We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip”
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #73 of 177 Hotels in Sydney
Sunbury
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Lack of street parking to unload baggage is a problem. A concierge would be of assistance to elderly travellers. Car parking is a little remote but OK.
Rooms were average but clean and quiet. The buffet style breakfast room is sadly lacking in service, if and when requested. I would stay again just to see if the service had improved but at this time would definitely not recommend to my business colleagues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank John/Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear John/Veronica B,

Thank you for leaving your comments in regards to your stay.

Lovely to hear that you found our rooms clean and quiet. Sorry to hear that you didn't find the buffet breakfast of service standards, I can assure you that we take pride in our service and this has been addressed with the team to ensure that they are focused. Sorry for any inconvenience caused and please contact me directly if you wish to discuss any of your points with me.

We would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back again to show you that our service is great!

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,973 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    737
    1,329
    611
    206
    90
See reviews for
527
1,002
272
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Very nice room really large and comfy I liked the setup of the rooms plenty of room for suitcases etc
my only problem may be walls a big thin could hear people next door talking but wasn't an issue, would stay with you again



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marcelle E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Marcelle,

Thank you for letting us know of your great stay. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed our large and comfy rooms.

Love to welcome you back soon again!

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monash
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 August 2014

The hotel is perfectly located within easy walking distance to Central Station and the Capitol Theatre. Our room was large, clean and comfortable and surprisingly quiet for the city area. We will definitely stay here again. The hotel is just a short train ride to Circular Quay and the central shopping area. Reception staff were very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jackie/Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jackie/Tony W,

Great to hear about your pleasant stay with us and that you encountered the friendly and helpful team.

We'd love to welcome you back soon again.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woonona
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Location is great but service....if you can get it....is not good. Warm wine doesn't go down well or the nothing we can do about it attitude. Make sure they give you the right ticket before you head to your parking.....or you'll be back again.....

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Merryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Merryl B,

Sorry to hear that your experience with us was not great. I will speak with the team to address their attitude as that is something that I condone.

Sorry for any inconvenience caused.

We hope to welcome you back again to show you that we are a very friendly and helpful team.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Very pleasantly surprised with the Vibe. Great location, staff and the rooms (including the new matresses) were fantastic.

I was a bit concerned since I got such a great deal and there were a few negative reviews --- but this place turned out to be a great find.

What I liked best was that I got a room for under $200/day and they had a gym, outdoor pool and internet. Most of these extras in other locations were easily $300+ per night.

I'll consider this place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RanchGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear RanchGuy,

Great to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was very nice to read that you found us being in a great location, and the team and rooms were fantastic.

Thanks and we would love to welcome you back again soon.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We searched for a hotel within easy walking distance of the Capitol theatre for a recent family trip to Sydney to see the Lion King. The best available was the Vibe, and it was indeed within an easy 10 minute walk of the theatre.
Unfortunately the hotel was a disappointment. We drove, and there is no space outside the hotel to pull up (legally) to drop off passengers and baggage. There appeared to be a haze of cigarette smoke to walk through to get to reception.
Security is good in that you need your room pass to operate the lifts. We had a large room, a king and 2 singles with plenty of storage space, unfortunately just a dirty brick wall for a view. Unfortunately the bathroom needed a good clean with some mold remover and the water was scaldingly hot, so take care if you have young children.
Breakfast was included and we were told to go to the restaurant, which we did next morning we were seated and fortunately asked what was included before ordering as we had been placed in the wrong space. A relocation to a back space with a buffet breakfast which was minimal and somewhat disappointing.
This is the older and sadder part of Sydney, next time we will opt to be closer to the harbour and take public transport to the theatre.
There is car parking across the road, $10 per visit per day over the weekend, so very affordable if you leave your car and walk - which we did.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Belinda F,

Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry to read that you were disappointed during your stay with us. In regards to your comment about drop off zone, there is one 5 minute spot just outside, but just being one spot it might've been in use when you got here. When it comes to the smoking, I myself can't wait for the new laws to come in place, where you are not allowed to smoke around areas where food is served. I apologise for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Please don't hesitate to contact me directly if you wish to discuss any of your points further.

We hope to be able to welcome you back again.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Hotel had an ideal location, close to china town, world square, shopping and theatre :) Rooms were clean and staff were friendly. Late check out was available for us with no fuss. It was a great value as well! nothing to complain about!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malin F, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Dear Jane A,

Thank you for your kind words. Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your room and found the team friendly.

Thanks again and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Regards

Malin Fakir
Assistant Hotel Manager
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#98 of 177 in Sydney
4,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Central Business District
Adina Apartment Hotel Sydney Town Hall
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Sydney
Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#67 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing