We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Solid Value for Money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Ranked #82 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good Solid Value for Money”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

The location is excellent, China Town is just behind the hotel, Darling Harbour, with all its attractions is 10-15 mins. walk away and Paddy's Market is at the end of the street. It is a typical Holiday Inn, nothing fancy but ticked the boxes for my trip which was a balance of price and location. I found the staff to be very pleasant and helpful. Did not eat in the hotel as so many restaurant choices in the immediate area, so can't comment about the food. Had a couple of drinks in their bar which was reasonably priced. I personally have no complaints and feel I received good value for money and on that basis would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulClabburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear PaulClabburn, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to Sydney. Your feedback is much appreciated and we pleased to hear that you found our location convenient to your needs and you also enjoyed your time with us at the Hotel. We hope to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,509 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    717
    375
    82
    51
See reviews for
311
454
110
363
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (256)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wallerawang
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2014 via mobile

Love staying here! Close to everything, always clean always friendly & helpful staff.
Close to china town for Friday night markets.
We usually get upgraded for some reason!!
The food is always good & has a good range.
Definitely my first choice of places to stay in Sydney!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ted0674
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Ted0674, it was great to have you staying with us again recently. Your comments are highly valued and we are glad to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varanasi, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This property of Holiday Inn was really good, Most of their properties are old one. It has a good clean room, good service, co-operative staff. Its location is also good, very near to chinatown and 10 minutes walk to darling harbour. you can do souvenir shopping in paddys market just close to it.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashupoddar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Ashupoddar, we were pleased to hear from you after your recent stay with us. Thank you for posting your feedback, it is very much appreciated. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our location and your time in Sydney. We hope to be able to welcome you at another IHG Hotel next time you are travelling.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed one night at this hotel in August. Have stayed many times over the years for work. Convenient location, good breakfast, reasonable service. Rooms are Holiday Inn standard from a few years ago. Can be a little noisy depending on which room you get, however you expect this being in a city center. Lastly: showers have shower curtains in some cases.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Nathan B, we appreciate your feedback after your recent stay and are pleased to hear that you found the hotel comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again next time you are visiting Sydney.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2014

The hotel is near china town,there are lots of restaurants nearby,you can choose Japanese noodles ,hurricanes pork ribs and steak,home Thai ,Korea BBQ or Chinese food.also very continent for shopping,like it

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Candy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bradleyboyd, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 28 August 2014
Dear Candy Z, it is great to hear from you after your recent stay with us. Thank you for posting your feedback, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Sydney and found our location convenient to your needs. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

.... Getting better , I have stayed at this hotel many times , this was a great stay , so smooth in all aspects , check in , car valet , and speedy check out . Staff were very efficient, the room upgrade was appreciated .
Location of this Holiday inn is ideal. Was here for a show at the Capital Theatre , and within walking distance of most CBD iconic locations it is a good choice , has undergone some renovations that has made this property look fresh , but the bathrooms have been overlooked , just looking a little tired , other than that room was clean and well presented.
Look forward to my next visit
Would recommend to check a range of dates when booking as prices vary , so you get the most out if this property , but not paying a premium price as i have experienced on previous stays .
Thanks to all the staff

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ben p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear ben p, thank you for posting your honest feedback after your recent stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We are also happy to inform you that we have recently had approval to commence plans for the refurbishment of our Guest Room Bathrooms and this is expected to commence early next year. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the Darling Harbour area.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Stayed three nights and enjoyed the experience.
Rooms were spacious, quiet and clean.
Restaurant and breakfast were very good as was the bistro.
Staff were excellent.
Very accessible and close to just about everything.
Only let down is the bar/bistro area which lacks atmosphere and is not "comfortable".

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradley B, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Darling Harbour, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear steve420, we appreciate your time in posting your comments after staying with us recently and are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the Hotel comfortable. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards

Bradley Boyd
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#45 of 179 in Sydney
2,364 reviews
Central Business District
Radisson Hotel And Suites Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mercure Sydney
#63 of 179 in Sydney
4,834 reviews
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Darling Harbour? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Darling Harbour

Property: Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
Address: 68 Harbour St, Darling Harbour, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#75 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Darling Harbour 4*
Number of rooms: 346
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emanating a quiet charm right in the middle of the action, Holiday Inn Darling Harbour has the best that Sydney has to offer on its doorstep. A heritage listed former Wool Store cloaks the northern wing of the hotel in history. Situated in the southern end of Sydney's central business district, the hotel is ideally positioned to allow you to make the most of your visit to Sydney. Take a leisurely stroll through Darling Harbour with its many attractions. The vibrant Chinatown and Latin Quarter are close by and the Qantas Credit Union Arena is right across the road. You can walk to some of Sydney's best restaurants, theatres and shopping complexes. For something a little different, board a ferry or the light rail for sightseeing. Trains and buses to Pitt Street Mall shopping precinct and Circular Quay are nearby too. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Darling Harbour reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Darling Harbour Hotel Sydney
Holiday Inn Sydney
Sydney Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing