We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New management reservations tell fibs.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Ranked #30 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“New management reservations tell fibs.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014

Weve been regulars at Four seasons for years now, suddenly everything changed, usually we could book a favourite room or floor or view, rang to reserve told our requested room was available, asked if price was same as website no it was dearer by $20 dollars then it wasnt
it was 7 dollars dearer, then it suddenly became unavailable, told we could book and pay for a room but no gaurantee where in the hotel it would be! Said hey well pay now but want to kno what room not pot luck, replied no gaurantee. Went there anyway only to be told that the whole
hotel wasbooked on that side! price had returned to website price we said oh well off to the Amora for us, suddenly a room was available on that side, liar liar pants on fire, Receptinist Michael

Room Tip: No chance of choosing a room anymore!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent experience with our reservations team. I apologise for the experience you had, and will be looking into this matter further with the team to ensure that in future, our guests receive a seamless reservations experience.

Should you wish to provide any more details on this matter, please do email me directly at david.macklin@fourseasons.com.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,078 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,877
    1,309
    575
    193
    124
See reviews for
732
2,447
300
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,380)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I've stayed in many hotels -
My room was dated
Bathroom very dated
The bed squeakes
There are no toiletries (no toothbrush or shaver)
No complementary water
Really was disappointed
Very average not worth the money

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisfromAU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear ChrisfromAU,

Thank you for your thoughtful feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I am disappointed to hear that we did not create an exceptional stay for you. Should you wish to share any further feedback, please do email me at david.macklin@fourseasons.com.

Warm regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I had a great time at the four seasons. With all the noise outside due to vivid Sydney, it was remarkably quiet once you were inside, a completely different world. The staff were friendly. It was great to be checked in at about 6 am after a very long flight in less than 5 minutes.
Regrettably, I could not use any of the lovely facilities I saw when I walked round the hotel as I had a very tight schedule
I look forward to visiting again to enjoy the luxury and to be spoilt a little.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mfon I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Booked for the end of Vivid Sydney as a treat for my Mother who is ill. Upon arrival we were greated by the staff and advised of an excellent upgrade. Best views in Sydney. There are no words to say how much we appreciate the experience we were given. All the staff went above and beyond and made our stay a memory of a lifetime. Thank you Four Seasons for caring. Will definately come back.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to enjoy the Sydney experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonDebbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear SharonDebbie,

Thank you for your kind review and I'm so glad to hear that you and your mother had a wonderful stay. I hope she is much better now. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

With kind regards,
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We go to Sydney fairly often for work, visiting friends, or flying out. We have stayed at a few hotels, but Four Seasons is the one we feel most welcome and comfortable, our home away from home.
From entering the hotel, bell boys and concierge welcome you with attention and friendly smiles. During the stay, staff from Reception, Housekeeping, Restaurants provide professional assistance. Not to mention the Executive Club, the manager Jane and her assistants are most pleasant, helpful, and professional.
The location is perfect for visitors to stroll around and admire the views. We love boat and people watching at Circular Quay. It's walking distance to shopping malls, and office buildings.
Bus, train and ferry are right there for your travels.
Enjoy!

Room Tip: If possible, ask for rooms with views of the Quay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TYT535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

I have an affection for the Four Seasons group and true to form this hotel did chase me for my feedback - which will enable them to take action so I am hopeful. And to be fair this was about the only room available in CBD at a reasonable rate (during Vivid). (Business rate circa $280Aus).

However the room was small with a view over the road and the bathroom, whilst well appointed with shower and bath was a bit tired.
Staff were all very helpful and whilst it was during a busy conference period I did not feel in any way let down. And it is central.
So good value but disappointing for a Four Seasons in terms of how it's appointed.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HT1359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David_Macklin, Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Sydney, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear HT1359,

Thank you for your review and please accept my sincere apologies that we were not able to create a memorable stay for you. I would be interested in any feedback you have to offer, and you can contact me directly at david.macklin@fourseasons.com.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
David Macklin
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed two nights and received an upgrade on check-in. The room was beautiful and contained everything I could possibly need (including a coffee machine). The location is great for seeing the sights of Sydney. I can't think of anything negative about the experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lozenjar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
Shangri-La Hotel Sydney
#25 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,997 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental Sydney
InterContinental Sydney
#19 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,050 reviews
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Central Business District
Pullman Quay Grand Sydney Harbour
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Sydney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Sydney

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Sydney
Address: 199 George Street, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Sydney
#12 Spa Hotel in Sydney
#16 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#25 Family Hotel in Sydney
#30 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Sydney 5*
Number of rooms: 531
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated overlooking Sydney Harbour in the historic Rocks district, a short walk from the city's shopping and business centres, Four Seasons is vibrant and elegant, with dramatic harbourfront views and a luxurious day spa featuring exclusive skincare and aromatherapy treatments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo and Travelbag so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Sydney
Four Seasons Sydney
Sydney Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing