We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #69 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very pleasantly surprised with the Vibe. Great location, staff and the rooms (including the new matresses) were fantastic.

I was a bit concerned since I got such a great deal and there were a few negative reviews --- but this place turned out to be a great find.

What I liked best was that I got a room for under $200/day and they had a gym, outdoor pool and internet. Most of these extras in other locations were easily $300+ per night.

I'll consider this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear RanchGuy,

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very nice to read that you found us being in a great location, and the team and rooms were fantastic.

Thanks and we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,854 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    699
    1,273
    595
    199
    88
See reviews for
504
966
259
600
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (248)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We searched for a hotel within easy walking distance of the Capitol theatre for a recent family trip to Sydney to see the Lion King. The best available was the Vibe, and it was indeed within an easy 10 minute walk of the theatre.
Unfortunately the hotel was a disappointment. We drove, and there is no space outside the hotel to pull up (legally) to drop off passengers and baggage. There appeared to be a haze of cigarette smoke to walk through to get to reception.
Security is good in that you need your room pass to operate the lifts. We had a large room, a king and 2 singles with plenty of storage space, unfortunately just a dirty brick wall for a view. Unfortunately the bathroom needed a good clean with some mold remover and the water was scaldingly hot, so take care if you have young children.
Breakfast was included and we were told to go to the restaurant, which we did next morning we were seated and fortunately asked what was included before ordering as we had been placed in the wrong space. A relocation to a back space with a buffet breakfast which was minimal and somewhat disappointing.
This is the older and sadder part of Sydney, next time we will opt to be closer to the harbour and take public transport to the theatre.
There is car parking across the road, $10 per visit per day over the weekend, so very affordable if you leave your car and walk - which we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Belinda F,

Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry to read that you were disappointed during your stay with us. In regards to your comment about drop off zone, there is one 5 minute spot just outside, but just being one spot it might've been in use when you got here. When it comes to the smoking, I myself can't wait for the new laws to come in place, where you are not allowed to smoke around areas where food is served. I apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss any of your points further.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel had an ideal location, close to china town, world square, shopping and theatre :) Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Late check out was available for us with no fuss. It was a great value as well! nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jane A,

Thank you for your kind words. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the team friendly.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The room was of a tired appearance and was in a need of a total make over from top to bottom. The first room had no light bulb in the bed side lamp and the tv didn't work.bathroom fittings were bent or loose and the room could have been a lot cleaner.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Sorry to hear that your stay was not enjoyable.
Please contact me directly if you wish to discuss this further.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Good location; close to good thai restaurants and the like. I had no particular issues.

I really have nothing more to say - trip advisor now insists on a certain number of characters. Sometimes brevity is better than verbosity

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sean088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear sean088,

Thanks for your feedback. Lovely to read that you enjoyed your stayed.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballarat
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Great hotel in a great central location.Great price of $109 per night on Wotif. Walk to all central attractions. 2 blocks from the train. Friendly staff, 11am check out was good, no additional charge. Nice reasonably priced restaurant . 2 blocks away from the Oxford st night life. Will stay here again when next in Sydney.

Room Tip: Good gym and pool on the roof top.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nheard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear nheard,

Lovely to read that you found the team friendly and the restaurant reasonable priced. Thanks for the feedback.

Would love to welcome you back when you return to Sydney.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

The staff were caring and helpful. The daily room service was prompt and efficient. However the air conditioner in the room was noisy and the toilet / plumbing made gurgling noises frequently.The room was well equipped with a TV, iron and kettle. Overall it was quite good.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have less noise from the streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Chris H,

Thank you for your feedback.
Great to hear you found the room service efficient and prompt and the team were caring and helpful.

Could you please contact me with the room number so that we can address the issues you raised immediately. Sorry for any inconvenience caused during your stay.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,596 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#77 of 174 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Sydney
Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotelopia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Toga Hotels, TravelUp, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing