We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
Ranked #7 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights at Meriton. Lovely spacious clean, modern studio apartment. Comfy beds, good kitchenette, great shower. Perfect location for Capitol Theatre, literally across the road. 20 min walk to circular quay.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jls268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Jls268,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street.

It is wonderful that you stayed with us for three nights and find our apartments to be great value for money. As you mentioned our convenient location, coupled by our fully equipped spacious apartments makes us a great place to stay. It is fantastic that you got to experience staying with us.

Jls268, thank you again for your review. We look forward to hosting you on your next return to Sydney.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,555)
There are newer reviews for Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,000 - 3,006 of 5,555 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2014

My wife and I booked a studio apartment for six nights in early August. From the time of booking through to the end of our stay we had a pleasant experience. It was a nice change to be offered several alternatives for payment - thus avoiding the common situation of being faced with a credit card surcharge. The cancellation policy as advertised was also refreshingly tolerant. Communication from the administration office was prompt and all staff at the property were helpful and courteous. Our apartment was clean, modern and well-equipped. All of these features along with its central location make the property one that we would have no hesitation in using once again.

Room Tip: Our room on the 13th floor was very quiet but there was no panoramic view - which was of no concern...
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Punter26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Punter26,

Thank you for your five star review.

It is pleasing to read that you stayed with us for six nights and you were not disappointed. Our aim here at Meriton is to make our guests feel welcome and comfortable from the moment you walk into our lobby. It is great that you found all the staff to be helpful and courteous. It is through feedback like yours which motivates our team in providing first class customer service.

Meriton designs our apartments for comfort and living in mind. With each of our spacious apartments containing a fully equipped kitchen and laundry makes you feel at home while travelling away from home. It is wonderful that you got to experience staying with us and you were happy with being offered several alternatives for payment.

Punter26, thank you again for your review, we look forward to welcoming you and your wife back in the near future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Service/Food
Really nice and helpful.
Also my partner & I got room service, which was very quick & pleasant.

Rooms
Very big and clean. Just lovely. Didn't hear any noise which was a plus side.

Location
Really good. Just off the main street of George St. George St takes you right down to circular quay/harbour & many other tourist sights.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chaz1704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Chaz1704,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us at Meriton Campbell Street.

Meriton Apartments are well-known for our spacious and modern apartments. With full kitchen and laundry facilities, guests do not have to compromise on home comforts while they are on holidays.

Our location is one of our best assets, as we are situated close to shopping centres, public transport and dining places. The 555 free tourist shuttle is just minutes’ walk away where one can jump on to get down to Circular Quay or anywhere along George Street.

Chaz1704 thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell Street.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Prefect place to stay, we were returning to Sydney after 5 weeks of travelling. We just wanted to relax for the day night before our return flight in the morning. Best place to do this in Sydney. it was prefect, pool, services, even the size of the apartment and location. I couldn't recommend this enough.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank CarolineBrad2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear CarolineBrad2006,

Thank you for your positive review on your experience at Meriton Campbell Street.

It is great to learn you found Meriton Campbell Street to be perfect for your last stop! I am glad we left a memorable mark on your travelling experience in Australia.
Our facilities both in the apartment and the building make us the ideal choice for all kinds of travellers – business and leisure. With state of the art recreational facilities and complimentary wireless Internet to boot, it is not hard to see why travellers always come back to Meriton Campbell Street.

CarolineBrad2006, We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Booked for 3 nights after doing some research on trip advisor. The price was extremely reasonable for a highly ranked accommodation in Sydney. It was $320 for three nights from Sunday to Wednesday. Week day rates were actually much higher than weekend rates!

We arrived at 7:30am which is 6.5 hours before check-in. We had to wait as there was no room available and my partner had started to feel sick. I mentioned to the staff and was finally given a room at approximately 11am. To my surprise, the room given was an upgrade from a studio to a one bedroom. It was very considerate and thoughtful of the staff.

Other than that, clean rooms, friendly staff and perfect position to all things in Sydney. I would definitely consider my next stay if the rates were still in the same range. I would highly recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ngwy128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear ngwy128,

Thank you for your recent review on your stay at Meriton Campbell Street.

I am glad to learn you were able to get into your apartment before the guaranteed check-in time of 2:00PM. All apartments are beautifully furnished with modern appliances and spacious living areas. I am glad you were also upgraded from our spacious Studio apartment to our even bigger One-Bedroom Apartment.
We pride ourselves on our standard of service provided to all guests, from Front Desk to Housekeeping. I am happy to learn we did not disappoint in your experience.

ngwy128, thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back sooner rather than later.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We stayed for 3 nights and did some sightseeing and worked in Sydney. The rooms are very cosy, modern, functional, clean and equipped with up-do-date devices. Friendly and competent staff, all worked out great. Location is a big advandate, close to public transportation, large number of restaurants and shopping possibilities nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Marc549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Marc549,

Thank you for sharing your Meriton experience at Campbell Street with TripAdvisor.

It is very pleasing to learn you were able to stay in the comfort of our apartments for both business and leisure. Meriton Apartments are designed for living and this can be seen in the functional living spaces and facilities within. Your positive comments on the team serve as a rewarding reminder of why we do what we do – to ensure and encourage the return of our valued guests.

Marc549, we are most appreciative of your review, and look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back soon to Meriton Campbell Street.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

The centralised location of the serviced apartments made it very easy to access via bus, train or light rail. The surrounding area was also very safe.
Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Paddy's Market were all nearby.
Staff were of utmost help and were extremely friendly and full of initiative.
I had emailed earlier regarding my early arrival in the morning and was very pleasantly surprised when I could check in almost immediately upon arrival.
The apartment was the perfect size for two.
Was extremely pleased with my friend's recommendation for this accommodation and will definitely be back! (:

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MSACampbellStreet, Manager at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Jane T,

Thank you for your review.

I was extremely pleased to hear that you have chosen to stay with us based on your friend’s recommendation. It is definitely through word of mouth which Meriton Campbell Street hopes to build its reputation on for good quality accommodation.

The location of the building coupled with the facilities and quality service that set us apart from other accommodation venues in the area. I am pleased to read we did not disappoint on this occasion.

Jane T, thank you once more for your review, and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Meriton Campbell Street.

Warm Regards,

Amanda C
Senior Manager on Duty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney
Central Business District
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Meriton Suites Zetland
#10 of 178 in Sydney
3,044 reviews
Central Business District
Meriton Suites World Tower, Sydney
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney

Address: 6 Campbell Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Sydney
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#4 Family Hotel in Sydney
#7 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £97 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney 4.5*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Let the feeling of excitement and wonder take over as you approach our revolving doors and make your grand entrance into our chic and stylish lobby. Be invited into luxury by our professional porter assistance and a team of exceptional Guest Services staff. Check into one of our 247 beautifully designed suites, all of which feature spacious floor plans, sophisticated furnishings and modern facilities that will promise a comfortable stay in style. For the basic necessities, our Classic Studios offer plush king sized bedding, a kitchenette and internal laundry while our Modern Suites feature additional open plan living spaces to boast the extra comforts of a suite apartment. Our Fortune Suites will give you the opportunity to relax and unwind by watching the city life go peacefully by. Treat yourself to a relaxation session in our first class spa and sauna facilities or maintain your fitness regime with our fully-equipped fitness centre and 20 metre heated indoor lap pool. Soak your muscles in reinvigorating designer bathroom amenities and put your feet up to a daily serviced suite. Make the most of our complimentary Wi-Fi and keep connected from all areas of the hotel, including your suite. Situated amongst the vibrant atmosphere of Chinatown, our guests are able to experience the local Asian culture whilst staying in the heart of the city. Explore the delicious cuisines, markets and stalls found in the masses along the neighbourhood. Venture along the bustling streets to reach World Square Shopping Centre only a block away and find all the specialty retailers you can imagine at Pitt Street Mall only moments further. Our prime location in the heart of Sydney's entertainment precinct means our guests are spoilt with boundless entertainment options. Guests are able to cross the road and catch the latest live show in town at Sydney's Capitol Theatre or visit the IMAX theatre, home to the world's largest cinema screen. Discover something unique at Paddy's Market, located only moments away in Haymarket. At the markets, you'll find an array of fashion, accessories, homewares, souvenirs, fresh flowers and fresh produce from hundreds of stall holders all under the one roof. The market's fresh produce is the best place to purchase delicious fruit and vegetables, perfect to snack on whilst sightseeing in Sydney, or even take back some ingredients and cook up a storm in the luxury of your suite. See all the sights around Sydney, including Circular Quay, the historical Rocks area and Darling Harbour with our convenient location only minutes away from public transport. Central Railway station is also the main terminus for intercity lines, transporting our guests to Sydney's surrounds such as the magical Blue Mountains, the Central Coast and Newcastle as well as Bondi and the scenic South Coast. With top quality and better value, travellers will find ultimate luxury when they choose to stay at Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Cancelon so you can book your Meriton Suites Campbell Street, Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meriton Serviced Apartments Campbell Street Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing