We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic tour”

Convict, Castles and Champagne Tour
Book In Advance
More Info
US$60.79*
and up
Sydney Harbour Cruise and Goat Island Walking Tour
Ranked #87 of 339 Tours in Sydney
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic tour”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

What a wonderful surprise. I knew nothing of goat island and had a great time learning so many interesting facts. Gaz was a great tour guide and I would happily recommend this tour. A picnic lunch would be a better option than trying to eat on the boat. All the staff on the boat were great hosts. 8th June 14

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Karin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    176
    69
    16
    7
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mission Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Little known paradise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Fun half day to Goats Island.
Unfortunately not far enough to raise sails so were under motor but still fun and beautiful.
Free bar. Friendly staff. Brilliant views.
Was a bit overcrowded though and the lunch was very disappointing.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Reeanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
222 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Convicts, Castles and Champagne Tour review”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

This is an exceptional tour and another dimension to add to the collection we already had from from Sydney. Throw in a beautiful day and a great guide (Gaz) it was a great way to spend a few hours in the harbour area. Leaving circular quay it is a short distance to Goat Island, here the guided tour brings alive the convict history, whilst all around you are surrounded by the views of Sydney centre and inner city areas.

After leaving goat Island the ship cruises around the inner harbour whilst a BBQ lunch is served. A great package and very good value for money. A special mention to Gaz who was the X factor with his commentary on Goat Island.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank MontyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“SOMETHING DIFFERENT IN SYDNEY”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

My husband and I visit Sydney often and were looking for something different to do over Easter. With most other attractions closed on Good Friday - we were surprised and happy to find The Tall Ships "Convicts Castles and Champagne Tour" was open on this day. Friendly, helpful & fun staff (on board and at the office) & good value for money (we went on the mid-week 4+ people ticket). The stand out for us was our tour guide Brendan. He was amazing - kept us all entertained (including two young boys) firstly with his Goat Island history recounts and later with commentary from the boat whilst we ate lunch. Overall, a totally different way to see the Harbour. Very informative three hours spent in very relaxed conditions. I would absolutely recommend this tour.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convicts,champagne and castles cruise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Great staff, really friendly.
Loved the tour and all the information, it was fascinating.
I will happily go back again.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Convict, Castles and Champagne Tour also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Convict, Castles and Champagne Tour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing