We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First class service in excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“First class service in excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed at this truly 5 star hotel and were mesmerized by the Opera and Bridge View room. The food was exceptionally well prepared and the staff was solicitous and friendly. Location, location, location is what makes this hotel beyond 5 stars. Its in the Rocks Quay area, close to the ferries, the highly efficient train to the airport, the botanical garden and close to wonderful walking tours in the HarborQuay and great shopping on George Street.
I would recommend this hotel as a standard for all other hotels to emulate..
Well done

Room Tip: Try to get a package with breakfast and an extra day included. Ask for a high floor, 24 and above w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 368Sydney18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear 368Sydney18,

Thank you for your great review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney. I'm delighted to hear you had an exceptional stay, and enjoyed our great location. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,877
    1,308
    575
    193
    123
See reviews for
732
2,446
300
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kidderminster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel was fantastic in everyway, stayed in a club room over looking the Opera House and Harbour bridge. Every morning I would wake up and think WOW The views were fantastic, I would sit at the window every morning with a cup of tea and watch the sun rise I felt extremley lucky. The room was extremley spacious but cosey with a very warm feel. The beds were fabulous very big and comfy.

When we arrived at the hotel we were greated by very friendly staff who could not do enough for you from the moment we stepped out of our car. I would most definitely reccomend doing the club package which gived you access to the club lounge at the top of the hotel, the food was very good especially breakfast and again the staff were amazing and worked extremley hard.

The location of the hotel is perfect situated very close to the opera house and harbour bridge, the hop on hop off bus startes and finishes just outside the hotel, really was best situated to explore the great city of sydney. There were very nice restaurants and bars close by and great shopping within walking distance.

Myself and my family really did love this hotel and we have all decided we will be back very soon as not only loved the hotel but loved Sydney. Would reccommend to anyone staying in Sydney

Room Tip: Club room with Harbour view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeGWW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear LukeGWW,

Thank you for your lovely words following your recent stay with us. I'm so glad to hear you had a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
314 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

A good, large hotel very close to the harbour, opera house and the rocks. The service was good and the rooms are fine. There is a bar that looks onto George street where you can sit for hours and do people watching.
I did however feel that the hotel did not live up to Four Seasons standards.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Reenwoud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Reenwoud,

Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad you had an enjoyable stay, however, I would love to hear from you further about the ways in which we could improve our standards, as I see you travel to many Four Seasons properties globally. Please do feel free to email me at david.macklin@fourseasons.com, should you wish to discuss further.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
52 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Four Seasons with my young family for seven days in a Grand Harbour Room. Good size and great location! Some minor flaws such as broken shower head holder and room service food was not lifeless (ie. pasta dishes especially). However, good concierge service and was much appreciated the daily ice pack and ice bucket!!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank simonkaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear simonkaka,

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I'm glad you enjoyed our concierge service, and I do apologise for the issues you encountered with your bathroom and room service. I trust these issues were rectified quickly, and to your liking. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you and your young family back soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

Very small room with barely space for luggage. Inconsistent housekeeping services. Not what you expect of a four seasons except the price. Free Internet was too slow to use so paid upgrade was necessary.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank frequntlyinahotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear frequntlyinahotel,

I'm sorry to hear you were disappointed with aspects of your stay, and for that I duly apologise. We do appreciate all feedback, both positive and negative, as it helps us to better understand the needs of our guests, as well as improve our product and service. Thank you for providing honest, thoughtful and considered feedback for us to consider.

I would be interested in hearing from you further about your housekeeping experience, and invite you to email me at david.macklin@fourseasons.com, if you are interested in discussing this matter further.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a relief to be at the Four Seasons again. Although I wouldn't class this as one of the top Four Seasons hotels, it was still a blessed relief to be here after all the other Sydney and Northern Beaches hotels I stayed at. Once I upgraded my room a class, I was very happy in a spacious, attractive and comfortable room with a harbour view. Bed was great and I slept like a dream. Service was always very attentive. That said, the hotel lacked any real wow factor. The lobby is average and the executive lounge was fine, but nothing special. I would definitely stay again though if I'm in Sydney.

Room Tip: Definitely worth booking a harbour view room and don't go for the most basic room as they are sm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LondonCC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear LondonCC,

Thank you for your thoughtful and detailed review following your recent stay with us. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Safe travels,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

For our five day stay, we had an amazing harbour-view room, which overlooked, on one side, the Sydney Opera House and the other, the Sydney Harbour Bridge, and in the middle, Circular Quay, where cruise ships were constantly arriving and departing. This made for an irresistible impulse to just sit and absorb the wonderful vistas during both day and night. The room was very very comfortable and was well appointed, as was the bathroom. The buffet breakfast was also very good and matched our expectations of what we would choose when travelling.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kaye D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Kaye D,

Thank you for your review, I'm glad to hear your stay was an enjoyable one, and you enjoyed the harbour view room as well as our extensive buffet breakfast. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Warm regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,996 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,047 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,223 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct and Travelbag so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing