We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney(Sydney)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,898)
Filter reviews
6,898 results
Traveller rating
4,050
1,727
637
287
197
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,050
1,727
637
287
197
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorizon clubblu baropera housegrand harbourcircular quaywindow seattop floorrocks arearoom servicecorner suiteharbour viewturn down serviceclub roombottle of champagnefour seasonsbuffet breakfastfive star hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,612 - 3,617 of 6,898 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed a room opera house side on 25th floor. We could not see harbor bridge and opera house together, but enjoyed. And Swimming pool was also good. Near the rocks, Good location. Definitely better than Hilton near town hall station, or other five star hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank YoshiKurihara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed overnight in an Opera house and city view room prior to a cruise departing Sydney.

We were greeted by a helpful, polite and happy bell boy whom helped us with our bags. The entire check in process was seamless the staff at the front desk were polite, prompt and professional.

We stayed in room 1616 which had a fabulous view of the opera house and city. The room was quiet and spacious and well appointed. The beds were extremely comfortable.



Travellers tip: if you are wanting to dine at the Altitude Restraunt book in advance we arrived at 5pm and were starving and not able to secure a table until 9:00pm.
(We ordered room service which was fantastic the food arrives within 30 minutes was hot and the room service waiter Rafat was an experience to behold.)


Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank the_kingsleys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

The location is fantastic and view so good from the Blu 36
Cashier so terrible!!!!!!! And the other cashiers won't serve you if there was already one designated to serve you.
Be careful with items on the bill checking out and watch carefully with your credit card statements afterwards!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juanjuan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrPaulMcMurray, Director of Sales and Marketing at Shangri-La Hotel Sydney, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Juanjuan F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry to hear your disappointment with your check-out. We are always looking for ways to improve our services so if you could kindly provide us with more details it would be highly appreciated. Please email me at paul.mcmurray@shangri-la.com. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our short and sweet family stay at Shangrilla. Never enjoyed such great hospitality in Australia! Staff were so courteous and helpful. Sorry we did not get the name of the Concierge on duty when we checked out on evening around 6:30pm was an exceptional customer service star. Reception were exceptional stars too. Great rooms and the views are just magnificent and facilities and we will surely be back.

Room Tip: Where ever you go, Choose Shangri-la
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Din1194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

From the moment you step through the foyer you are enticed into a world of luxury we stayed in the opera house city view room it was impeccable the views where incredible could sit at the bay window all day everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristinafab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews