We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises”
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #71 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Plano, Texas, USA
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“No surprises”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Stayed one night before departure home to Texas. Arrived into SYD from MEL in AM, and room was ready for us, three hours before technical check-in time. Much appreciated. Room was large, clean, comfortable, over very noisy Goulburn Street (but with double-paned windows), and generally as expected and desired. Made up for 3 nights before at Vibe in Melbourne, which were horrendously noisy.

Room Tip: Rooms on street are very noisy all night, but double-paned windows help. If desire is to keep window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrandmrshill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear mrandmrshill,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.
It was nice to read that you enjoyed an early check in, and the large clean and comfortable rooms we accommodated you in.

Thanks again and we hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel soon again.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    772
    1,375
    623
    207
    94
See reviews for
554
1,019
279
663
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (255)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Average stay, definitely get what you pay for. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to family or friends. Service was not so great, room was not the best as bed was not very comfortable. No spa bath, no robes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Jamie T,

Thank you for posting your review about Vibe Hotel Sydney.

I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us.
Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butzbach
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014

perfect location for Sydney tourists between central station and Hyde Park.
friendly staff, cafe was great with reasonably priced food; didn't have to wait at checkin or checkout; good price/performance rate in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Martin K,

It was lovely reading that you enjoyed the friendly team, great priced food and perfect location.
Thank you for posting your review.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Vibe hotel is an excellent choice if you're looking for a well appointed and comfortable room to call home while staying in the city. It's location is close to everything you need or transport to get to those places that aren't. The staff are friendly and professional, and willing to help where they can. I'd definitely recommend Vibe hotel to my friends, and will stay there again when I'm next in Sydney.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Greg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Greg D,

Thank you for your lovely feedback it is appreciated.
It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found the team friendly, professional and willing to help. It was lovely to read that you recommend our hotel to your friends too.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

I stayed at the Vibe Hotel Sydney for three nights at the start of my Australia trip and enjoyed my stay. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful and gave me some useful tips that allowed me to explore the city without having to pay to hop on one of those expensive looping tour buses. Centrally located and a short walk to Darlinghurst and Oxford Street, Central Station, Chinatown with the Quay a little further distance out. Price is reasonable for a major city hotel and the rooms comfortable and clean. Internet access is expensive and not recommended. Did not make use of hotel cafe or pool during my stay.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street may have more AM noise. Might be bothersome for those not used to busy urba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anton G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Anton G,

Thank you for your lovely feedback.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the team extremely friendly and helpful and that our rooms are comfortable and clean.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel again.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

My partner and I stayed here last weekend, accommodation was nice but the food was pretty bad. Being 8 months pregnant I hoped they would take a little more care with the food like serving it hot! but they did replace it for me after making a deal out of it

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaylaLaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear ShayalaLaine,

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay.
It was good to read that you found our accommodation nice.
I'm sorry to hear that you had a bad food experience and this have been addressed with the kitchen.
Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Thanks and sorry again.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Whilst the rooms reminded me of my stay in some Asian countries because of the mold on the bathroom walls I thought the location was very good if you didn't mind abit of noise. It was next to rail services and within walking distance to the pubs, shop and many attractions .

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mizmoly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear Mizmoly,

Thanks for reviewing Vibe Hotel Sydney.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed out location.

In regards to the mould can you please contact me directly with your room number so I can address this immediately.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon again.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#101 of 178 in Sydney
4,950 reviews
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Sydney
Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#65 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing