We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Sydney(Sydney)
US$187
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
US$251
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Travelodge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
US$274
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$181
US$173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$158
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$223
US$196
Shangri-La.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$131
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,694)
Filter reviews
4,694 results
Traveller rating
1,862
1,987
627
144
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,862
1,987
627
144
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurry hillsoxford streetgreat locationbalcony roommuseum stationhyde parkwalking distancefree wifigood sizeopera housepublic transportwould stay againreception staffmini barshort staybuffet breakfastcentral location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,504 - 3,509 of 4,694 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Fabulous bars and restaurants within walking distance. Good breakfast. Clean, comfortable rooms, not huge, but there's so much around you don't want to spend too much time in the room. Great toiletries!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ally A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Sophie,

Thank you for sharing your experience of the Cambridge Hotel, as well as our surrounding Surry Hills area. It’s excellent you enjoyed the various bars and restaurants surrounding the hotel, and found our hotel to offer a high standard of inner-city accommodation. Thank you again for your comments, the Cambridge looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We were slightly apprehensive having read reviews on here, but hey, take as you find, hotel was spotless, lovely location and staff were helpful, what more could you want, would definitely stay here again and wouldnt hesisitate to recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Joofs,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your Cambridge Hotel experience. It's great you were pleasantly surprised with the quality and high standards of our accommodation and service. Our team appreciates your recognition and looks forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I was in Sydney for Business and decided to stay extra days. The hotel was in an excellent location, easy to walk everywhere. the staff was very friendly and willing to help. The room was great, spacious and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jhon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Jhon,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your stay at the Cambridge Hotel. It’s great to see you were pleased with our hotels’ facilities, location and standard of service. Our team appreciate your kind comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed here as we were going to the scg to watch the swans. The location was great. The carparking was very, very, very tight. I was glad my husband was driving as there was no way I could have manoeuvred the car into the tiny carparks. There was three of us and we had a separate room and a fold out couch. The fold out couch was horrible. It was by far the worst bed I have ever experienced before.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Hi Anita,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are only a 15 minute walk away from the Sydney Cricket Ground, and it’s great you enjoyed our close proximity to the SCG.

I agree with you regarding our car-parking facilities; the Cambridge Hotel actively advertises this as suited to small vehicle only, making it clear larger cars are not suitable. I apologise about the lack of comfort with your sofa bed; we provide extra mattresses and toppers upon request. Thank you again for your thoughts, the hotel looks forward to welcoming you back to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We enjoyed our stay. Rooms comfortable and all in good working order. Peaceful sleeping at night and great full English breakfasts. We also enjoyed the evening meal at the Italian restaurant. Would recommend to friends visiting Sydney.



  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Martin & Heathe... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
StevenGargano, General Manager at Cambridge Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Hi Martin and Heather,

Thank you both for sharing your excellent comments on your stay with us at the Cambridge Hotel. It’s great you enjoyed the various aspects of our hotel; especially our breakfast options and in-house Italian restaurant; Baccomatto Osteria. Thank you as well for your recommendation; the Cambridge Hotel looks forward to welcoming you back to Sydney.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews