We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location, Wonderful View and Very Friendly Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Ranked #33 of 175 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great Location, Wonderful View and Very Friendly Staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. Rooms were very nicely decorated and very modern. Location was fantastic right in front of the main tourist area of Circular Key and walking distance to the Rocks where most of the restaurants are.

Staff were super friendly and were ever ready to help with directions or assistance. Will definite come back again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EugeneChng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,628 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,682
    1,324
    394
    149
    79
See reviews for
758
1,281
214
858
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,040)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

The location is great, the room is nice and clean. I like the fact that they put all the lighting switches near the bed.
Bedside clock with iPhone dock is a good idea, but they should have upgraded it to the newer models with lightning connector for iPhone 5/5C/5S. The one in my room still uses the old 30-pin connector.
I usually like to connect my tablet to the wide screen TV using HDMI cable to prepare my presentation. I can't do that here as the TV is fixed to the wall and the HDMI port is not accessible.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank RSetiadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer B, General Manager at Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear RobertSetiadi,

Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel and the feedback provided will be taken into consideration. I hope to welcome you back for another wonderful stay.

Kindest regards,
Jennifer Brown
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed here for 19 nights in May. We were allocated a spacious corner room, with a fantastic harbour bridge view. As always, the bed was super comfy and we slept well after the jet-lag hd dissipated. The bathroom was clean, had a tub and separate shower cubicle and gorgeous smelling toiletries. Only 2 bath towels and 2 hand towels are provided as standard. I requested more and this was resolved immediately.
Despite its size, I found the roomed design did not make the most of the space available. For example, the Internet, power points and table were directly in front of the mini bar and drawer space. This meant that I was constantly disturbing my husband whilst he was trying to work. There would have been ample space to relocate some of these features at the opposite end of the room. The wardrobe space and 8 hangers was completely inadequate for our longish stay.I assume that the average stay must be somewhat less than 3 weeks.
We had access to the club lounge for breakfast and evening cocktails. The lounge decor was a little tired and dated, but generally the selection of food and beverages was pretty good. There are excellent views of the harbour from some of the window tables.
We have already booked to return in August and look forward to spending a few more nights at this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Racoon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion, Iowa
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for one night during our last night of a Sydney & Auckland visit. We enjoyed this stay quite a bit because it was close to a number of attractions, shopping, and food. Located just a block from the Quay, this hotel lives up to the traditional Marriott level of quality and service.

We paid for a opera house view and had a perfect view even though we were on a mid-level floor. Our stay aligned with the Vivid Sydney production and we had great views of the light show from our room.

We utilized the mobile check-in via the Marriott app. Upon arrival our keys were ready and waiting at the concierge. We have used this feature at several Marriotts throughout the US and one in Australia. You can tell that the mobile check-in is not mainstream as the staff at these hotels still have to think when you say that you checked in via the app. Nonetheless, the process is smooth and we were in our room within 3 minutes of arriving to the hotel. Our bags were collected at the front door and shuttled up to our room quickly.

We used the pool and hot tub. Both were clean and in well working order.

Prior to our dinner reservations (at Cafe Sydney, just a block from the hotel) we had several drinks in the hotel bar and enjoyed the service.

We had breakfast the following morning in the hotel. What a fabulous brunch! It was one of the few meals in which we found great quality to price value while in Australia. Consisting of numerous hot dishes, including eggs, oatmeal, waffles, omelets, meats, etc all of the traditional fares were covered. There were also some non-traditional items such as an assortment of meats, cheeses, lox, etc.

This hotel is close to the train station and easily accessible to all of Sydney! Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I stayed at the Marriott Sydney Harbour at Circular Quay for 2 nights in May. The property is just a couple of blocks away from the Circular Quay train station, and steps from the hop on/off bus stop. I arrived at the hotel at around 9AM as I arrived in Sydney off a redeye. A friendly clerk checked me in, and offered me an upgrade to an Opera House view room on the account of my MR Platinum status. However, I turned it down as the upgraded room was not ready yet, and just stuck with a standard city view room. The room was of good size for an international property, and the furnishings were in good condition. And most importantly, the bed was comfortable and the room was clean. The only minor negative with my room was the slightly moldy smell that was emanating from the bathroom. But it wasn’t too bothersome, and not really a bid deal in grand scheme of things. . I also had access to the club lounge located on the 28th floor. The staff manning the lounge was very friendly and attentive, and the offerings were quite good. There breakfast offerings were fairly standard with eggs and breakfast meats along with some cold options, including fruit, yoghurt and cereals.

The concierge desk was especially helpful. I coordinated with the concierges, especially Eugene, prior to arrival to arrange activities. Eugene helped me book an excellent tour of the Blue Mountains outside of Sydney with FJ Tours, which I highly recommend.

All in all, it was an excellent stay and I would not hesitate to return or recommend the property to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dat4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We stayed for a total of 5 nights at this hotel and found it a perfect jumping off point for exploring Sydney. It's very convenient to the airport, since the train station is very close by. Walking to Circular Quay to take a ferry, to the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, or Botanical Gardens, or to the Rocks for dinner made it a great spot. The room was very nice, and the club lounge had excellent food and drinks, not to mention great views of the Harbour Bridge and the Opera House. Our stay was split- our first room also had a view of the Harbour Bridge, and our second the Opera House. Loved it!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emalani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne
Level Contributor
72 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

My partner and I came to Sydney for a 3 day mini break over the weekend and stayed at the Marriott.
From check in to check out we where both so impressed with the hotel - we had a room on the 29th floor which overlooked the south west of Sydney which was stunning.
Our room was very spacious and well appointed.
Highly recommend going up to the lounge and having a look at the postcard view of Sydney - simply breathtaking.

The hotel is a great location and is easily accessible to the city/circular quay and very easy to catch the train to and from the airport.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daelc80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#24 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,206 reviews
The Rocks
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#26 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#19 of 175 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay

Property: Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Address: 30 Pitt Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Sydney
#25 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#31 Family Hotel in Sydney
#33 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay 5*
Number of rooms: 595
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sydney Harbour Marriott at Circular Quay offers a distinctive blend of stylish comfort and modern convenience. Overlooking the sparkling Sydney Harbour and world famous opera house, our Circular Quay hotel's location can be found at the doorstep of a shopping Mecca and moments away from the historic Rocks district. Guests are invited to indulge in our Sydney Harbour hotel's luxurious treatments at our on-site spa, or they may savour finely-crafted cuisine at our renowned Icons brassiere restaurant. Book your memorable trip to Sydney now at our premier 5-star waterfront hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travelbag, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Sydney Harbour At Circular Quay Hotel Sydney

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing