We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Gem”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Had a great stay at Meriton Serviced Apartments. Well placed to Central Station. We trained it from the airport and walked 10 minutes max to the Apartments rather than cabbing. Great if you like asian food as it is in Chinatown but just on the edge of the CBD too.

The apartments themselves are a great alternative to a hotel room. Much larger and modern well appointed. Like staying in a hotel suite for a fraction of the price. No criticisms whatsoever.

Did not get time to have a swim but the pool looked great too. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Clivecheddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Clivecheddar,

Thank you for your review on Meriton Campbell Street.

We are happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We are well-located in the heart of Haymarket, close to Darling Harbour and Chinatown. We are also close by to Central Station, bus stops, the light rail stop, and shopping centres. With many dining options surrounding us, guests are spoilt for choice when it comes to making dinner plans. Coles supermarket is just 5-10 minutes walk from the building making it just as convenient if one was to whip up a meal in the comfort of the apartment.
The advantage of staying in a serviced apartment definitely outweighs that of a traditional hotel room as you would have experienced during your time here.

Clivecheddar, thank you for your review and We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,500 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4,045
    1,266
    131
    33
    25
See reviews for
785
2,858
415
694
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,308)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Stayed at the apartment for 4 nights in winter. Stayed in a studio apartment.

The Good: convenient location from Central station. About a 400m walk. Serviced by the light rail and buses as well, so good to do some homework before heading there. 100m from Paddy's Market and 200m from Coles supermarket. Clean room with microwave, stove, fridge, washing machine and dryer. Detergents for the washing machine and kitchenette sink are provided. Small indoor swimming pool and a jacuzzi.

The Bad: pool area only had one shower (men's toilet), so if someone else is using it, you would have to wait. Water in the jacuzzi was a bit dirty, the suana was not hot enough. Large toilet but no bath tub. Check out is at 10am, although they allowed late check out at 11am instead.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lanjiaolang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear lanjiaolang,

Thank you for your review on Meriton Campbell Street.

I am delighted to read you found the apartment to be well-equipped for your time here. All apartments feature fully-equipped laundries and kitchens. They are designed to have big living spaces to accommodate single travellers, to small families.

It was disappointing to read the recreational facilities were not up to standards during your stay here. We have since rectified this issue and hope this will not deter you from coming to stay with us in the future.

lanjiaolang, thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell Street.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The service apartment is located at excellent location, close to the light train, buses, as well as many restaurants.
The staff is nice and the room is clean, with reasonable room size.
Room at higher level can have better view.

Room Tip: Try to select room at high level to have a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_Ling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear Kevin_Ling,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our apartments to be in an excellent location and value for money. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our friendly staff and spacious apartments makes us a great place to stay. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us.

Next time you stay with us why not book a one bedroom sky-view apartment in which you are guaranteed views and a balcony to be able to sit and relax after a day of sightseeing.

Kevin_Ling, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albury, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Excellent accommodation!! Stayed in Campbell street because of the fabulous location... close to Hyde Park, World Square (shopping), walking distance to Circular Quay and Darling Harbour and terrific restaurants... Room was spacious, clean and well appointed....Very helpful reception staff suppling us with maps for touring and safety pins...(used to pin bibs on for city2surf run....) Will definitely stay again and recommend it to family and friends.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 1J2A3N4E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear 1J2A3N4E,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you found our accommodation to be excellent. As you mentioned our convenient location coupled by our friendly staff and fully equipped spacious apartments, makes us a great place to stay whilst in Sydney. It is fantastic that you got to experience staying with us.

1J2A3N4E, thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I always look to give a balanced review, but I can't find anything to criticise. Next time we're in Sydney, I doubt I'll bother looking at any other hotels.

- We booked a basic room, and found that it was around half the price of many other places.
- We arrived at 8am, expecting to have to wait several hours to check in, but the staff were happy to offer a room that was available.
- The room was large, well appointed and very clean.
- The location and staff were both excellent. You're right in the centre of town, so you're never short of things to do. We also went to see the Lion King, which was over the road =)
- It is definitely more professional than luxurious, but the quality is exceptional for the price.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JacobCurtis-Smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 6 September 2014
Dear JacobCurtis-Smith,

Welcome to Trip Advisor and thank you for making us your first review.

It is pleasing to read that you found your stay to be fantastic and you were not disappointed. Our aim here at Meriton is to ensure our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is wonderful that you were able to check in prior to our check in time of 2:00pm and you found the staff to be excellent.

Being conveniently located within the CBD, allows you to see and do something exciting whilst staying here. It is great that you found our location excellent and you got to experience staying in our well-equipped and spacious apartments.

JacobCurtis-Smith, we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The accommodation was beautiful clean and spacious, the staff were very friendly and helpful. The apartments are close to Central and within walking distance to a lot of places. I would highly recommend these apartments and would definitely stay there again

Room Tip: Probably the higher the better the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Viv2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Viv2468,

We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for reviewing Meriton Campbell Street with a sensational five stars!

Indeed with the combination of our fantastic spacious, self-contained and modern apartments and being located within minutes walking distance to restaurants, cafes, supermarkets and shopping mall complexes makes Meriton Campbell Street your ideal choice when travelling!

Thank you once again for taking the time to share your feedback. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This property had the best bed we have ever slept in! Very clean and well maintained. The staff are excellent! A very good location for most activities in Sydney. Short walk to Darling Harbour and all its restaurants. Many other excellent eateries on the way!! China Town just around the corner. We will stay here every time we visit Sydney.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Garjil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Service Ambassador at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Garjil,

Thank you for your wonderful five star review!

It is fantastic to read that you had such a good night sleep in our famous beds! Our whole team pride themselves on delivering exceptional customer service in everything we offer to ensure you have the most comfortable and enjoyable stay with us.

Located in the southern end of Sydney CBD provides easy accessibility to major public transport options such as bus services, town hall or central station, and taxis. If guests prefer walking, there are plenty of attractions such as China Town, Darling Harbour, Hyde Park, IMAX theatre, the Capitol Theatre, and an abundance of cafes, restaurants and shopping outlets all within walking distance of our property.

Thank you for sharing your lovely feedback with us. We very much look forward to your return.

Kind Regards,
Carol N
Service Ambassador
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
2,980 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Property: Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing