We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Nearby Hotels
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$283
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Meriton Suites Kent Street, Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Grace Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$128
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$200
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Cambridge Hotel Sydney(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ovolo 1888 Darling Harbour(Sydney)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,970)
Filter reviews
6,970 results
Traveller rating
4,089
1,740
649
291
201
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,089
1,740
649
291
201
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubblu baropera housegrand harbourcircular quaywindow seattop floorrocks arearoom servicecorner suiteharbour viewturn down serviceclub roombottle of champagnefour seasonsbuffet breakfastfive star hotel
Filter
Updating list...
5,028 - 5,033 of 6,970 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

Rooms have breathtaking views of the Sydeney Opera House and the brige. This is what you need in Sydney. location is great. You could walk around the Rocks and Sydney Harbor. Beautifully decorated rooms and comfortable beds, fantastic buffet breakfasts. What else could you ask for.

Room Tip: Premium harbor view rooms are to die for.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yamin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Stayed one evening for a special occasion. Check in staff were not particularly friendly or efficient. Paid for an upgrade to a Club Corner room which had an amazing view of the harbour after our viewing our initial room which had a pretty average outlook through a dirty window.

Club lounge has great views, decor is pretty bad and dated but it doesn't really matter as the focus is on the view out of the window. Club lounge staff were much nicer than those on the front desk.

Breakfast was relocated to Level 36 and was very good. Again, the views are amazing and I could have sat by the window all day and watched Sydney harbour.

Parking is overpriced even by Sydney hotel standards.

Would stay again but only for the views.

Room Tip: Club rooms on the corner with views over the Opera House and Harbour Bridge.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jrs84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

This was our second trip to this Hotel, and once again it did not disappoint. We had a fabulously large suite, and it was maintained to such a high standard! The view from the 32nd floor was amazing too! We will be back next year for our Sydney Weekend holiday! Thanks

Room Tip: Join the Horizon club so your stay is in one of the higher rooms!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank missycitygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Recently stayed here at the end of September and totally enjoyed every minute of it. We stayed for a couple of nights so we splurged and it was all so worth it. Book any Horizon club rooms, we had the Opera House city view on the 32nd floor which is a lot cheaper than the Horizon Club grand harbour view room and yes this room gives you a great view of the opera house and circular quay. Don't worry if you don't really get the grand harbour view, you can always go to the Club Lounge and this is where you get the same view as the Grand Harbour view rooms. We made good use of the Club Lounge facilities. Tip: be there early for the evening cocktails to get a table as this could get really busy and you'll be waiting a while to be seated.
Loved the breakfast buffet at Cafe Mix, we got there early on our first morning and we were given the best table. Excellent staff here and the breakfast 'chef' was great and makes the best omellete!
We were celebrating our 10-year wedding anniversary and they gave us the most delicious cake my husband and I have ever tasted, plus chocolates and champagne!
We had the Couples Weekday Treat at the Chi Spa for 90 minutes and this was pure bliss, we had excellent therapists and the ambiance of the place was just beautiful and we were pampered from start to finish.
Looking forward to our next trip to Sydney and stay at this hotel again!

Room Tip: Book the Horizon Club Darling Harbour View or the Horizone Club Opera house city view, these are a lot cheaper than the Horizon Club Grand Harbour view rooms. You will get to enjoy the grand harbour views of Sydney when you visit the Club Lounge - take your photos here!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitchick711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This hotel is 5 star on the international scale, thats what you would expect from this Hotel chain. I have stayed in their properties in other countries and the standard is always first class. All their staff are well trained and alert to assisting guests as required. We stayed in delux exec room with bridge/operahouse views. The window seat is a nice touch and encourages you to spend hours watching the traffic on the harbour with the ferries racing back and forth. Room service dinner was well presented and arrived ina hotbox cart. I found the restaurant menu a bit difficult, ended up eating elsewhere. The bed was wonderful, up there near the top of my memorable hotel bed list. The bar is worth a visit too.
There is a free shoe cleaning service, I sent my husbands RM Williams boots for cleaning. Very disappointing as they looked the same when returned, no polish or rubbing happening there, so dont bother with that request.
The location is good, there are a couple of pubs close by for pizza or bistro. You can walk the stairs down to Circular key where there are heaps of cafes etc. This is not a hotel for children, its all suits and international tourists with a few aussie visitors as well.

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and get a higher floor, its worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bilkoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews