We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location, good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vibe Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Ranked #69 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level Contributor
89 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Super location and great staff. Nice, trendy, but not too trendy hotel. Clean, simple and with a great roof with pool. Will certainly book again on next trip.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cocoda-Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,796 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    682
    1,251
    579
    196
    88
See reviews for
498
942
254
588
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (245)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, CA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2010

I loved having the sofa/coffee table combination to relax. It was quiet, the bed was very comfortable, and the location was very convenient. The roof-top pool was small but relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NervousBoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

This hotel was awesome!. The rooms were modern and chic( mind you I was there for 7 days and only slept in my room for two of them)..The Hotel staff was corteous and helpful...and the Location was absolutely PERFECT...within walking distance of Darling Harbour and the shops on Oxford Street

Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank tareej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2010

At around 140 dollars per night Vibe is not the cheapest but still a pretty good deal when the location and service are taken into account. My girlfriend and I stayed at Vibe for 4 nights in January '10 and were really happy with the choice. The staff were very accommodating and friendly and the room was of a good size. The only complaint would be that most of the rooms are pretty loud as they're facing the busy Elisabeth or Goulbourn streets. Ask for a room facing the back street (Foy Lane) if that's a problem for you. And do check the rooftop pool area, it's quite a nice spot to relax (the pool is a bit too small though to do serious swimming, but large enough to jump in and swim a few strokes).

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 7r4v3ll3r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart
Level Contributor
127 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

We stayed at the Vibe recently when in Sydney for the Military Tattoo. A short walk from central Railway Station, the hotel is situated at the corner of Goulburn and Elizabeth St, so it is very convenient for access to almost all of Sydney.
The 3rd floor room we were given was excellent - an unusual shape but a good layout, well maintained and comfortable. The windows are double, not strictly double glazed, as that infers a sealed window unit. You can actually open both windows and get some idea of what the weather is like outside the comfort of the air-conditioned room - a very good feature! Probably sound abatement is not quite as good as full double glazing, but still excellent. We certainly slept well. The only complaint with the bed is that only one (thin) pillow each was supplied initially, but the service staff cheerfully remedied this for us the next day. All other room amenities were excellent, except that Internet was not free, which is a little disappointing now.
The service from everyone was also excellent - very friendly and helpful.
We found the Vibe an excellent base for a few days exploring Sydney, and would strongly recommend it. The Curve restaurant /cafe/bar, part of the hotel, is a great place for breakfast or a quick lunch. Their food and drinks are top value and we were very surprised at the excellent quality at such a good price, not to mention the friendly staff .

We initially booked this hotel because we had had such good experiences with Vibe North Sydney and we were in no way disppointed! Top marks to this group for having such nice hotels!

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josaja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunedin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2010

The Vibe hotel was great.....walking distance to China Town, Darling Harbour and main Streets. Jump in the fee tourist bus that goes down Elizabeth Street every quarter an hour to Circular Quay. Come back in the evening and use the rof top pool. Looks exactly as it does in the photo. Great place and location.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dunedinpostcards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Vibe for 9 nights in early Dec as part of a 7 week trip around OZ. We got an amazing deal online and only paid 50UKP per night for an executive room.
This place is really special - the room was massive and beautifully decorated with funky design. The floor to ceiling windows provided excellent views of Sydney and the bathroom was big and clean. The bath tub was also a jacuzzi which was good fun. Ample storage space, flat screen TV and nice pool and fitness centre made this place a real home away from home. I wish I could live there permanently!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allybamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikTK88, Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 28 December 2015
Dear sir/madam,
Thank you for staying at Vibe Hotel Sydney.
We appreciate your feedback.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Kind regards
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#96 of 179 in Sydney
3.5 of 5 bubbles 4,483 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 179 in Sydney
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vibe Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Property: Vibe Hotel Sydney
Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing