We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Olivia newton John concert overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Ranked #33 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Olivia newton John concert overnight stay”
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We had a very enjoyable overnight stay. Very friendly helpful staff. The room was very clean and tidy. The view was great and only a 15 minute taxi ride to the opera house. The reception were very fiend lay and welcoming. Will definitely stay
Again.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catvorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Hi Catvorm,
Great to hear you have had a great time. Thank you for the wonderful comments towards the hotel. Also great to hear we have met your expectations regarding the location of the Cambridge Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,089 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,586
    1,720
    578
    135
    70
See reviews for
851
1,367
478
718
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (408)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cessnock, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Have booked again for a family city adventure! With War memorial, Botanic gardens, Opera house and fantastic food all within walking distance., We caught the ferry across to Darling harbour, Loved how close it was to everything we needed. The beds are dreamy comfy and staff were friendly and helpful. We had a dip in the inndoor pool after a hot Summers day, it was great.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terrie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 March 2012
Dear Terrie E
Thank you very much for your great feedback, It is great to hear that you have had a wonderful time when staying at the Cambridge Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you, your friends and family back to the hotel in the near future.
Best Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
186 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

Before reading on its only fair I make you aware that following several complaints to the staff and finally the hotel manager we did get some compensation for the problems we experienced. Both me and my partner were happy with this - but I still think its important to be honest about our time at this hotel.

The location is great - only a 25 minute walk through the CBD to the iconic Sydney harbour front - with the bridge and Opera House.

The hotel is in an area called Surry Hills - a very trendy area with lots of lovely bars and places to eat just round the corner. Crown Street in particular will leave you spoilt for choice.

The hotel rooms are basic but have a good showers and ours was very spacious too.

However - we felt let down by our time here.

First of all - there was a power cut on one of the nights - with not notice to tell us so when we returned hot and sweaty from our harbour bridge climb. We had to fumble around in pitch black corridors before returning to reception to ask what was going on. We had no air con, no flushing toilet (properly anyway), no hot shower and of great concern there was no fire exit signs lit up anywhere as I am sure they are supposed to be in case of a power cut.

It was finally resolved at 11pm at night - it went off at 11.30am.

The sheets in our room were not changed for the whole five nights we were there - wet used towels were left on the floor, glasses that we'd used to drink from were not replaced, the sides were left dusty and the fridge was never cleaned - despite the fact it all melted during the power cut. We complained about all the above - but to no effect.

The internet is a total rip off - we paid $12 for 2 hours - failing to complete even one task in that time. When we complained - we were told to ring the provider ourselves to get a refund. Not acceptable.

The staff tried to help but check out was slow and communication between staff was poor.

In all - if you are doing Oz on a budget - I would look at other hotels first before this one. Its not terrible - but little improvements would go a long way to making a happier stay.

Room Tip: The top floor has some good views over the CBD.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy_Lea_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Amy_Lea_10

I am a little bit disappointed and confused to read your comments regarding your recent stay with us at the Cambridge. The power outage was suburb wide and was totally out of control of the hotel. Whilst you have written that you received “some compensation” from the hotel. This included one nights full refund plus in addition to this an extra $ 50.00. In regards to the electricity being restored this was at 6:30 pm. Ausgrid has also confirmed this and power was back to the hotel and the suburb by 6:30 pm.

This is a one of occurrence and indeed we have learned from this experience. I do apologise regarding the fridge having defrosted during the power outage. I have spoken with our executive housekeeper and not that we envisage that this will happen again. We have now implemented procedures that will ensure that if in the unlikely event the power outage happens again; all refrigerators will be checked for defrosting.
I have met with our Front Office Manager and to his recollection in your conversation with him the room servicing issue was raised however the towel issue was not broad up. We keep extensive logs on rooms and when they are serviced also the changing of linen. I along with the Executive Housekeeper checked these logs and your linen, towels and room was serviced and changed daily.

My team and I believe that great guest service is essential and that Guest Satisfaction is first priority to us. I totally agree with you in your statement; “but I still think it’s important to be honest about our time at this hotel.” The Hotel was put under immense pressure during the outage and I am 100% proud of the staff and the effort and commitment shown to guests during this difficult period.
We strongly encourage guest feedback and I am very happy to say that we have received many congratulatory letters, emails and phone calls commenting on how professional and obliging the staff were during this challenging period of the power outage.

Thank you for taking the time post about the hotel please feel free to contact me at any time to discuss our investigation into the issues you have raised.

Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Stayed here twice, once for business and once for family weekend. Rooms are a good size but can be marred by opaque windows making them feel opressive. Bedding is good and room generally clean but noted the early stages of mould on bathroom wall. Great reception staff, young and helpful but not enough of them so checking in and out too slow. Really good location for Oxford Street and walking to Botanic garden and catching bus to Bondi. Spent hours looking for an affordable centrally located place to stay with a family of four and found this to be the best option by 3-4 hundred dollars over a weekend. Swimming pool not as big as you would expect in an Australian backyard.

Room Tip: Ask whether the windows are translucent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gallina63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Gallina63
It is a pleasure to read your comments about the Cambridge being ideal for you and your family stay while in Sydney. Thank you also very much for the great feedback regarding our staff, they work very hard to ensure that our guests have a positive experience while staying with us. I look forward welcoming you and your family back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Don't be put off by the initial appearance of the hotel the room we had was more than adequate
The girls on the front desk are really helpfull.
We arrived from Dubai at 07:00 to be told our room wouldn't be available until 2 pm however the girls showed us to a shower room where we could freshen up and get changed. They also took our number and contacted us around 12 to let us know our room was ready
The hotel is clean comfortable and ideally situated being just a short walk from many attractions.
An ideal base for our short trip
A couple of "niggles" I wasn't too happy about we're
1. The credit card holding of $100 dollars for items extras we were told wouldn't be repaid for 10 working days. Which is FAR TOO LONG
2. Try and avoid a room overlooking the police station and the Irish pub as it gets very noisy on a weekend
Other than that it was fine

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob_the_Fireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Hi Bob_the_Fireman,

I am glad to hear that you have had an enjoyable stay at the Cambridge Hotel and the standard of service we provide. Thank you also for your feedback regarding the pre-authorisation release of the credit cards and the allocation of the rooms. Please advise our front desk staff at check out if you wish to have the amount released right away. We can with cooperation of the banks release the amount if a fax is sent .
I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

This was our 5th time staying at the Cambridge. I dont think we will ever stay anywhere else when we visit Sydney. The staff are all so polite and friendly, nothing is a trouble for them. We spent a bit extra this visit and stayed in high floor room with a balcony, it was truely amazing, sunrise from the 13th floor is a must see. We will be back in March.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZHN555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Hi ZHN555,
To see the sunrise from the higher floors is indeed truly amazing, I have had the pleasure to experience this myself before. I am glad to hear that everything was to your satisfaction and that you call the Cambridge your home away from home.
I look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fitzroy
Level Contributor
115 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2012

This hotel used to be good value but now that the prices have gone up a lot it's not so good. Perfectly clean and comfortable but a bit overpriced. Great location. Walking distance to Central station, Surry Hills resaturants and very close to Oxford St.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tess13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambridgeHotel, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Dear Tess13,

I am pleased to read that you have had a great time with us at the Cambridge Hotel and that the hotel and its location have been to your satisfaction. Please note that we have peak season in Sydney at this time of the year which results in higher rates throughout Sydney hotels. Please subscribe our newsletter or follow us on facebook to be the first to learn about upcoming specials and great rates for your weekend getaway.

Kind Regards
Steven Gargano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#39 of 178 in Sydney
1,579 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#40 of 178 in Sydney
825 reviews
Meriton Suites Zetland
#11 of 178 in Sydney
2,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,777 reviews
Mercure Sydney
#62 of 178 in Sydney
4,813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambridge Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambridge Hotel Sydney

Property: Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Address: 212 Riley St | Surry Hills, Sydney, New South Wales 2010, Australia (Formerly Quality Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
#39 Business Hotel in Sydney
#49 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambridge Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 star Cambridge Hotel offers multi-award winning accommodation located in the heart of Sydney's Surry Hills. Many of our 149 guest rooms and suites offer stunning city-scape views from their private balconies. The hotel is within easy walking distance of Sydney's main attractions, and is ideally located for accessing Darling Harbour, Chinatown, Cockle Bay Wharf and Sydney's Iconic Landmark's such as the Opera House and Harbour Bridge. Facilities include 24-hour reception and room-service, a rustic Italian restaurant and an indoor, heated swimming pool and spa. All rooms enjoy complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, in-room safes and comfortable bedding. Parking will never be an issue at the hotel with 5 basement levels of parking available for guests to use (fees apply) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Southall Travel, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Cambridge Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Sydney
Quality Inn Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing