We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring staff and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Ranked #42 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here 4 nights - great base for touring Sydney's downtown area. The staff was so helpful - I've got a dairy allergy and they went out of their way to prepare a fresh, non-dairy, full breakfast for me. The full breakfast is apparently just a trial run for the hotel, so check to see if it's still available if important to you. We'd definitely return.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank rosy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

405 - 411 of 781 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights during our month in Australia. Excellent value for money. Lovely large room with cooking facilities, tea/coffee provided. Good view, double glazed windows kept noise out, we were on 6th floor. Very comfortable bed and spacious bathroom with great shower. Room downstairs where you can get a good breakfast if required. Bar has happy hour where drinks are 1/2 price and normal prices are good.
Situated right by Hyde Park and It is only a 20/25 minute walk to any of the main sights in Sydney. Would definitely stay here again if I return to Sydney.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gloryhornetboy08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel after reading good reviews on trip advisor and once again the community did not let us down. The hotel is very easy to find and its in a brilliant location, right on the edge of Hyde Park and very easy to get to the major sights by foot, bus or taxi.

The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The apartments have everything you would want and for the price it is very good value for money.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank elkster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Stayed in 2 X Queen bed Studio apartment for 14 nights, last 2 weeks in January, family of 2 adults and 2 teenagers. Very pleased with Hotel Stellar especially in terms of value for money compared with other Sydney accommodation which after extensive research found to be really expensive for families. Room was clean on arrival with daily housekeeping throughout our stay. Beds were comfortable, bed linen changed every 3 days. Sky TV inc sport, kids and movie channel. IPOD dock useful. Kitchenette area was small but manageable with toasted sandwich maker, kettle, portable electric hob supplied. Due to limited space dinner table and chairs only for 3 people. Air conditioning was great and definitely required. 1 wardrobe and bedside cabinets just enough space to put our clothes in. Bathroom modern, great shower. We were on the 3rd floor at the rear of the building – some noise, usual city sounds - sirens, vehicle noise, etc but not excessive – double glazed windows.
Location good – 5 min walk to Museum station where you can catch a train for a 5 min ride to circular quay, 10 min walk to Capitol Sq tram stop for 10 min ride to Darling Harbour. If you walked a brisk pace to circular quay would take 40 mins, DHarbour 20 mins. We found the public transport system excellent – trains, trams, ferries and buses ran on time and were frequent. Reception staff at the Stellar were very friendly and helpful, so were the housekeeping staff. I would recommend this hotel to families and would stay here again.

Room Tip: We were in room 305 - rear of building not street frontage, normal city noise to be expected at nigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Love Sydney, got around a lot. , winery tour to Hunter with Rohan was great. Dont bother with the Blue Mountains. You get ther and dont have time to look around. Hotel Stellar rooms are great. All good

Room Tip: Take the rooms in the back-away from the road. Corner suites are a little bigger and away from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lozpops93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We stayed for one night for a short break to see Sydney. We caught the train from the airport to Museum stop and the hotel is about a 3-5 minute walk from the train station. Reception staff were very helpful and were upgraded to a suite rather than the classic room. Would have loved to use all of the facilities in the suite however we only had one night! The room was very clean as was the bathroom and it had the nice touch of tea and coffee etc. The lady on reception also told us about a little street a few roads over which had some really nice restaurants. It took us about 15-20 mins to walk to the Opera House, was a lovely walk through the park. Really pleased with the hotel. Hotel also had happy hour which was a bonus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LE0788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights in January 2014. The rooms were nicely furnished, clean and very spacious with ironing facilities and a kitchenette. Lovely bathroom, spacious shower. Staff were friendly and helpful, especially regarding baggage storage after we'd checked out. Excellent location, just a 10-15 minute walk to Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. The hotel cafe is wonderful, the jewel in the hotel's crown, can recommend the Bircher muesli. We paid $149.00 Australian dollars per night for room only (nearly £80) and I felt this was very good value for money. On the downside the hotel can be a little noisy, both from the traffic and from internal banging of doors. But I would definitely stay here again, no problems and Sydney is a wonderful city. Don't let the external appearance of the hotel put you off.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judijudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#37 of 179 in Sydney
4,388 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#41 of 179 in Sydney
1,830 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#105 of 179 in Sydney
5,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#54 of 179 in Sydney
1,057 reviews
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#83 of 179 in Sydney
2,523 reviews
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#76 of 179 in Sydney
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar

Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#41 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range: £76 - £287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing