We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best return stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Ranked #49 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best return stay”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Had stayed at this boutique hotel on two previous occasions.
This time the special offer price was too good to pass up on and so I booked a 4 night stay.
On checking in the very leasant and friendly receptionist told me they had upgraded me to an executive studio as I had requested in my booking for a quiet room away from the main road.
I was pleasantly surprised that they had done this.
The room was very comfortable and clean. Kudos to Housekeeping for I couldnt fault the way the room was cleaned everyday. Everything in the apartment worked and I had a great stay.
Even on check out when the small lobby was overcrowded with guests the same receptionist who checked me in was on duty and she very kindly and effeciently checked me out in a speedy and professional manner.
Well done to all the staff for doing a great job.

Room Tip: Always request for a room away from the main road (Wentworth Ave).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Denis582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

758 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    413
    80
    20
    10
See reviews for
144
322
85
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hoppers Crossing
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This establishment offers excellent value for money. We had booked a Queen Studio room but this was up-graded to a King Studio room. The room was clean and well serviced. The reception staff gave excellent customer service with a smile. The location is close to transport and attractions.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buda, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Much better hotel and room than it looks like it will be from the street. Parking is limited and tough for someone who is not used to right hand drive. Staff is incredible and room was very good. I guess all of my comments would revolve around parking, but clearly not the staffs fault or the building- given the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location. Walking distance to most attractions however there is a train station and a bus stop near by. Overall, the hotel was clean, well serviced and with the kitchenette feature it is was very practical especial we had a baby. The only drawback with this hotel is there is some street noise but i will not deter booking this hotel because of this.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Coast
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and always been satisfied. Our suite had a kitchenette, a roomy bathroom and the suite is spacious enough to not feel cramped. Queen size bed was more than comfortable. I like to be able to open windows rather than rely on a/c....and being autumn in Sydney the air was refreshing......until early morning back lane activity woke us. The addition of double glazing a few years back solves the noise problem.
It is just a short walk to Museum Station on the City Circle, bus stops everywhere and a good selection of quiet restaurants within walking distance in Darlinghurst.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank YolkandWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We find the location of this hotel near to places of interests like Chinatown, Hyde Park, St Mary's Cathedral, Central Station and the Australian Museum. We frequently made our way to Chinatown as there are good and affordable eats. The room size is spacious but the single beds are a tad too small.
We find most of the hotel staff friendly enough except for the person checking us in. The check-in staff did not greet us with a smile and unfortunately had no flexibility to allow us to check in early although we explained that we had been travelling for more than 24 hours and that we were exhausted. We understand that hotel policies of check in times are in the afternoon but we feel they should be flexible especially that we have booked our room for 6 nights.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trot2trot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, NZ
Level 6 Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is conveniently located a few hundred metres from the Museum train station, and is a pleasant 30 minute walk to Circular Quay. It is also not too far from the free 555 bus, but the only times we caught the bus it was crowded (people had to be turned away it was so full), so we found walking to be more pleasant.

As the room we booked was not available, we were upgraded to an apartment. This was spacious for the three of us, but has difficult access, and also has no view and was a bit dark. We moved to a room overlooking the park. The room still had plenty of space, and a pleasant outlook across the intersection to Hyde Park.

The free wifi was a positive. Overall a good experience and good value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KiwiMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#35 of 178 in Sydney
4,200 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#48 of 178 in Sydney
1,024 reviews
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#40 of 178 in Sydney
1,685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Vibe Hotel Sydney
Vibe Hotel Sydney
#71 of 178 in Sydney
3,079 reviews
Macleay Hotel
#44 of 178 in Sydney
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar

Property: Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar
Address: 4 Wentworth Avenue, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Surry Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Sydney
#47 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Hotel Stellar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sydney
Best Western Stellar

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing