We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Pleasant!”
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #73 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Hectorville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pleasantly Pleasant!”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

The location was fantastic for conferences at SMC. The central location was great. The staff friendly, helpful and genuinely there to make your stay pleasant. This is the 3rd Vibe Hotel I've stayed in and it's a chain I would consider in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Peter K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear Peter K J,

Thank you for your lovely review of Vibe Hotel Sydney.
It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you found my team friendly and helpful.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,975 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    738
    1,330
    611
    206
    90
See reviews for
527
1,002
273
630
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nelson Bay, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A great hotel that's value for money. We stayed with our 5yo and it was comfy and clean and the staff were excellent. The location is very handy for the CBD, The Rocks, Darling Harbour and a quick bus out to the SCG/Moore Park. The restaurant downstairs, Curve, had delicious breakfast menu and awesome coffee! We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank ABL792014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear ABL792014,

Thank you for reviewing Vibe Hotel Sydney.

It was lovely to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you found that the team was excellent, the rooms comfy and clean and that the coffee and breakfast menu delicious.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eight Mile Plains
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

the location was a plus, near public transport , short brisk walk to china town and Darling Harbour. the check in was quick and friendly, reception staff were very helpful with navigation. Room service was prompt

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Tania W,

Thanks for your kind words. I appreciate your comments in regards to the friendly and helpful team and that you found the room service prompt.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The experience was average. we had issues in the room and the service provided during check in and check out. The staff seemed uninterested in being there and showed little attention to us during our check in.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Sydneyvisitor1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Sydneyvisitor1010,

Thank you for leaving your feedback in regards to your recent stay.

I am sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us and that the team did not look after you as expected, I can assure you that this is not the usual practice.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again to show you the excellent service we are proud of.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormiston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

A great trip! Staff were lovely. Hotel and room were clean, comfortable and colourful. A really handy position for China town, Central Station, Oxford Street and city. We walked everywhere! Would def recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Robyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Robyn P,

It was great to read that you found the team lovely and the hotel and our rooms clean, comfortable and colourful.

Thank you and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Isaacs
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Room was great service on checking in and out excellent place to stay as location and transport to City very good. This was my second stay and would stay again. Possibly add a few bed lamps for those who like to read in bed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Patricia S,

Thanks for your feedback. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was nice to read the comments you made about the room and our service.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Very unhappy with faulty aircon .Although the offer was made to change rooms, when you are out all day and only return late at night this was problematic. Hotel could have made contact via mobile to make arrangements.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Leonie/Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Leonie/Mark L,

Thank you for leaving comments in regards to your recent stay with us.

Sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us.
Please contact me directly to discuss this further.

Regards
Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 178 in Sydney
4,777 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Sydney
Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Toga Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Southall Travel, Priceline, Prestigia, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing