We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #10 of 181 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The apts are located close to central station and on George st. So easy access to everywhere, by bus or train. The room was good value for money and the staff was good and knowledgeable about the area.
Great Job

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rupaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Rupaks,

Many thanks for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Indeed our fantastic location is only moments away from multiple public transport options such as Central/ Town Hall station, bus services, light rail and taxi ranks to get you to and from your destinations with ease.

Our professional and knowledgeable team aim to attend to your every need as efficiently as possible, therefore to read that we achieved this for you is fantastic.

Once again thank you for your review and we look forward to accommodating you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,839)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,286 - 3,292 of 5,839 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

Value for money and being so close to Chinatown, Light Rail and Central railway and the Markets, makes it difficult to want to go anywhere else.
The staff are very efficient, courteous and pleasant.
They have a secure storage room for luggage if you need to check out and not drag your luggage around town.
Certainly will be our #1 when visiting Sydney in the future.

Room Tip: If possible try and get a higher floor room as there are good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank kalyngra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear kalyngra,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews from our returned guests.

We pride ourselves with our affordable and quality serviced apartments that not only have outstanding city views but are also self-contained with kitchen and laundry supplies so it brings us such delight to know that we have delivered that for you.

Furthermore as you discovered our location is ideal within walking distance to Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, China Town, Centre Point Tower, major public transport options and an ample amount of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We were very impressed by these apartments: the service and cleanliness are outstanding and with a dishwasher, washing machine and tumble dryer, the facilities were incredible (we would have liked a real oven though instead of a microwave/oven). A great place to stay, in a very good area of Sydney with lots of shops/ places to eat around. It's also just opposite the Capitol theatre where we enjoyed the lion king musical - well worth it!! We would stay there again and recommend it to everyone!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank SIrene1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Severine C,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for providing us with a fantastic five star review!

We are so pleased that you were impressed with our spacious and modern apartments featuring gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms.

Being situated where we are means our guests can easily explore the city by walking or using the many public transport options at our door step such as the free city shuttle bus, trains, trams and buses.

Once again thank you for choosing to stay at Meriton Campbell Street and we very much look forward to your next stay with us.

Best Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I was extremely pleasantly surprised with the style, comfort, cleanliness and value for money offered by this hotel. The location in the bustling, vibrant Chinatown/Haymarket area is spot on. Close to all major city amenities and shopping malls and located perfectly for transport with free shuttle bus nearby as well as light rail and Central Station and access to Sydney suburbs and domestic/international airports being only a short stroll away. The Harbour, Opera House, Botanical Gardens and city ferries are a half hour walk, or easy bus ride in distance. Nightlife is nearby with theatres, Oxford Street bars and restaurants close and the Capitol theatre across the road from the apartments. Well done Meriton!

Room Tip: I was a solo traveller guest and the studio room was spacious compared to many hotel rooms. My room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Charles V,

What a fantastic five star review!

We agree with you- our immaculately clean, spacious and well equipped apartments that feature gourmet kitchens, internal laundries and modern bathrooms along with offering complimentary 1GB of Wi-Fi per day and access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities really does offer great value for money!

As you discovered being situated in the heart of the city provides our guests with the ideal location just minutes away from public transport, shopping outlets, restaurants, Capital Theatre, Chinatown, Darling Harbour and so much more that Sydney has to offer.

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

I would recommend these apartments to anyone who wants to stay in the middle of the city. Chinatown, Darling Hurst, Darling harbor are 15-20 mins walking distance. The hotel is in street adjoining the main road and has a market, plenty of eating joints, taxi stand and a bus stand just outside the door

There is a free bus (555) which one can take from outside the hotel and go to all important places like harbour bridge. Opera house etc.

The apartments are very nice, we stayed in a studio which has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The staff was very courteous and check in was fast (we got the room late cos they were sold out). Lobby and all rooms have complimentary WiFi

From the airport you can either take the cab (50$) or take the train (15$). Once in the hotel use the free bus to travel within the city

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Rajat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Rajat79,

Thank you for sharing your five star feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Meriton Campbell Street is in a key location at the Southern end of Sydney’s business district and the heart of the entertainment quarters. Positioned opposite the Capitol Theatre and just moments away from Chinatown, Paddy’s Markets, the Sydney Entertainment Centre, Central/Town Hall railway station, the University of Technology Sydney and Broadway makes our property your ideal base.

We are pleased that our customer service as well as our quality self-contained apartments satisfied your travel needs. We also offer complimentary access to our resort style pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium which we hope you had a chance to experience as well.

Once again thank you and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in a cube apartment. The bedroom was of a good size but the living area was a bit small. The apartment was well equipped and a fantastic bonus was the free wifi. The service was not as good as other hotels in sydney but the location and the gym / pool facilities made up for this. The complimentary laundry detergent and cleaning equipment was a great added touch.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hiri A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Hiri A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

We are pleased that our spacious and self-contained apartments including our cubes were useful for your travel needs. Offering the bonus of 1GB of complimentary Wi-Fi per day and access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium is indeed just a few of the many reasons why our guests choose to stay with us.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your return soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I had no idea what to expect, this is one of the few times I actually booked after looking solely at TripAdvisor reviews. The rooms are modern, spacious, clean and well appointed. The housekeeping do a great job of keeping them clean. The whole complex is clean, bright and modern and the staff are really helpful. One big thing people seem to not mention is the location. The complex sits right on the edge of Thai town and there are literally hundreds of places to Eat. My fave is Bangkok across the road which I shall review later. Also if you turn right out of the hotel you are on George St. which pretty much runs from one end of the city right through to Sydney Harbor, its a great walk and there are hundreds of shops and restaurants on the way. I was here for business but because of the location I was able to enjoy some really good me time as well, cant stress the location enough. The only slight downsides were erratic and slow internet and when they say check in is at 2pm they do mean 2pm. If like me your flight got in at 8am then you have a long tired wait along with all the other bodies in the reception area. The Meriton is a real gem and I would whole-heartedly recommend it to anyone looking to stay in the city :0)

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank NightBreed01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear NightBreed01,

It always brings us great joy when we receive five star reviews! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us and the Trip Advisor community.

Indeed all of our modern, clean and self-contained apartments are designed purely for the comfort of our guests. More so we also offer complimentary 1GB Wi-Fi per day as well as access to our pool, spa, sauna and gymnasium facilities to ensure our guests feel maximum comfort and relaxation during their stay whether it be for business or leisure.

More so our location provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, Central train station, ferries and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as Chinatown, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you once again for taking the time in sharing your feedback. We very much look forward to your return soon.

Warm Regards,
Carol N

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Meriton Suites Zetland
#13 of 181 in Sydney
3,305 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Pitt Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Swissotel Sydney
Swissotel Sydney
#20 of 181 in Sydney
2,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#10 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £81 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement take over as you make your grand entrance into our chic lobby. Be invited into luxury by our exceptional Guest Services staff, onsite 24 hours a day. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, spread across a remarkable 39 floors, which all feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings. Promising better value than a traditional hotel, our oversized Studio Suites, larger than the typical hotel room, offer a kitchenette and internal laundry facilities while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of home. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to unwind by watching the city life go by, from the higher floors of the hotel. Indulge in our exclusive spa and sauna facilities, or maintain your fitness with our fully-equipped fitness centre and heated indoor swimming pool. Situated amongst Chinatown, our guests can experience the Asian culture whilst in the heart of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing