laundry for the comfort and convenience of our guests.

It is great that you discovered that our stylish apartments are conveniently located walking distance to sensational restaurants, bars and entertainment venues, many tourist attractions and so much more that Sydney has to offer!

Thank you once again for providing us with such a fantastic review and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments Kent Street
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Serviced Apartments World Tower
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
The Grace Hotel Sydney
The Grace Hotel Sydney
#17 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street

Property: Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#12 Best Value Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street 5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
et the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped gymnasium and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments on Campbell Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing