We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to exercise in during a holiday and fun winter alternative”

Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk
Book In Advance
More Info
US$30.79*
and up
Bondi Beach Walking Tour with Optional Bondi to Bronte Coastal Walk
More Info
US$152.40*
and up
Private Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walking Tour Including Gourmet Breakfast...
Ranked #2 of 486 things to do in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A cliff top coastal walk, the Bondi to Coogee walk extends for six km in Sydney’s eastern suburbs. The walk features stunning views, beaches, parks, cliffs, bays and rock pools. The beaches and parks offer a place to rest, swim or a chance to eat at one of the cafes, hotels, restaurants or takeaways. All beaches offer picnic shelters, electric barbecues, play areas, kiosks, toilets and change-rooms. The walk is not difficult, there are medium gradient paths and several staircases with occasional seating. It takes about two hours to complete the Bondi to Coogee Beach section of the walk and another hour and a half if you choose to continue to Maroubra.
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My friend and I did the coastal walk from Coogee beach to Bondi, the other way, as our direct bus from our B and B ended in Coogee.

I quite liked ending in Bondi as we got to reward ourselves with a great lunch, gazing out at the famous Bondi beach!

Since there wasn't much going on during winter at Bondi itself, this walk really added to the experience.


There isn't much signage or maps of the coastal walk at Coogee, which threw us off. But I looked at the Lonely Planet guide book and figured if we hugged the coast, we'll be fine! The walk isn't always exactly hugging the coast so don't be thrown off if you have to walk inland on the pavement, now and then.

Along the way it's all very urban with public restrooms and cafes. People are all around so it's very easy to do the walk on your own.

1  Thank chicalocaPanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the review. An urban coastal walk with great views and infrastructure.

Best regards,

The team at the bondi to coogee walk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (11,245)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7,752 - 7,756 of 11,245 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

Park in Coogee and walk to Bondi. Enjoy some brunch or lunch or a coffee and walk back.
Great way to see the coast and enjoy the outdoors.
Good cafes at Bronte if you need a midway stop.

Thank SixMonthItch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the review. Take public transport to any of the beaches along the walk and don't worry about parking.

Best regards,

The team at the bondi to coogee walk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I get the chance to do this walk at least once a month it is beautiful. Just gorgeous. Take a camera to snap amazing photos. Keep your eye out for dolphins and whales. I'd also recommend extending your walk to Maroubra. The cliff side walks along the entire route are stunning.

1  Thank MsK425
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the review. The Coogee to Maroubra section of the walk is not complete, you do have to walk through some suburban streets for a little while but the views are worth it.

Best regards,

The team at the bondi to coogee walk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We stayed in the Bondi Beach area for a week and it was my favourite part of my holiday. We started our walk along the beach in the early morning watching the surfers practicing their skills in the waves and walked past lots of people practicing their yoga and exercising along the cliff walk. The walk takes you past an outdoor cliff side swimming pool which is filled with sea water and occasionally the waves crash over the wall and fill up the pool. People are once again swimming lengths and children are taking their swimming lessons there and it is such a joy to watch. The views from the cliff walk are amazing and you pass lovely coves. It is lovely to take it easy and just stop for a tea in the lovely little cafes along the way. A long but lovely and enjoyable walk and definitely recommended.

1  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the review. The walk is best enjoyed early in the morning, watch the surfers catching waves and enjoy the beaches, bays and views along the walk.


Best regards,

The team at the bondi to coogee walk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Fresh air great views fantastic location and fun. The best part is the Coogee Bay hotel or Bondi beach or the walk.

1  Thank Vln19F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew A, Owner at Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Hello,

Thank you for the review. Fresh air good views and at the end a few drinks.


Best regards,

The team at the bondi to coogee walk site

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk also viewed

Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 
Sydney, New South Wales
Sydney, New South Wales
 

Been to Bondi to Coogee Beach Coastal Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing